[This message has been edited by Question (edited May 21, 2002).]
Hero
kam se kam Sher to theek se sikh lo…
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 21, 2002).]
India need 408 runs to win. A very difficult task indeed.
Originally posted by ehsan:
**India need 408 runs to win. A very difficult task indeed.
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 21, 2002).]**
and now India 57/2 At lunch of 4th day!!!
Tendulkar fighting Lone battle..
India 162/3
Tendulkar 82*
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 21, 2002).]
India 206/5
10Dulkar gone for 86
and Ganguly for 28
Laxman and Ratra are playing ...i guess Laxman is only hope is he ?? can Zaheer and Harbajan do enough HARD HITTING to achieve 200 more ?
Laxman gone ... india 209/6 ! I got my answere of "Laxman is only ..." question !
So can india still do it ? we saw Zaheer hitting around 50...Harbajan also can go around 50 can Ratra, Zaheer and Harbajan win the match for India ? or the only interest is "Can WI finish it today ?"
*usey yee dar tha keh sitarey na guftugo sun leen
mujhey yee dar tha kaheen soraj na nikel ayee
[This message has been edited by BAYWAQOOF (edited May 21, 2002).]
ICC .. have launched investigations into dismissal of Tan-dhol-Kar, Ganjee Goli and Lakh Shame and Dha dave .. according to indains ISI was involved in it .. in a strong response india has threatend to retilate and has began massing crickters from all over india .. BJp is providing enough gasoline to burn Kaif and Zaheer who are thought to be ISI agents
Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go
Originally posted by BAYWAQOOF:
**India 206/5
10Dulkar gone for 86
and Ganguly for 28
Laxman and Ratra are playing ...i guess Laxman is only hope is he ?? can Zaheer and Harbajan do enough HARD HITTING to achieve 200 more ?
Laxman gone ... india 209/6 ! I got my answere of "Laxman is only ..." question !
So can india still do it ? we saw Zaheer hitting around 50...Harbajan also can go around 50 can Ratra, Zaheer and Harbajan win the match for India ? or the only interest is "Can WI finish it today ?"
Its over for India.!!!!
But seems like Windies have to wait till tomorrow.
227/6
Once again I trusted the world's best batsman to fail when needed most and he proved me right.
Sachin Tendulkar, I salute you for your wonderful achievement of 8000 runs and most importantly for not performing when it mattered the most.
So I was right job well done by WI. Congrats.
Originally posted by sambrialian:
**Once again I trusted the world's best batsman to fail when needed most and he proved me right.
Sachin Tendulkar, I salute you for your wonderful achievement of 8000 runs and most importantly for not performing when it mattered the most.**
Yeah - he didn't perform - on a pitch where other batsmen were struggling to survive, he makes 86 runs. Arey, If you want to curse, then do it openly, let everyone know.I know how much it hurts you to see another Indian crossing 8000 mark.
AK
i think i have to agree with asif ..sachin did score a lot while rest colapsed..sachin did his job the rest shudve done thr job.
sachin
Did anyone see how 10dulkar got out? I think it was funny
Originally posted by Asif_k:
** Yeah - he didn't perform - on a pitch where other batsmen were struggling to survive, he makes 86 runs. Arey, If you want to curse, then do it openly, let everyone know.I know how much it hurts you to see another Indian crossing 8000 mark.
Asif bhai, Sachin, without a doubt the best batsmen in the world is expected to make a big score when his team is in trouble. Yet he has failed time and again during this series. When your team needs 408 to win and you are the best batsmen in the world then I am afraid 86 is not good enough, especially as he was playing very well at the time. As for other players scoring runs on this pitch :
Gayle 65
Hinds 113
Sarwan 65
Chanderpaul 58 and 59.
Maybe the fault is not in the pitch?
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 22, 2002).]
West Indies win the match by 155 runs and the series two matches to one.
Well played Windies.
Two comments:
Windies must be feeling really good after having lost the last two series away from home to Sri Lanka and Pakistan.
With India's performance in this series I dont think they will perform well against England. They will have to deliver when batting and bowling. Both departments performed poorly in this match. 16 Years and still struggling to win a series away from home. That is an amazing statistics taking into account the batting line up of India.
Ehsan bhai - Thanks for at least accepting and acknowledging few good things on this forum about an Indian (A big Achievment in itself).
Except Chanerpaul's (who always plays with extra caution) 59, all the figures you have mentioned are from the first innings and You know it very well that there is a big diff in batting in the first inning and batting in the 4th innings.You yourself had mentioned this in one of your posts that 400 ( I had said 300) was next to impossible on this pitch. Yes Sachin was batting very well at that time but the ball which got him kept very low (As per cricinfo)it was not his day. nothing more .
AK
Well, If you ask me, Indian batting is the Problem with only four batsmen batting (Sachin/Dravid/Laxman/Ganguly) in the team all others are useless and good for playing in Ranji trophies. Bowling wise we are not that bad and have delivered most of the times. Our bowlers bowl their hearts out everytime they take the field.
AK
LOL
Maybe we should export some of our less fortunate players to India... That would prevent what just happened today, hehehe
As for tendulkar, hes a great player, but time ke saath saath har cheez khatam ho jaati hai, dont be so harsh on him guys!!
hmmm so india loses another series and its over now.