Re: India to host Pakistan for ODI series in December
Tu bhi hero ban sakta tha kakey - contrarian ban sakta tha.......
My My tumbling from number one ranking in the world to 5 and one below Pakistan has done wonders. The board which was out to destroy Pak cricket is now inviting them over for a series. Agree with Kaka if the popular sentiment in India doesnt want to play us we shouldn't go, after all we got to number 4 in the test rankings despite BCCI trying all hochey hathkandey to discourage other teams playing us and keeping our players out of other tournaments. Nothing worked, talent speaks. So if they dont want to play they can take it and .... exactly.
This zaka ashraf.............anyway, not sure why are we dying to go to india...freaking zaka begging indians for the series for 8 months.....i mean if the popular sentiment in India does not support the series overwhelmingly, why shd we go? but zaka will keep on begging, keep on begging...and keep on begging...woh bee kaya karay..the whole nation is so used to begging anyway..katora pakar kar bhakari sariee dunya may phertay hain....allah kay naam par char psiaeee day do, budget balance karna ha...
...dont take me wrong..I would love to play against india in india but what I am seeing in media is not good....we are not welcomed by the indiann public....
I'm quite torn on this issue.
As a cricket fan, obviously I want India to play Pakistan.
But I'm not quite convinced of always leaving sports and politics separate. Both are issues that we care about..desi kalay or goray.
I don't think the rankings have anything to do with it as Ehsan implies. Just IMO. Its more to do with popular sentiment. Southie brings a great point that we should not bow to popular sentiment always becase lets face it.. aam admi is not very smart most of the times. Fact of the matter is that the Pakistani aam admi is being damaged/hurt by the Jihadis more than the Indian aam admi in the last few years. Given this, the ideal situation is always for aam admis to work together against the trouble makers..Indian or Pakistani. This just gets complicated when too many Pakistani aam admis dont recognize the involvement of Pakistani elements (govt backed, sponsored..or purely independent) with 26/11.
It's a mess.
It's just a mess.
^^ it doesnt mean we cannot play. we should play in a neutral location or even in pakistan. but public sentiment is against only inviting them.
And dont worry about ehsan uncle, he has been a bit sour lately. ;)
This zaka ashraf.............anyway, not sure why are we dying to go to india...freaking zaka begging indians for the series for 8 months.....i mean if the popular sentiment in India does not support the series overwhelmingly, why shd we go? but zaka will keep on begging, keep on begging...and keep on begging...woh bee kaya karay..the whole nation is so used to begging anyway..katora pakar kar bhakari sariee dunya may phertay hain....allah kay naam par char psiaeee day do, budget balance karna ha...
...dont take me wrong..I would love to play against india in india but what I am seeing in media is not good....we are not welcomed by the indiann public....
It is all about money my brother. Zaka is fishing for return trip which will be called as Pak's home series wherever it is played.
My My tumbling from number one ranking in the world to 5 and one below Pakistan has done wonders. The board which was out to destroy Pak cricket is now inviting them over for a series. Agree with Kaka if the popular sentiment in India doesnt want to play us we shouldn't go, after all we got to number 4 in the test rankings despite BCCI trying all hochey hathkandey to discourage other teams playing us and keeping our players out of other tournaments. Nothing worked, talent speaks. So if they dont want to play they can take it and .... exactly.
Ehsan bhai,
Sometime you really behave like 15 yours old chest thumping supporter. You know better than most that it has nothing to do with ranking. Anyway this Ranking argument is a lose-lose argument. If we played when we were #1 then you would say they were waiting for us to be down and out. I agree on one part though that if popular sentiment in India is to not play Pakistan then you should not go. Blame PCB and their begging officers. Indians cant be blamed for it. But the question is how do you know if popular sentiment is to not play against Pakistan. If you guys are going by the comment on internet then there is not bigger fool then all of you. If we went by internet then BJP would be sitting with 2/3 majority in Indian parliament and not congress. You need to take any political news about India and see the comments. I am sure you will believe me then. So you need to take those comments on internet with a pinch of salt. These comments on internet is from a small but vocal middle-class-chest-thumping-nationalist-indians.
