I am surprised that none of the regular guppies have opened a thread on the political turmoil in India. What say guys. Is the whole tamasha the handiwork of the Leftists or is the Congress equally responsible. Would the Congress win the confidence vote. Your thoughts
I hope UPA wins the trust vote and goes ahead with the nuclear deal. Lefts anti US crusade is ridiculous. They dont have any point to counter the nuclear deal rather than just say that India will be aligned with US and hence would be subordinate to US for everything. Thats just ridiculous. This is the best deal one can hope for and this would end Indias nuclear apartheid. Its not only a deal with US but also with other nuclear suppliers group.
As for BJP, they are just jealous that Manmohan got to sign the deal than Advani. They would have taken the deal anytime if they were in power.
The good thing for BJP to have done was to support the deal and face the congress in other issues.
I hope UPA wins the trust vote and goes ahead with the nuclear deal. Lefts anti US crusade is ridiculous. They dont have any point to counter the nuclear deal rather than just say that India will be aligned with US and hence would be subordinate to US for everything. Thats just ridiculous. This is the best deal one can hope for and this would end Indias nuclear apartheid. Its not only a deal with US but also with other nuclear suppliers group. As for BJP, they are just jealous that Manmohan got to sign the deal than Advani. They would have taken the deal anytime if they were in power. The good thing for BJP to have done was to support the deal and face the congress in other issues.
Exactly my thoughts. BJP lost my next vote, whenever that happens.
i'm a great congress fan for Assembly, the most happy news is 2 of the TDP MP's cross voted :)
Re: India : Confidence Vote
I am for the Nuclear deal
BJP & Leftist back in History opposed the Computers & today we are the IT Superpower when we will look back from the future people then will criticize the BJP & Leftist for opposing this deal.
The money gimmick from the BJP MP's is just to create sensation as they had known that the govt will go through.
The money gimmick was a cheap trick. Everybody knows that money was being offered. Even BJP has has done the same nonsense in Karnataka. They have no right to take the high moral ground here. They have offered inducments, ministerships and what not to the turncoat MLAs. At the end of it, I felt sad that the Indian Parliament has become a horse's stable.
BJP should have supported the government on the nuclear deal. It would have made the left irrelevant in national politics.
The money gimmick was a cheap trick. Everybody knows that money was being offered. Even BJP has has done the same nonsense in Karnataka. They have no right to take the high moral ground here. They have offered inducments, ministerships and what not to the turncoat MLAs. At the end of it, I felt sad that the Indian Parliament has become a horse's stable.
BJP should have supported the government on the nuclear deal. It would have made the left irrelevant in national politics.
Exactly,
"Hamam me sub nange hote hai"
We all know everyone is for sales the price should be right.
BJP was involved in
1) MP Funds Scam
2) Human Trafficking Scam
3) Party chief was caught red handed on tape
4) Horse Trading was also done from BJP's side
If they had evidence they should have filed complaint with the police or the lok sabha speaker why the embarrassment.
UPA wins and thats great!!!
I wanted this government to win the confidence motions beause country can not witness a poll at this juncture,when fiscal grounds are concerned.Moeover,it will take India more closer to U.S.I forsee a larger military and economic nexus,India-U.S nexus ,coming up in the comng months.
"Hamam me sub nange hote hai"
We all know everyone is for sales the price should be right.
BJP was involved in
1) MP Funds Scam
2) Human Trafficking Scam
3) Party chief was caught red handed on tape
4) Horse Trading was also done from BJP's side
If they had evidence they should have filed complaint with the police or the lok sabha speaker why the embarrassment.
Not quite right.BJP was right in their action.They know what would happen had police bee brought in to the whole scene before they approached parliament.Not only police,even C.B.I is an instrument in the ands of the government.They had informed speaker priorily and had secured a permission fro him.BJP 's symbolic gesture was that,it wanted to expose before the parliament, the heinous acts aquired and chosen by congress and S.P.
The first part is wrong.In karnataka,almost all the candidates stood for the election were `filthily' rich and stood for election not for their concern for their people ,but they knew political power was their smooth machine to mint more money.Even B.J.P wa anot exception.So it did not made any difference.Even various congress and J.D governments have done the same and Mr.Deva Gowda was a true champion in these games.
The second part,yes I also believe in the same,but not to make left discredited but they should have thought fro the point of diplomacy ,startegic planning and also as a party thats going to come in to power in the next election.
I am for the Nuclear deal
BJP & Leftist back in History opposed the Computers & today we are the IT Superpower when we will look back from the future people then will criticize the BJP & Leftist for opposing this deal.
The money gimmick from the BJP MP's is just to create sensation as they had known that the govt will go through.
Only leftists had opposed the I.T world ,not B.J.P
What a triumph for Indian democracy. Parties disagreed.The debated.They voted. One party wins vote of confidence.Life is back to noraml. No one was killed. No one exiled. Even if they lost voe of confidence , transfer of power would have been smooth.
Coming back to topic. BJP came out as biggest loser out of it. Smart thing for them would have been to support the government. And 2-3 month down the line, when treaty was signed, withdraw support on either one of following reasons.
- Support was only for Nuclear deal. Deal is signed.
- Inflation.Poor people cannot afford to live.
Losers:
- Left( Biggest loser)
- BJP
Winner:
- Congress
- BSP
Debate was entertaining..But best part was this…
“Tum agar mujhko na chaho to koi baat nah, tum kisi aur chahoge to mushkil hogi”
I had been a BJP guy for the last 7-8 years. But their stance on the nuclear deal issue left a bad taste in my mouth. Had they been running the government instead of Congress, they would have done exactly the same thing. And that is my grudge against them. Country should always come before politics, religion etc.
I am surprised that none of the regular guppies have opened a thread on the political turmoil in India. What say guys. Is the whole tamasha the handiwork of the Leftists or is the Congress equally responsible. Would the Congress win the confidence vote. Your thoughts
Regular guppies with hared towards India did not have a side to choose this time. They hate BJP and they dont want India to sign the nuclear deal. Whom will they support and whom wil they oppose :).
The first part is wrong.In karnataka,almost all the candidates stood for the election were `filthily' rich and stood for election not for their concern for their people ,but they knew political power was their smooth machine to mint more money.Even B.J.P wa anot exception.So it did not made any difference.Even various congress and J.D governments have done the same and Mr.Deva Gowda was a true champion in these games.
The second part,yes I also believe in the same,but not to make left discredited but they should have thought fro the point of diplomacy ,startegic planning and also as a party thats going to come in to power in the next election.
My point that was that the BJP is not above board when it comes to corruption. It used the same means to buy additional MLAs from Congress and JD(S). So why is the party taking the high moral ground here.
Regular guppies with hared towards India did not have a side to choose this time. They hate BJP and they dont want India to sign the nuclear deal. Whom will they support and whom wil they oppose :).
Totally agree !!!
My point that was that the BJP is not above board when it comes to corruption. It used the same means to buy additional MLAs from Congress and JD(S). So why is the party taking the high moral ground here.
True...but BJP had no other choice but to carry out that show in the parliament.Anyway,each side wants to score something and BJP also done the same.Had it been any other party,it would have done the same only.
^^
At the end of the day, I am happy to be in India wherein inspite of all the troubles and name calling, Parliament reigns supreme.
Hail Indian Democracy...
^^
At the end of the day, I am happy to be in India wherein inspite of all the troubles and name calling, Parliament reigns supreme.
Hail Indian Democracy...
at last one post where none of india hater posted their reply.
Nuclear deal should actually renamed to nuclear energy deal otherwise it gives wrong vibes to others.