Really? Why would India being a big country harbor inferiority complex towards Pakistan.
India has an inferiority complex vis a vis Pakistan: Stephen P Cohen | Kunal Majumder
Really? Why would India being a big country harbor inferiority complex towards Pakistan.
India has an inferiority complex vis a vis Pakistan: Stephen P Cohen | Kunal Majumder
Re: India Has An Inferiority Complex Vis A Vis Pakistan: Stephen P Cohen
Pakistan and India are both obsessed with each other, and in the process of microscoping each other's faults, both nations indirectly lead themselves to commit much bigger blunders that others then take advantage of. Spin pundits on both sides need the tension to maintain their talk show ratings. Generals on both sides need the fault-lines to stay active, so they can buy latest gear though to no avail because Chinese troops walk in and have Picnic in Chinese claimed/Indian disputed territories and India does nothing. Drones kill Pakistanis day and night, and Pakistan does nothing. Esteemed Generals of both nations will tell you tales of their personal valor though, if you lend a keen ear.
What a tragedy of two productive nations with massive talent at their disposal that could overtake most nations in all fields.
ditto! aapne to mere muNh kii baat chheen lii...saved me from the trouble to type it all :) thank you! :)
we must learn to co-exist. isii meN hamaaraarii falaaH aur bahbood muzmir hai! :)
He is right. Just read comments on this or any other article about Pakistan. Indians flock to any topic about Pakistan like flies to $hit.
Scroll down and read comments. Its same with their media…while Pakistanis mostly ignore Indians.
From global bad boy to regional good guy: Pakistan overhauls its image - World News
yes i agree...they are overly obsessed with pakistan: its people,culture,politics,women,fashion! thank God we separated from them!alhamdulillah
My observation for the past 10 years is that Pakistan's obsession with India has reduced be it on government level, military and media. Pakistan has faced bigger crisis's as compared to India and even if they had indications of India's involvement they did not blow them out of of proportion. Where as the sabre rattling from the Indian side (media, army and government) is increasing with the passage of time. We can see their reactions on Mumbai, LOC incidents and other events.
Depends on ones circle. My several indian colleagues never bring up Pakistan. My circle of friends back home never did. Teachers st school and college never did. Neither did students. And at that time, newspaper and radio comprised the media for the most part. When TV started it was doordsrshan. Never had obsession with Pak.
So I get amazed at how things appear to have changed. I think 1991 started the change. Was far removed from following desi news by then.
Per one of the posts here, it is too bad one nation's citizens are flies and the other's sh1t. Not much to cheer.
Maybe you being a Southie had to do with you experience? I have southern indian colleagues here (kerala to be exact) and even though I think both of them lived in gujarat, one also in mumbai as well, they are generally not that bigoted compared to gujaratis that I have met who had "nice things" to say about Pakistan / Jinnah.
^ no comments on that. Cant speak for others.
Reality while growing up was everyday was a struggle to just get by. Really didn't have time to think about these issues. Those were also more innocent times. Less manipulation of public by media.
I think Babri Masjid changed things. I personally paid the price by having intense verbal arguments with BJP close relatives. With one relationship coming to close.
I try to focus on ideology rather than nationality. That is why my anal emphasis on Secular system, civil rights. This has got me in trouble here. Because secular is a dirty word somehow. Only less dirty than off topic....
I have to agree. Indians do flock to insult Pakistan..and have seen experienced it. I choose to respond..when appropriate..otherwise i let them talk. And that is because..they don’t know our pain.As a nation..we have gone through bigger problems as compare to India..like someone said..so it does make sense..that we don’t have that much obsession. Say for example, their dramatic media..portray every Pakistani soldier = to some sort of terrorist. And recent LOC tension..just look at their media..and decide for yourselves.
Maybe you being a Southie had to do with you experience? I have southern indian colleagues here (kerala to be exact) and even though I think both of them lived in gujarat, one also in mumbai as well, they are generally not that bigoted compared to gujaratis that I have met who had "nice things" to say about Pakistan / Jinnah.
exactly my experience and observation
Big proof right here.The Express Tribune – Latest Breaking Pakistan News, Business, Life, Style, Cricket, Videos, Comments
I completely agree with what Teggy said.
I wish both countries can move beyond blaming each other/allegations and learn to co-exist in harmony. This would be only possible once Kashmir issue is resolved.
As for obsession I agree Indians are I guess more obsessed with anything to do with Pakistan - we have so many internal problems to deal with than to be talking about India 24/7 on media or otherwise.
I completely agree with what Teggy said.
I wish both countries can move beyond blaming each other/allegations and learn to co-exist in harmony. This would be only possible once Kashmir issue is resolved.
As for obsession I agree Indians are I guess more obsessed with anything to do with Pakistan - we have so many internal problems to deal with than to be talking about India 24/7 on media or otherwise.
i hope the same as you.
what do you define as obsession? is obsession meant to be seen as positive or negative? There are a few Indians on here but the ones i have read they are friendly and they mostly post positive and friendly things about Pakistan in many different threads. So is that sort of obsession bad or good?
come on yaar aap ko pata hai hum north indians bilkul masoom hain
jk. def South Indians are, as a whole, more smarter. That i am happy to admit as a north indian and i think a recent india wide poll admitted that as well. There are some of us who are also friendly with our Pakistani brothers and sisters. obsession acha hai yeh bura nahi pata. Hum se ddd darr ne ki zaroorat nahi hai. Scene from the movie DARR…Frustrated Shah Rukh Khan!!! - YouTube we don’t have as big or as bad an obsession like this Dastak - Tumhe kaise main bataoon - YouTube we have good intentions.
come on yaar sab negative stories bhi nahi hain. 30-40 even 50 people commenting on there claiming to be indians cannot represent 1 billion indians. You don’t even really know for sure if they are indians residing in india or ones overseas. Thing is i clicked on the link i opened a story. Detained prisoners: it had 2 comments both frm people supposedly indian and they said if prisoners are innocent they should be released. Thing is if you look for comments of hatred you will find it if you look for friendship and positivity you will find it. POsitive stories are harder to come by in both medias as they are not sensational like this recent one. Pakistani youth can run again, courtesy Delhi hospital the gov is responsible for visa hassles faced by pakistanis but not the ordinary indians in this story who saw no difference. as is the gov here who cancelled visas for visiting tourists. Pakistan denies visas to Indians Like gs there is an indian entertainment forum called www.india-forum.com which has separate threads on pakistani tv dramas and quite a few Pakistani moderators. It is heavily moderated so few cannot do mischief unlike many newspaper and media sites of either country.
Pakistani TV Serials : Forum, Videos, Latest News, Photos It is quite busy. there was a thread on Pakistani independence day. http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp? <— Big proof right here that there that not all indians insult pakistanis and vice versa.
From my experience its a two way street, its easy for politicians on both sides to blame their neighbours for a number of failures. There are also a number of bigoted people who just lap up such hatred. We need to get over it, blind patriotism is always bad for a country.
I read about how british indian Sikhs and british Pakistanis helped each other out during the riots 2 years ago. I thought it was quite a positive gesture on both sides. Nice to see. ![]()
Awesome proof right here—> that Indians and Pakistanis will do whatever activity they need to (like join hands, trace circles, draw smiley faces, dance etc) in order to get free coke.
Helped each other loot shops..![]()