Re: Indian Army practices slicing Pakistan apart
why is indian army making a fool of themselves when pak army is busy slicing pak up every single day? ![]()
we have taken care of Baluchistan insurgency.. you are struggling to take control of Kashmir for 60 yrs now :D.. Did you get my PM earlier, queer bhai?
yaar mulz, indian army is inefficient. even after 60 yrs, they havent managed to even once take over the parliament house, or become the constitution's maibaap. sad afsos..
what pm?
what pm?
indian army is indeed inefficient.. the fact they had to fight hard out Pakistani army in 3-4 battles despite the fact that Pakistan was created out of only 4 Indian states (predominantely Punjab) makes one question the courage of the large country. arrey pm da matlab mahaz prime minister nahi hota.. Look for a Private message from me which I sent 10 days back putter...
yeh i agree, indian army has been very inefficient, it doesnt even own any industries or farms, army officers after retirement dont get cushy govt jobs or even land plots. all they ever did was keep fighting silly wars. shame on them. and as for pm, abay koi pm vm nahi hai inbox mei. phir se bhej, and make sure the pata is right.
This is just a way to show who is in charge- we Punjabis :D anyway, I feel sad for Indian army soldier :( They should come to us to get training on securing their future with the army :D. I forwarded the old PM to you.
what pm?
Baharattiz should rely on their IAF to get the job done,!
Besides, let them feel proud of their physical strength....even though it is their 'assumption'...because in todays world what is improtant is "avionics, advanced materials, fly-by-wire or rather technology" that is important....it is these things that decide more than anything else.
yeah the fly by wire is working very well indeed for yoru hindustanis, that explains your superior crash record huh singhiboy?
baharattis with their rag tag bunch sure did manage slice and BBQ pokistanis nicely in 71. all the pokistani highly trained sophisticated top notch army has accomplished so far is kicking their own people’s butt, stealing their land, industries, farms, pissing over their nation’s constitution, and ruling over them lavishly. they even have their people believe that is their best option. ![]()
uhh....50% of 1 million is not 40,000
Stupid and pointless. Pakistan's policy of nuclear pre-emption would logically discount any such conclusion. The second we have mass mobalization of Indian armor is the second the conflict will go non-conventional. Such tactics are unnecessary, and a more apt exercies would be a test of India's nuclear response time to a nuclear attack.
That is to say, don't even think 1971 can happen again without serious consequences on the Indian side.
You may be right about non-convention...
Thoguh it will be last resort for both nations...
Both know that one using non-conventional weapon first will be bad boy for international community, hence it may not happen at all..
Mig-21 may not not run on fly-by-wire....but in future every aircraft will.
Sadly, the Pakistani brass is well aware of the ultimate outcome in a conventional war with India, and have adopted a first-strike policy in retaliation to a conventional Indian attack.
I'm afraid this is beyond how the international community would react to a nuclear-hostile country.
Back in the day, the Soviets and the Americans had this policy of Mutually Assured Distrunction (MAD). This policy pretty much precluded any chance of conventional conflict between the two, as any hostilities would rapidly spiral into full, all-out nuclear war (not really a part of the policy, but a logical consequence of it). The cuban missile crisis is a very good example of this phenomena at work.
Pakistan has effectivley adopted this policy, and so India and Pakistan have graduated from being conventional foes to nuclear ones, with all the MAD goodness. I think this shift was finalized after Kargil and then 9-11 on the Pakistani side, where it became clear that their current policy of supporting militants across the LOC would not be tolerated any longer, and India was clearly becomming angry to the point of action.
Recently India favoured the limited war doctorine, which theorized that if India were to only attack across the LOC with limited strikes, and leave the Pakistani mainland untouched, then nuclear war could be averted and conventional gains be obtained. I assume the Pakistani first-strike policy was announced in response to this. Now, I suppose this recent round of war games puts an end to that doctorine.
Mind you, I'm putting all this together from my meory of news reports over the past few years...so I could be way off...but I know I'm right when I say it's stupid. :D
India Wrestles with Nuclear Arms Paradox
By Sanjeev Miglani
NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Nearly five years after India and Pakistan
became nuclear powers, New Delhi is finally coming to terms with what
that status means – the threat of a Pakistani first strike has
neutralized its conventional superiority.
Analysts say last year’s inconclusive military standoff between the
neighbors highlighted what many had feared when the two conducted
tit-for-tat nuclear tests in 1998, that India would no longer dare go
to war with Pakistan.
“India has become a victim of nuclear blackmail,” said C. Raja Mohan,
strategic affairs editor at The Hindu newspaper.
So, unable to go back, India is copying the example of the United
States and the former Soviet Union at the height of the Cold War,
building its nuclear deterrent to the point of mutually assured
destruction so that neither side would dare go nuclear.
Baharti crash rate will just go up lol
By Sanjeev Miglani NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Nearly five years after India and Pakistan became nuclear powers, New Delhi is finally coming to terms with what that status means -- the threat of a Pakistani first strike has neutralized its conventional superiority. Analysts say last year's inconclusive military standoff between the neighbors highlighted what many had feared when the two conducted tit-for-tat nuclear tests in 1998, that India would no longer dare go to war with Pakistan. "India has become a victim of nuclear blackmail," said C. Raja Mohan, strategic affairs editor at The Hindu newspaper. So, unable to go back, India is copying the example of the United States and the former Soviet Union at the height of the Cold War, building its nuclear deterrent to the point of mutually assured destruction so that neither side would dare go nuclear.
Abdali, Link Pls...
Now that's interesting point, Nobody will go Nuclear........
So what's left is...
International Politics....... and we can sit and discuss....... :D
Sadly, in this threa i have to agree with Mallo Queer