Ehsan bhai, Sometime you really behave like 15 yours old chest thumping supporter. You know better than most that it has nothing to do with ranking. Anyway this Ranking argument is a lose-lose argument. If we played when we were #1 then you would say they were waiting for us to be down and out. I agree on one part though that if popular sentiment in India is to not play Pakistan then you should not go. Blame PCB and their begging officers. Indians cant be blamed for it. But the question is how do you know if popular sentiment is to not play against Pakistan. If you guys are going by the comment on internet then there is not bigger fool then all of you. If we went by internet then BJP would be sitting with 2/3 majority in Indian parliament and not congress. You need to take any political news about India and see the comments. I am sure you will believe me then. So you need to take those comments on internet with a pinch of salt. These comments on internet is from a small but vocal middle-class-chest-thumping-nationalist-indians.
Nothing new here, India can do no wrong is always your attitude. Carry on.
I'm quite torn on this issue.
As a cricket fan, obviously I want India to play Pakistan.
But I'm not quite convinced of always leaving sports and politics separate. Both are issues that we care about..desi kalay or goray.
I don't think the rankings have anything to do with it as Ehsan implies. Just IMO. Its more to do with popular sentiment. Southie brings a great point that we should not bow to popular sentiment always becase lets face it.. aam admi is not very smart most of the times. Fact of the matter is that the Pakistani aam admi is being damaged/hurt by the Jihadis more than the Indian aam admi in the last few years. Given this, the ideal situation is always for aam admis to work together against the trouble makers..Indian or Pakistani. This just gets complicated when too many Pakistani aam admis dont recognize the involvement of Pakistani elements (govt backed, sponsored..or purely independent) with 26/11.
It's a mess.
It's just a mess.
There should be a cooling off period for sure after such an unfortunate incident
If India or Pakistan had been scheduled to tour each other say within 6-12 months of the 2008 Mumbai attacks and the series had been cancelled, everyone would have understood India's position but it is almost 4 years now since the attacks. Sanity should prevail and sporting ties be resumed regardless of the difficulties faced by the two sides at government/diplomatic level. Politics has been the cause of rift between Indo-Pak for far too many years
A better sense of understanding should be laid down between the two in this time and age and (fingers crossed) we are seeing just that
with the planner of mumbai still free with state's protection he is still going to rallies and urging people to attack india. so that idea is not ridiculous.
you need to have a plan to resume cricket ties. and i think playing at a neutral or pakistani ground first is a better idea then to invite them first just for the love of money and zardari.
On the surface it may seem that Pak Government is not doing much but how do we or Gavaskar know for sure? Is he a political personality that has access to what Pakistan is doing regarding the Mumbai attacks?
Did the government of Pakistan not identify the killer (Kasab) by giving his credentials and his whereabouts during the preliminary stages of investigation? If I am not mistaken, Manmohan Singh himself was immensely grateful for it. So that shows atleast some level of cooperation.
