India was about to attack Pakistan

BBCUrdu.com | ??? | ??? ??? ??? ??? ???: ???

Coming from Pakistan’s ambassador to UK. Must have some weight. These days Mukerjee’s call is under discussion in which he gave threats to Zardari and now India is saying k “it was not official call” and that “someone pretended to be Mukerjee”. I guess Mukerjee was trying to be Richard Armatage (as he famously called Musharraf after 9/11) but thing backfired and now Indian Foreign Ministry is denying the call although Wajid Shams is telling that Pakistan first traced and confirm the call from Foreign MInistry and then transfer it to Zardari (which is official protocol anyway)

Re: India was about to attack Pakistan

Perhaps if you read this report by Dawn newspaper, it will make it clear for you what sort of a hoax it was!

A hoax call that could have triggered war -DAWN - Top Stories; December 06, 2008

Pakistani Ambassador to England denies it claims by dawn and i surly believe on him. Anyway thanks to India, she unite us in the hour of need. Pakistan should send sweets to indian’s..

^ true

anyways, for any country its not easy to start a war, never specially a country like india.
Pakistan already doesn have any economy, but india has all the investments from G-8 countries, worlds all biggest banks and tech companies have their offices and huge buildings and full step in their, they have invested billions of dollars in india, war means shifting that business to some other country eg, DUbai, qatar or any other country with similar time zones and its very for india to take that lose.
m not saying india can never go on war, but its not that easy as they always say.

I dont know if you have read the article at BBC that I provided a link to in which ambassador denies the claim by Dawn (to which you provided the link) that it was hoax. Ambassador has said that call was identified and traced before it was transferred to Zardari and it was originated from Indian Foreign Ministry Office.

Now it may be some stupid high level officer of Indian Foreign Ministry and its duty of India to keep these unleashed hawks in control who are smelling blood and itching to go on war. I said high level officer because not every tom dick and henry in Indian Foreign Ministry office knows how to reach Zardari.

It reminds of Crusades of Jerusalem
Sallahudin ayubi wanted peace so did christian king, but those crusades wanted to kill all the saracens (muslims) and wanted a war without any reason and started doing stuff on their own to provoke a war, and then attacked sallahudin ayubis army saying "GOD WILLS IT" and then lost not only war but kingdom and jerusalem aswell :)

Spooked by a hoax

Now we know why the Pakistani leadership was jittery last week … it seems “someone” pretending to be Indian foreign minister threatened the President and that sent “nuclear armed” Pakistan into an offensive mode (this is from Pakistani sources …)

It has been over a week … but the officals are still not able to find “proof” of where the call originated from … was it India or Pakistan … and they want to “assist” in investigating the Mumbai attack … no wonder they are surprised how India could trace the calls to Pakistan … maybe they are not aware of the technology …

Maybe the whole thing is a hoax just to get an excuse for the “muscle flexing” during last week … after Condi’s visit even the Army chief is talking about peace … i wonder what she would have said to them !!!

A hoax call that could have triggered war -DAWN - Top Stories; December 06, 2008

Whether it was mere mischief or a sinister move by someone in the Indian external affairs ministry, or the call came from within Pakistan, remains unclear, and is still a matter of investigation.

Re: Spooked by a hoax

^ Pakistan is saying the call originated from Indian foreign office. maybe they cant trace calls just like some others cant trace boats landing on their shores.

na na na I guess you did not read the article. Pakistan know EXACTLY from where the call originated.

It may be that Indian Foreign Minister may indeed have made the call but after getting checked by other world powers he is now trying to disown the call. I mean how can he say that yes I made the call but then due to "world pressure" we are not going to do what I said we are going to do. There goes Congress's chances for the next election.

As far as proof is concerned, its exactly the same proof that India has provided to Pakistan. Just learning by example :)

very nice people!.. what r u guys trying to show?.. how can u show if one is powerful than the other?.. by measuring ur army?..amount of mass destruction u have?.. its easier to sit on a couch with a coffee in hand and talking all this bull**** when u know if the war happens...none of you are going to save ur own countries.. but rather keep watching innocent people getting killed and here ull be getting happy.. bombs/missile dont see the borders of countries..all its there for is the destruction...

btw.. india really should think twice before even thinking about attacking pakistan... just imagine.. it took 3/4 days to actually take back taj mahal for you people... when there were only few terrorists in there which indian says are pakistanis.... imagine.. these people are not sparing their own people in Pakistan by blasts every other day here and there.....(sad but true ) what condition will they do it of India if war happens? watch and learn people.

but yea...bottom line is that no citizen of pakistan or india is in support of war.. it'll only create more chaos than it already is... neither pakistan nor india is in state of war with eachother..

^^ Janab, it is just that we are fed up with hinduist propaganda and their obsession about attacking Pak.

So we say, bring it on!

[mod]Please stick to the topic, the topic is not what happened in past, but current situation[/mod]

what unity? this is about terrorism. you really want terrorism to unite you as a country?

Yes Indian Supported/funded Terrorism.

I too believe this was a hoax call. Great Zardari, the Prersident of Pakistan is on the record as saying that *‘India is not, and has never been a threat to Pakistan’. *

^ Ab Musharraf challa gya hai Aalsi bhai, time to wake up (for your country's sake), and stop trying to be sarcastic or disguising yourself as an Indian.

An ostrich would be proud to hear this statement.

if its true that sophisticated technology was used to fool pakistan into thinking its a call from ifo, pakistan needs to check its protocols. india needs to check who made the calls and find out if any similar calls were made to them

I think Zardari's people (call screeners) automatically assume that all late night calls must be from Armitage. You cannot blame them since most of the time, Americans call the president of Pakistan from New Delhi

Yes and Condi wake up Pranab Mukherjee at 3:00 am when he was drinking Hot Pee Chocolate. I think they behave same with both countries, so its better for you to came out from Indian pride as soon as possible.