India concerned about internal situation in Pakistan

Addressing the Commanders, the Indian Defence Minister Shri Pranab Mukherjee expressed concern at the “marked deterioration in the internal situation of Pakistan, which has serious implications on overall stability and peace in the region”. He said there is no apparent change in Pakistan’s intent to support cross border terrorism not only in Jammu & Kashmir but also in other parts of the country despite our best efforts to improve relations with Islamabad. “Occasional restrictions placed on terrorist groups by Pakistan remain cosmetic and reversible. Terrorist training and communication infrastructure in Pakistan and Pakistan Occupied Kashmir are intact”. He said, a number of confidence building measures with Pakistan have been put in place and the peace process which is gradually moving forward may pick up momentum as a result of the recent apex level initiative on the sidelines of the NAM Summit in Havana.

Shri Mukherjee said that the situation in J&K is well under control and the violence has been brought down considerably through effective measures by the security forces.

Re: India concerned about internal situation in Pakistan

At best this is pot calling kettle black... May be maoist running their own parallel govt is nothing out of the ordinary...

Mod, you know we have jokes forum.

Thanks for your concerns, we (Pakistanis) are also concerned about terrible situation in many of India's provinces.... let our voice be heard in India as well.

**denada,
Kindly post a webiste address or reference to the report which you have quoted in your post asap.
Without a link or source, the thread could be locked as per forum rules. *

These Indians think to highly of themselves... The mouse that roared syndrome.

its not as bad as surrendering to taleban

Pakistan is very stable. So much so that our tactics with dealing with them ^^ is being shown interest by British and American forces, whose every tactic have failed so far.

Yeah sure its called hai ram ab kia ho ga…LOL…

what's the big deal in it?....every government (particularly in elected governments) of a country says to its people that the internal situation within the country is well under control and always will try to point out the turmoil in enemy country. Besides, i am sure ordinary people wouldn't have even listened or paid attention to what defense minister is saying.

http://nation.com.pk/daily/oct-2006/20/index5.php

if u loose somewhere its called tactical retreat, isnt it.

no bhai.. they want to just make fun of indians.. as if their politicians dont say a thing about india,:) what worse their is hardly any difference betweeen their army and politicians in their case.

Thread being closed due to no link or source being mentioned by denada even after more than 24 hrs.

Everyone, please be careful about this and make sure you follow the forum rules & regulations at all times.
Any article, report or outside material requires to be posted along with a link/source/some sort of reference. Either all 3 or atleast 1 of these 3. If article/material is your own and written by you please mention so clearly.
Failure to comply by the above risks the poster's credibility and the removal/locking of his/her post(s)/thread(s).
Thankyou.*