AOA
Does anyone remember Muhammad Nisar.
He played for the Indian team in late 80s.
He was a very fast bowler, bowled in 90s.
AOA
Does anyone remember Muhammad Nisar.
He played for the Indian team in late 80s.
He was a very fast bowler, bowled in 90s.
Beta, That was not for me, that was for the players..And you are talking as if you have never lost any match.
I dont mind losing,after all it is a game, but it is the way they have performed doesn’t deserve any comment. BTW, I can see those happy and smilin paki faces - Tumhe India ki haar se jitna sukun milta hai utna world cup jitne se bhi nahin mila
AK
AOA
Asif_k, admit it or not both Indian and Pakistani people love to see their neighbors loose.
People in India celebrated after Pakistan were humiliated in the wc 99 final.
Same goes for the Pakistanis.
No matter how selfless you are no one from India or Pakistan would ever want their neighbor to win.
Ok, but atleast we have a better record
India require another 283 runs with 4 wickets remaining
Agarkar 53*
Laxman 64*
Will Laxman save another test defeat for India???
P.S. am a paki and wud better have a NO for an answer
Laxman out for 74. So all rests on the shoulders of Agarkar.
Currently 350 for 9.
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited July 29, 2002).]
agarkar 109*
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
(a miracle)…
but india lost…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
well played england
India lost the match by 170 runs. Well played England
A new batting star is born. Agarkar not out 109. Tendulkar watch out
INDIA LOST. 2 Days ago, I didn't post any comment because our performance was so bad. Today, last four wickets have taken Indian score to 397, which i think is a great performance and another lesson for Sachin/Ganguly/Dravid who batted carelessly ..
AK
Ganguly should be dropped, Laxman moved up the batting order and Kaif recalled in place of Ganguly.
Congratulations ENGLAND
and for India they need to give up the defensive techniques. India cant win even if they play 11 batsmen in the team. They NEED to play 5 regular bowlers in the team. (or 4 regular bowlers with a allrounder or two of Abdul Razzaq’s class)
Originally posted by ehsan:
*Ganguly should be dropped, Laxman moved up the batting order and Kaif recalled in place of Ganguly. *
and what about the man who has so much in individual performance and has never stood the test when his team needed him????
AOA
Dropping Ganguly is a ridiculous idea on whomever said it.
Our people were saying the samething after Pakistan lost in WC99 final, drop Wasim!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
But I do think Ganguly shouldn’t be the captain.
On paper he may have the most vicotries for India but to me he has lowered India’s performance since he has taken over.
I say go for Dravid as the captain.
I’ve seen him handle pressure preety well.
Why is it a ridiculous idea? He is a very good player but currently he is not performing, while there are players like Yuvraj (ok he is injured) and Kaif sitting out there who are in prime form. So why not drop Ganguly and let an in form player take his place. I dont see any reason to keep a player in the team just because of his past reputation.
Yes, I think Gangs and Sachin should be dropped. Dravid should lead the team righ now with Laxman batting at No. 3 and he at 4.
BTW - Noticed one more thing today - Agarkar leaping with Joy after his Century..Just proves that personal landmarks mean more than Team's loss. I dont understand how one can be so happy at such a moment when India is on the verge of losing the TEST match.
AK
Originally posted by Asif_k:
**BTW - Noticed one more thing today - Agarkar leaping with Joy after his Century..Just proves that personal landmarks mean more than Team's loss. I dont understand how one can be so happy at such a moment when India is on the verge of losing the TEST match.
Why is this culture of personal achivements over the team so big in Bharat and Pak?
I dont think either of them should be dropped. Every man has a bad day... I mean to be honest, I would love to have both Ganguly and Tendulkar in our team, they are valuable players, and I also admire Tendulkar as a great sportsman...
Originally posted by Spock:
I dont think either of them should be dropped. Every man has a bad day... I mean to be honest, I would love to have both Ganguly and Tendulkar in our team, they are valuable players, and I also admire Tendulkar as a great sportsman...
I guess its not a question of "whether they are great or not". Even greatest can go out of form and need some break. They can be dropped (or if that "hurts" the good name they have they can "opt not to" play for some time) and make a comeback after regaining their forms.
As Moin Akhter says "A person eats fruit of his work first. Then he eats the fruit of his name but a time comes later on that he once again has to eat fruit of his work but not name."
[This message has been edited by Nakhrey Wali (edited July 29, 2002).]
Originally posted by Asif_k:
**Yes, I think Gangs and Sachin should be dropped. Dravid should lead the team righ now with Laxman batting at No. 3 and he at 4.
BTW - Noticed one more thing today - Agarkar leaping with Joy after his Century..Just proves that personal landmarks mean more than Team's loss. I dont understand how one can be so happy at such a moment when India is on the verge of losing the TEST match.
I dont think that is true... I mean India already lost the test match, so Agarkar can have a leap at the remaining life the one sided test match had.
Originally posted by Spock:
** I dont think that is true... I mean India already lost the test match, so Agarkar can have a leap at the remaining life the one sided test match had.**
Not really, did you hear Naseer Hussain's interview after he lost the final of the ODI to India. He had scored a century and when giving the interview he said I would have rather won the match then make a century.