India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Re: India Vs SriLanka ... ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

i would be torn in 50 -50. but i guess i would have supported SL by voting myself out by little margin because pakistan would have defeated us an i know i would be feeling bad.

on the second thoughts, i could be rooting for the team performing bad.

here i said it, thats my 200% truth.

Re: India Vs SriLanka … ICC World Cup Final on 2nd April

Thank you waleed bhai and other friends supporting India.
For those not supporting us, no hard feelings. I understand your side too.

:indiaflag: :slflag: :jhanda:

I hope we dont go in with over confidence. god knows our over confidence has killed us many timies.

I was hoping all along for Pakistan's ouster from the WC - but not because of what you think.

It was because the final was in Mumbai. (Any other venue I would have cared much less).

Two reasons :

(1) First we would have had to deal with all the Shiv Sena rhetorics and maybe some of their *dramaybaazi *in Mumbai. (though knowing how toothless they really are - the final would have still gone ahead).

(2) I didn't want to say this but since you called for 200% honesty - personally I did not want the Pakistan team to lift the World Cup in the same city which a bunch of their countrymen attacked and killed 300+ residents of. I don't know if this makes me a Hindu extremist but the picture of Afridi holding the World Cup aloft in Mumbai just did not seem right to me. (Wankhede Stadium is actually not very far from the Taj Hotel that was attacked).

So there.

Ur welcome Brother :hug:

BTW is there an closing ceremony of WC

I don’t think so. You guys are always lucky :hinna:

Go Srilanka!!!

I dont know, i will have to check.

Do tell me too :wink:

:slflag:

Fortune favours the braves… :slight_smile:

:indiaflag:

Go Lanka Go. :slflag:

About Wankhede stadium…

sri Lanka won the toss and will bat. :slflag:

SL will score 580 runs in 20 overs declare and than get India out for 177 in 31 overs. :smiley:

Your talks are resembling that of Arleiter’s right now! :omg:

Hazaron khwaish aise hain ki… :hehe:

Arleitter, what’s your prediction today? :smiley:

Ehsan bhai, kya aap ne aaj Arli ke hatha ka khana khaya hai :D

Oh god, Sreesunt in.............................. :(

*From Cricinfo:-How much will be enough? "Anything we get on the board will be good enough," says Sangakkara. That's the best answer to that question I've heard. *