Independence day, Pakistan day, Jinnah's birth day etc

I am not going to take punga with waleed.
Through Khan sahab, he is connected to mujahideen. I am afraid of him

Re: Independence day, Pakistan day, Jinnah’s birth day etc

Uncle Shukar hai you didnt said that I am connected with Altaf Bhai

I am relieved now :blush:

My only take away from this thread is that people are way to insecure about their religious identity so they open threads like this and respond like our resident JI idiots do.

I have a simple policy. My faith, my actions. Allah will decide what kind of Muslim I am. profanity deleted

QFT

I have seen this way too may times on GS. And it is usually the open-minded western crowed that does it.

TLK what happened to you man? You seem grumpy of late. iss tarha ki batain to janaab chutkiyon main ura diya kartay thay.

can you let me know how JI people respond on celebrating these days, if you are not an idiot?

loved it absolutely.

TLK what happened to you man? You seem grumpy of late. iss tarha ki batain to janaab chutkiyon main ura diya kartay thay.

Array bhai srif smilie lagana bhool gayaa. I was kidding with jolie

There’s no harm in expressing one’s opinion in favour or against the TOPIC. The thread that’s being referred to was messed up totally. One member asks about thanksgiving menu in the cuisine forum,members share their ideas and suddenly another member comes up with a TOTALLY IRRELEVANT haphazard post of how she doesn’t approve of such western and unislamic events. If you stir a pot,you should be ready to get splashes on yourself as well. The thread was not about opinions on thanksgiving at all,it was about recipes and menu planning. If people fail to comprehend what’s the discussion about actually according the the subject of the thread, there will be all types of mess created in response.

AND it was not closed for good, it was closed for an hour so all relevant posts were kept and another thread was created with posts moved for discussion on thanksgiving separately.

Wouldn’t it be funny if someone started asking Thanksgiving Menu and recipe questions in “Is Thanksgiving celebrated in your household” thread? :smiley:

No, that’ll be Haraam

Exactly!!

**This exactly!!!
Respect the intent and integrity of a thread, regardless of your opinion. No one is stopping you from starting another thread in a more appropriate forum to voice your opinion.

Tolerance goes both ways.

^According to the same theory shouldn’t the OP of this current thread be reprehended for derailing his own thread and make fun of others?? but no because he’s part of some secret society on this forum for whom 100 sins are allowed.

I just don’t understand this biasness

Secret Society?!? Lol!!!

The OP is the former director of this site and a very fair and samajdar individual. He’s not making fun of anybody. Is he, or anyone else for that matter, not allowed to use humor to make a point? In fact, he even said as much here:

A valid question in a valid thread.

:frowning:

Jail chalaa ja’oon kya thread derail kerne pe?

jail nahin tau jurmaana tau bantahai na TLK bhaiyya :cb: