India to tour Pakistan in January

ISLAMABAD: The Indian cricket team will tour Pakistan early next year for a tour comprising three Test matches and five limited-overs internationals.

The tour has been confirmed for January 2006, Abbas Zaidi, a spokesman for the Pakistan Cricket Board, said on Saturday. Dates and venues for the tour have not yet been finalised. “It’s too early for that,” Zaidi said.

The Pakistan’s cricket team returned from a tour of India last month after playing three Tests and six one-day games there. While the Test series was leveled 1-1, Pakistan beat India 4-2 in the limited overs matches. India played in Pakistan last year, defeating the home side 2-1 in Tests and 3-2 in the one-dayers in their first full tour in 14 years.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=story_8-5-2005_pg2_5

The series will have 3 Tests and 5 ODIs. One Test will be played in Karachi and an ODI will be played in Peshawar.

Re: India to tour Pakistan in January

And ARY Digital will show all matches live (at least in Europe).

Don't know when ARY will be available in Australia :(
PCB is launching it's own sports channel and hopefully they will be covering a lot of cricket matches including some domestic matches.

And some reports from Mumbai say that the series(ODI) will be fixed in India's favour.

No confirmed reports are available yet.

and fixed or not fixed .. ary or no ary.. matches will be shown :D inshaAllah

it should be an exciting series, as usual, looking forward to it.

time for revenge. set the clock straight.
losing is NOT an option.

we HAVE to beat these bharatis. no excuse for complacency. if people like shoaib akhtar start showing nakhra, then stuff 'em. weve got an abundance of talent waiting for their chances to shine.

Pakistan Zindabad.

• :stupid: That’s what they said about the last series as well. Idiots.*

game bro thats what they have been saying for the past 19 years since the australasia cup '86 final:D
I wonder what happened that day?

it will take time…

..:slight_smile:

• :smiley: Seriously, I hate such talk because it really degrades the hard work that is done by the players. *

Most people are convinced that last two indo-pak series were fixed (Results predicted by so called match-fixers weren't accurate anyway) but i have NEVER believed those rumours, there have been so much hard work put in by both teams and these rumours take everything away from hardworking cricketers.
Just a question to those who claim these series are FIXED, how did they FIX Afridi's 43 ball 100 in last series??????
I can't see Nehra, Zaheer, Kumble giving away 20+ runs in one over on purpose.

Me neither, it comes so naturally to them :smiley:

If they can give 20+ runs to Afridi, then why not other batsmen enjoy this pride with them. It is Afridi “Super-Class”, definitely. If Afridi scores then that is fixed and if he fails then that is fixed. :frowning:

Woh becharay aaj tak Afridi ki shots ko khawab mein dekh k dar jatay hien aur yeh kehtay hein FIXED hai.

The talk is not abt Afridi but abt the fixing news.

Anyway I like Afridi more than Shewag since Afridi shows some kind of dedication to his team.(I like the ay he approaches the game,either be there at the crease for 20 balls or not be there for as many balls).

[quote=“mYsTeRiOuS_gUy”]
Most people are convinced that last two indo-pak series were fixed (Results predicted by so called match-fixers weren’t accurate anyway) but i have NEVER believed those rumours, there have been so much hard work put in by both teams and these rumours take everything away from hardworking cricketers.

Not quite right....

There were reports that the last ODI played in Lahore in 2004 and the first ODI played at Cochin  and last ODI in 2005 hadbeen `pre-predicted'.

We have seen so many hardworking cricketers' like Jadeja,Azhar,Mongia,Salim Malik,Ijaz Ahmad Athaur rahman ,Cronje etc.....I believe their hard work ’ was only in fixing the game rather than playing for their countries.:smiley:

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… waisey… :smiley:

anyway,I love to see some pakistanis :slight_smile:

Then there are politician-turned-(hardworking)cricketers, who might not have blamed for match fixing, but always had problems with super-stars. :slight_smile:

[quote=“gesto”]

WRONG!!!Comparing Gaajars with Aaloos here:D
First of all, You might have been watching different series because i swear to GOD, i did NOT see any of the above playing in last 2 series.
Do you think Australian players are still providing information about pitch conditions to bookmakers just like their teammates( Warne and Waugh) did few years ago???
According to you, Gibbs and co are still cheats???
People also claim that the matches were FIXED at government level, now Musharraf and Vajaypaee had so much free time to fix the last series in pakistan and then poor Mushi had to do it again with Manmohan Singh last year:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yeah right FIXED!!!