ind vs wi 4th test

10dulkar made another progress towards his anda

SR Tendulkar c Jacobs b Collins 0 1 0 0

I was waiting for this. I knew someone will post this as soon as he was out. It is intresting that This is from someone who always notices positive things and accuses others of thinking negative. Sachin is Sachin.

Century or Zero. He is our Hero

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited May 10, 2002).]

Originally posted by Asif_k:

Century or Zero. He is our Hero

Gall mukki! :)

lol… meen na manoon

Wasiey Jaffer kee 100 honee cheheyee thee well deserved one !

[This message has been edited by BAYWAQOOF (edited May 10, 2002).]

OH how intelligent u r ? good job

This shows how negative u think. If someone called Inzi ALU and you guys start posting here mind telling me what for? or would u call that a positive thought?

I have never seen you coming up with positive thoughts about PAK and you are blaming us for not having positive thoughts.

And lastly I’d like to tell this is not my thoughts that he got an anda? Its what happen so I am providing a way to inform others hey look the great batsman 10dulkar got a third anda. If it were Said, Inzi, or any other PAK player I would have done the same thing given it was the 3rd or the 4th time in the same series. Look under PAK vs NZ post when Afridi got out I did the same.

Now look urself in the mirror and figure who is coming up with negative thoughts or maybe hamer your head to get something positive out of it dude

I agaree Sachin is Sachin but its a shame to go for third anda in the same series. As they say about Inzi might make a record on run outs take this in the same sence dude.

I just can’t help saying “bhains kay aga…” I know you figured out the rest heehee cuz I know you are intelligent

[This message has been edited by Question (edited May 10, 2002).]

Sachin Tendulkur, the Little Duck Master

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Sachin Tendulkur, the Little Duck Master

Thats even better.

Don't worry pals, As I have said before and will say it again. It is just a game and he is just a player and although I am little disspointed but I am going to sit and watch other players perform.

Thanks god I don't have this much pride in me.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Now that we have decided to discuss the match itself, lets look at the various aspects of this match:

Hooper decided to bowl first instead of bat, weird decision I think. Why did he do it? Here is what Hooper said:

"We have four fast bowlers in our side and the Indians haven't been batting well," Hooper said. "It was a logical choice on our part to put them in.

I dont think that was a good enough reason to bowl first. He should have taken the state of the pitch into account. He might regret his decision especially if India builds up a big lead and put Windies batsman under pressure.

Secondly, what's up with Sachin, has he lost his form. I don't think he has had such low scores before continously. Here is part of reuters report:

Sachin Tendulkar fell for his third duck in four innings but Rahul Dravid and Wasim Jaffer struck half-centuries as India scored 226 for three on the opening day of the fourth test against West Indies.

Tendulkar, playing his 95th test, departed edging an out-swinger from left-arm paceman Pedro Collins to wicketkeeper Ridley Jacobs.

This was the 10th time the 29-year-old fell without scoring and his fourth first-ball duck. The last time the 29-year-old suffered a first-ball demise was against Pakistan in 1999 when paceman Shoaib Akhtar claimed his wicket in Calcutta.

Tendulkar has scored 0, 0, 8 and 0 in his last four innings after hammering 117 for his 29th test century in the first innings at Trinidad last month to equal the achievement of Australian Don Bradman.

Any Comments?

Well I don't know if the decision to bowl was a mistake or not but did anyone see the ground, it was the smallest ground I have ever seen un my life, I wonder how Lara scored 375, I think Inzi's 329 was probably tougher than Lara making 375.

Coming back to the topic, India has lost their top batsman Tendulkur but they still have Dravid who I think is better than Tendulkur aboard.

The run rate was extremely slow, I think it was 2.5 at end of day, but I think their 2 specialist batsman left, Laxman and Dravid, need to take India to atleast 450 to secure a victory or a draw, my predictions for this would be a draw.

I think india played well so far if 10dulkar had bated sencible india would have gotten the upper hand. Right now india is 258 for 6. AS I watched the match Lexman is trying to stay in there but he doesn't have anyone who could support him otherwise I am sure india can come up with a good total. But haveing 258 on the board right now and they still have 4 wickets in hand if they can make 300 to 350 they can give hard time to WI. I have seen Zaheer Khan bowling he bowls well and other bowlers too and looking at WI batting line only Hoper, Chandarpal and Lara are the one who can change the match but if india take those early wickets then WI is for sure in trouble.

Btw what do you ppl think of adding one more bowler to indian lineup and excluding a batsman. I dont think the current attack of India is strong enough to bowl out the opponent twice in normal conditions (i m not talking abt spin wickets where "bhajii" and Kumble can be sucessfull). What i think India should play 5 bowlers, 5 specialize batsmen and 1 Keeper who can bat a bit.

Marriage revolves around 3 rings Engagement Ring **, **Wedding Ring and Suffering

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 11, 2002).] <<<<<<< ** this is what i call "chamcha geere" i only wrote "lol @ prestine k dant k baad serious discussion" and that has nothing wrong to edit. Aur ager keya hee tha tu you should have given the explanation!**

[This message has been edited by BAYWAQOOF (edited May 11, 2002).]

Great Partnership between Laxman and Ratra.Eell derserved century by Laxman.Finally in this series(69,69*,74,1,43 and now 124*) he is showing why he has always been rated very highly by critics.Good support by Ratra(This will virtually seal the career of mediocare Dasgupta).

But what is worrying is that Run rate has been very slow... Seems like this match will end in a draw unless Indian Bowlers can do some miracle which is highly unlikely.

Unka Jo Kaam hai Ahl-e-Siyasat Jaane,
Apna paigam muhabbat hai ,jahan tak pahuche

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 11, 2002).]

hey buddies,
let's not talk about Tendulkar here....hez a recognized great player though i think that DRAVID n GANGULY r better than him but hez on still on top in rankings no matter kitni baar duck par jaye....
Nice partnership of 205* runs between Ratra 91* and Laxman 124*.....India shall play a little fast for few overs if they can on the 3rd day n declare rather than scoring another 150-210 runs by playin whole 90overs.

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
*But what is worrying is that Run rate has been very slow... Seems like this match will end in a draw unless Indian Bowlers can do some miracle which is highly unlikely.

see thats what i was talking abt they should have taken the risk of playing with 5 regular bowlers. Even if the batting line piles up the score us waqat tak itnee dair ho jatee hay k you need a quick go through the other team..

Bachelors know more about women than married men; if they didn't, they'd be married too.

well I agree its alway great to go into a TEST match with 5 bolwers but that combination works fine if you have one or 2 quality Allrounder.if not then playing 5 bowlers can be scary ..who wants a tail to start when 4 wickets are down…
Just imagine india playing this match without Laxman…so presently Indian just cant afford to go with 5 bowlers till they get an Allwounder of calibre of Pollock,kallis or Razzaq.

Infect ,I think it would have been better to go with 2 spinners becoz I dont see any bounce in wicket as it was predicted.Infect its giving slight turns…so lets watch and see..

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 11, 2002).]

Bring back Agarkar!