As for this other gentleman who heads JuD, if there was concrete proof (but is there one?) that he was the mastermind of Mumbai attacks, then he should be tried in Pakistan (but not India). It is not as simple as some people think. JuD also does a lot of charity work and (rightly or wrongly) they have a place in the hearts of millions of illiterate masses. They were at the forefront helping people during the 2005 Kashmir quakes and 2010 floods when our government miserably failed to deliver
I have no interest in or time for such extremist religious outfits be it JuD, SSP, Jhangvi etc. (or extremists belonging to any other religion for that matter) because all they promote is intolerance and narrow mindedness leading to hatred and more division between the sects
And do people not watch the news? These extremists kill (or were killing) PAKISTANIS on a daily basis up until 2010/11. Thankfully the frequency of terrorist attacks inside Pakistan has abated in recent times but the threat is still there
I have one simple question (and it just happens to be a million dollar question..at least for me!) .... why in the world we always end up begging india for cricket? how come it has never been the other way around...that is all i remember for last 25 years....no matter who is heading PCB, does not mater who is ruling the country, our tone is always same:
"lets play, please play, allah kay wastay play,oh khuda kay wastay khel lo..aik match hee khel lo....mola ka wasta ha...meray chotay chotay bachhay hai..unn ko roti bee khalana ha.... khel lo pappu....suno to sahi, cricket and politics are separate, please listen to us...we will do whatever you guys want"
blah blah..from sheryar to tauqir zia, aejaz butt, and this idiot zaka....same bul****...dont recall even one instance in last 25 years where india is begging us or we suspended the relationship
and that brings me to one conclusion...well, paki guppies will hate me but i am just being impartial for a sec....considering we end up begging every time means that it is Pakistan who has been creating trouble for india...sending mujahidin to kashmir, attacking indian parliament, conducting mumbai attack.....and every-time india stopped playing cricket...needless to say who was begging for resumption every time
now logic tells me that had india done something similar, Pakistani establishment would have definitely used the event and suspended cricket relationship (like we suspended the nato supplies because we were on the receiving end) but that didn't happen..not even once!!!
also if pakistan is not guilty (per our claim!) in relation to any of these events then we should be taking even harsher stand than india instead of begging them to play with us...
so qasoor to hamara hee nikla na bhai sahib.... bhakariee kee koi izat nahieen hoti!!!
and no emotional drama here..just reflecting on a trend and trying to deduct some conclusion..that is all
We are gona gift this series to India cz its Aman ki Asha
And did anybody noticed no match in Mumbai :D
PD you w'd have a point if these attacks were sponsored by the government of Pakistan. To date there is no evidence for that
Even if rogue elements in the intelligence services were abetting these 10 misguided individuals, it does not implicate the state
Intelligence services does not equal state or government of Pakistan
**PD you w'd have a point if these attacks were sponsored by the government of Pakistan. To date there is no evidence for that
Even if rogue elements in the intelligence services were abetting these 10 misguided individuals, it does not implicate the state
Intelligence services does not equal state or government of Pakistan**
You have to be blind to say that
I have one simple question (and it just happens to be a million dollar question..at least for me!) .... why in the world we always end up begging india for cricket? how come it has never been the other way around...that is all i remember for last 25 years....no matter who is heading PCB, does not mater who is ruling the country, our tone is always same:
"lets play, please play, allah kay wastay play,oh khuda kay wastay khel lo..aik match hee khel lo....mola ka wasta ha...meray chotay chotay bachhay hai..unn ko roti bee khalana ha.... khel lo pappu....suno to sahi, cricket and politics are separate, please listen to us...we will do whatever you guys want"
blah blah..from sheryar to tauqir zia, aejaz butt, and this idiot zaka....same bul****...dont recall even one instance in last 25 years where india is begging us or we suspended the relationship
and that brings me to one conclusion...well, paki guppies will hate me but i am just being impartial for a sec....considering we end up begging every time means that it is Pakistan who has been creating trouble for india...sending mujahidin to kashmir, attacking indian parliament, conducting mumbai attack.....and every-time india stopped playing cricket...needless to say who was begging for resumption every time
now logic tells me that had india done something similar, Pakistani establishment would have definitely used the event and suspended cricket relationship (like we suspended the nato supplies because we were on the receiving end) but that didn't happen..not even once!!!
also if pakistan is not guilty (per our claim!) in relation to any of these events then we should be taking even harsher stand than india instead of begging them to play with us...
so qasoor to hamara hee nikla na bhai sahib.... bhakariee kee koi izat nahieen hoti!!!
and no emotional drama here..just reflecting on a trend and trying to deduct some conclusion..that is all
Exactly my point. And to add to that...if you are begging then dont try to be arrogant ( hint Ehsan bhai), it make you look stupid.
You have to be blind to say that
So you are suggesting that ISI is under complete civilian (PPP government) control
I believe you..
Exactly my point. And to add to that...if you are begging then dont try to be arrogant ( hint Ehsan bhai), it make you look stupid.
I dont agree with PD's point but arrogance is inbred amongst Indian team supporters. They are so full of it. Nothing new there. As for chest thumping, you probably need to calm down that toddler called Gavaskar. As for PD's assertions they are wrong because the problem of PCB has been lack of finance and since Indian board became financially strong they have flaunted that aspect shamelessly and openly tried to humiliate Pakistan. That is unacceptable and hence my point that despite your boards every move Pak cricket has emerged strong. Dont really need you we have survived 65 years without you will continue to do so. Just hoping PCB learns to do so as well. My post here in past has been neutral and supportive of both teams, however since the last few years the Indians have behaved arrogantly hence my reaction. My first love and duty is to Pak cricket and will remain so, and so long as the Indian board behaves the way they do I dont see any reason to be friendly towards them.
Lets see, these chest thumping Indians who dont want to play Pakistan (one on this board as well) I didnt see them thumping their chest when Pak played them in the world cup semis or Asia cup. if your principles are so sacred than dont play them regardless of the tournament. Before you come and say it was world cup remember England boycotted Zimbabwe in the world cup in SA. That is called standing for your principles, not picking and choosing. These so called nationalists jumping up and down using 26/11 as an excuse were no where to be seen before the world cup semis.
I suppose lack of finance had nothing to do with it. wrong analysis.
So you are suggesting that ISI is under complete civilian (PPP government's) control
I believe you..
No.I am not suggesting that. But you can not wash your hands away by saying that ISI is not under our control. If Pakistan has f'ked up system where one agency is not under control of government then it is not others problem. You can not use that an excuse to export terrorism to other countries. You will have to face the consequences. But I am glad you atleast many people have come to the conclusion that it was ISI.It has been a slow progress but progress none the less... those were indians....to... non state actors.... to ... rogue element in ISI ...to....ISI....next logical step seem to be Civilian government...
I dont agree with PD's point but arrogance is inbred amongst Indian team supporters. They are so full of it. Nothing new there. As for chest thumping, you probably need to calm down that toddler called Gavaskar. As for PD's assertions they are wrong because the problem of PCB has been lack of finance and since Indian board became financially strong they have flaunted that aspect shamelessly and openly tried to humiliate Pakistan. That is unacceptable and hence my point that despite your boards every move Pak cricket has emerged strong. Dont really need you we have survived 65 years without you will continue to do so. Just hoping PCB learns to do so as well. My post here in past has been neutral and supportive of both teams, however since the last few years the Indians have behaved arrogantly hence my reaction. My first love and duty is to Pak cricket and will remain so, and so long as the Indian board behaves the way they do I dont see any reason to be friendly towards them.
Lets see, these chest thumping Indians who dont want to play Pakistan (one on this board as well) I didnt see them thumping their chest when Pak played them in the world cup semis or Asia cup. if your principles are so sacred than dont play them regardless of the tournament. Before you come and say it was world cup remember England boycotted Zimbabwe in the world cup in SA. That is called standing for your principles, not picking and choosing. These so called nationalists jumping up and down using 26/11 as an excuse were no where to be seen before the world cup semis.
Arrogance in not Indian monopoly my friend. Remember your other discussion where you suggested that Indian ran away from Sharjah after that SIX and I blew hole into your analysis by giving you hard data about how much India playes in Sharjah since that game. That was arrogance of being stronger team. You first love and duty has to be honest. Blind support for any body is not going to help.
Regarding playing Pak in worldcup...You got the principle wrong. Nobody said that principle is 'to not play Pak'. Principle is to hurt financially. There was no financial gain for Pak from those tournament. We are not going to reward you by walking out of those tournaments. We will play and make it hard for you to go to next level. Dont beg for free entry..play and earn it.