Why India always refers to Sharjah as Pakistan’s favouring ground.
I quite often hear this " Array yeh sharjah nahi hai kay pakistan jeet jai ga.. ) ![]()
Why India hates sharjah that they dont play there so often..
a certain guy by the name of Javed Miandad and his antics in 1986 may have had something to do with this perception.
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
a certain guy by the name of Javed Miandad and his antics in 1986 may have had something to do with this perception.
that is my alltime favorite shot. Imagine the shock that hindians had when that ball sailed over the boundary. :)
Yes , but it was some thing to to do with biased umpiring and the ground official i.e Bakhtawar and Asif co. favouring Pakistan all the time. I personally have seen all those matches. and pakistan played teasingly well against India on that pitch, does this means that India get pissed off so easliy and fast, what are they going to do in Pakistani grounds , sing " yeh dil mangay aur" ![]()
not sure i understand you. so are u saying pakistan won b/c of partial umpiring or what?
atlanta: it would have been a sight to behold, the indians in shock, jaws hanging on the floor! i remember the match quite vividly and everyone in the room was hugging one another and my uncle just laughed in disbelief, it was quite a moment.
India lost to Pakistan on sharjah stadia comprehensively many times over,Yet the media in india has propagated to the ppl that Pakistan always had the Umpires and the Sharjah admin on their side and have been biased againt the indians. But they can not come up with any evidence to prove it. In a nut shell they’r,cry baby:teary2: and they have alredy started to shed tears over many things ![]()