India vs. New Zealand : 1st ODI

Play starts at 6:30 AM IST i.e. 5:00 PM Pacific Standard Time

Hopefully the New Zealanders will not dig up the pitch again for the sake of a good game of cricket.

Tendulkar, Bangar and Harbhajan are already out for this match on account of injuries.
So its time “babu mosai” I mean “Gangu Teli” came up with a decent score. Some one remind him he is the captain…

Shewag Gone bold by bond for duck

India 14/1 out of which 8 are extras :)

V Laxman c Mills b Tuffey 9

India 28 for 2 (9 Extras)

AQ and Some1 uncle where are you guys ? kuch update tu deen match per acha meen daitee hoon aap ko update :)

S Das c Fleming b Mills 30
V Sehwag b Bond 0

S Ganguly b J Oram 14

Y Singh c N Astle b J Oram 2

India : 65/5 in 17 Overs

Dravid and Kaif are batting.

I guess something is wrong with the wicket heen na some1 uncle ? ;)

Since India is doing very bad I am sure AQ and Some1 will not appear :)

S Das c Fleming b Mills 30
V Sehwag b Bond 0
S Ganguly b J Oram 14
Y Singh c Astle b Oram 2
M Kaif c Fleming b Oram 6
A Kumble lbw b Oram 0

India 74/7 after 21 Overs

Guess who is still batting yesh Dravid :k: the only reliable batsmen of India showing it once again. Unfortunately he is not getting support from other end.

J.Oram 5 Overs, 2 Maiden, 3 Runs and 4 Wickets

*Originally posted by Question: *
Since India is doing very bad I am sure AQ and Some1 will not appear :)

Hold on buddy.... I was out.. just got on the net.... and what do I see ... India 74/7. I can't believe this is happening.
Did the NZ bowlers take an overdose of "performance enhancing" Viagra before this series...?

I think India should keep up the heat on the ICC regarding the players contracts issue so ICC can expel India from the WorldCup.

Its 95/8 now. :D

Zaheer Khan batting well ;)

*Originally posted by yaasir: *
Zaheer Khan batting well ;)

yes he was :)

atleast he showed Indian stars how to bat

yup......he is gone on 14....zaheer and dravid put up a 34 run partnership ;)

Dravid gone

India all out for 108
lowest score against NZ

Well played NZ

Excellent bowling by NZ, and poor batting by the world's "best batting" line up.

*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
Dravid gone

India all out for 108
lowest score against NZ

Well played NZ

Congratulations Nakhreywali Aunty....

**Record:

India's lowest total against NZ was 113 at Perth, 1985/86

BUT

now its 108 ;)

Looks like the Indian team has been infected by Pakistan.

NO man, you got it wrong…The NZ bowling got infected by Pakistan :hehe: :wink:

There was a comment on wisden website by some indian “thanx there are teams like Bangaladesh so that india is not the last in ODI table” :hehe:

:slight_smile: :smiley: :hula: :rotfl: