Re: India- One picture per Day
THat is awesome man
Our engineers in olden were simply superb,temples in tamil nadu are the best 2000 year old madurai,sri rangam are simply superb,it took more 100 years to build those temples,some of the inside structures were done on single stone, I doubt europeans would have same kind of engineering technique 2000 years back,may be persians and chinese,egyptians
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur (Rajasthan)
Lake Palace (formerly known as Jag Niwas) is a luxury hotel, of 83 rooms and suites featuring white marble walls, located on a natural foundation of 4 acres (16,000 m2) rock on the Jag Niwas[1]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia) island[2]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia) in Lake Pichola, Udaipur, India. The hotel operates a boat which transports guests to the hotel from a jetty at the City Palace. It has been voted as the most romantic hotel in India.
It was built in 1743[1]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia)- 1746[2]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia) under the direction of the Maharana Jagat Singh II (62nd successor to the royal dynasty of Mewar) of Udaipur, Rajasthan as a royal summer palace and was initially called Jagniwas or Jan Niwas after its founder[1]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia). The Maharana, ruler of Jaipur from 1628 to 1654, was very friendly with Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan and encouraged his craftsmen to copy some of the glories of his incomparable buildings at Agra. The palace was constructed facing east, allowing its inhabitants to pray to the Sun god at the crack of dawn[3]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia). The successive rulers used this cool haven as their summer resort, holding their regal durbars in its courtyards lined with columns, pillared terraces, fountains and gardens[1]](Lake Palace - Wikipedia).
Awesome Just Awesome :k:
Kaka when i will visit India plz take me to this place
BTW do u live in India or Usa 
Thanks man. be my guest in Rajasthan.
its quite a place to see. Where i live is right in between delhi and agra.
mostly i live in USA but spend considerable part of a year in India. 
Udaipur, Rajasthan.
Lake Pichola.
Udaipur is also called lake city or venice of India in the desert state.
Bonus Pics:
awesome bro,need to visit rajastan,hows the heat around this time
Thanks man. Its too hot at the moment.
I wont go out in May, rainy seasons are better
same here
can't go out,24/7 AC
Insha Allah one day i will visit Rajasthan
Hopefully u wont give me to the Police when i come 
j/K 
Insha Allah one day i will visit Rajasthan
Hopefully u wont give me to the Police when i come :D
j/K :D
hmmmm will have to think about that. well only if you bring some sweets from lahore.... :D
Well i can definitely bring the sweets from Lahore :D
Thanks man. Its too hot at the moment.
I wont go out in May, rainy seasons are better
Its too hot here in Lahore too .......Its 42 Degree here :(
Dayum.. its about the same here as well.
Picture of the day .
Location Kerala backwaters. (nicknamed “Gods own country”)
http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/7570/22992212682a1ef9a2eb.jpg
Bonus pic:
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/6079/354926481272d7c18ffb.jpg
Its Beautiful 
Picture of the Day:
Only for Pakistani’s , Guess the place and building without clicking on the image will be better. one try only:D
no takers yet :D
Taj Mehal.?
Taj Mahal hai yaar 
Lgta hai ap ko nhe pta 
Nope. not even close:snooty:
BTW you both used your chances.