Brits has made the game Tough for India!
I think its a good decision by Naseer to bat. It would be really good to see Eng put on 550 - 600 in the first session of day 4 and let india chase the run for a day and half.
Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali:
**Ok let me use stats.
Current top spinners:
PLAYER AWAY HOME DIFF**
NW ji nowhere I said Kumble is as good as Saqlain or Warne (btw did you check Warnie's performance in India, or Saqi's performance at Australia,England,WI etc I mean out of subcontinent - it is 34.14 vs. Aus, 43.16 Vs. WI, 30.18 Vs. NZ, 25.6 Vs Eng, 23.5 Vs SA, He does have an avg of 13 against BD though)
Why not Include Qadir's figure as well,after all he was the best leg spinner of Pakistan and I know the difference of Kumble's perormance and know very well that Kumble hasn't bowled well abroad and has done wonders at the taylor made tracks in INDIA. But to say that he has taken those because of Umpires is a FLAT LIE.
PLAYER AWAY HOME DIFF
Shane 26.76 26.24 0.52
Saqlain 29.82 26.7 3.12
Murli 27.71 20.72 6.99
Harbajan 37.45 22.92 14.53
Kumble 40.4 21.3 19.1
QADIR 47.48 26.82 20.76
If it is because of Umpring then it must be pathetically one sided in favour of Qadir. Also comparing Harbhajan with Saqlain/Warne/Murali is another JOKE. Well I am not surprised, It is the same place Shahid Afridi is compared to Viv Richards and Bradman is declared a mediocre batsman.
------------------
AK
About the match, It is not worth making any comment , The less it is said, the better it is. Mooh chhupane ko bhi jaga nahin hai...accha hai Gough aur Caddick nahin hai...
AK
Ofcourse its not worth for u to make any comments since u r on the losing side. Moon chupane ko jaga nhai hai to chulu bhar pani me doob maro
I cannot see why our people cannot play consistently.
I think we need to have a relook at the batting line-up and definitely have Kaif in our side.
But, India is known for its bouncebacks, Remember The historic calcutta test!. Let us wait and see.
England declared at 306/6, leaving India to chase a massive 573 for victory. Can they repeat their ODI final performance?
Nice to watch Richi commenting in the match...
573 runs for Victory!
Man, I never thought that Brits would played so much better!
Tendi OUT for 12 Clean Bowled out by Mathew
There was a guy who came out of the pavillion and start walking along with Tendi
ohhhhh i can’t believe Ganguly LBW outttttttttttttttt 0
Mathew on hatrick…lets see here comes laxman…
no hatrick well the damage is done…
[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 28, 2002).]
India : 150/4
W.Jaffer, V,Sehwag, S.Ganguly and as usual S.Tendulkar are back home “safly”
India still needs 417 runs to win the match.
PS: question are you web casting this match ? can you pm me ip ?
and here goes dravid…
inside edge and there goes the bails
dravid out for 63 bowled by Giles.
how much time is remaining ? cmon ENGLAND do it today so that i can do better things tomorrow
Note for England: aaj ka kaaam kul per nahee daltey
here goes another wicket.
18 overs remaining today
india 170/6
Wel Played Luxman and Agarker. If Luxman can win this match for India his Innings will be one of greatest ever.
Tendulkar gets unwanted attention
Spectator ran onto the pitch to accompany Sachin Tendulkar back to the pavilion after the batsman had been dismissed at Lord’s
The smartly-dressed fan was able to follow Tendulkar all the way back to the pavilion, speaking to him along the way, before being apprehended by a steward.
The spectator, a member of the Melbourne Cricket Ground and thereby entitled to affiliate MCC membership, was later arrested by police.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/tend_1.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/tend_2.jpg
[This message has been edited by Nakhrey Wali (edited July 28, 2002).]
This spectator meant no harm... However, there are some crazy and drunk fans too, and they have to watch out for those... I mean they could all of a sudden do something crazy... Remember how Monica Seles was stabbed?
Thats what I was going to talk about earlier about that spectator but my atention was drawn to the match when another wicket fell.
It was funny to see that spectator, he seems really happy of Tendi failing again to save his team.
spectators should not be allowed to harrass the players. He should be fined for his behaviour.
Originally posted by ehsan:
spectators should not be allowed to harrass the players. He should be fined for his behaviour.
Ehsan PA I think this spectator did not harrass Tendi he just walked along him thats all I don't think he sould be fine
from the pics Tendya doesn't look like a happy chappy.
Either way back to the match, a very poor performance from the Bharati batting. Kudos to English bowling for stepping up despite the absence of their experienced members.
I think Bharat really needs to rethink their bowling strategy. They can't keep going in tests with a negative approach. Why did they play only 4 full-time bowlers is beyond me especially when frankly all their bowlers barring Kumble are far from world beaters? And I'm counting Agarkar as a full-timer which is a travesty in itself.
[This message has been edited by sambrialian (edited July 28, 2002).]