just wondering…
if this carries on what will happen
Re: Ind vs Pak - 2 ODIs in Abu Dhabi
get technicolour glasses
just wondering…
if this carries on what will happen
Your posts will soon end up in trash forum.
whos abdul rahman?
I thought Inzi got sacked.
ok i wont write like that anymore . This is my new style, where is the trash forum anywayz.
btw: if i am annoying you just give me a shout and i will do more of it
only joking I will stop then
14-member Pakistan team announced for Abu-dhabi
LAHORE, April 7: Opener Salman Butt, off-spinner Arshad Khan :yahoo: and medium-pacer Umar Gul were dropped as a 14-member Pakistan team was announced for back-to-back ODIs against India to be held in Abu Dhabi on April 18 and 19 to raise funds for Oct 8’s earthquake victims…
http://www.dawn.com/2006/04/08/spt9.htm
Noticeable factors:
Shoaib Malik: troubling elbow and he is still in the team for a charity game!! why didnt selectors give him time to rest for the big series ahead?
Joyrider: formerly known as Arshad Khan, currently or will be known in the future Abdul Rauf.
1 Mill: thats the amount paid to the Ground management who will take care of the chairty games… Phew!!! I am in the wrong side of the world.
here is another Mockery:
The PCB has also named batsman Hasan Raza to lead the A side in the Euro Asia Cup.
In an interesting decision, t****hey’ve included three discarded Pakistan players Yasir Hameed, Mohammad Hafeez and opener Taufeeq Umar :yahoo: in the touring squad indicating that they are in contention for the senior team’s tour to England from late June.
Surprisingly, there is no place for Asim Kamal or Mohammad Sami even in the A squad although both until recently were regulars in the senior team and Kamal, in fact, being one of the more successful batsman at the Test level.
http://jang.com.pk/thenews/apr2006-daily/08-04-2006/sports/s1.htm
Re: 14-member Pakistan team announced for Abu-dhabi
Good thing they are letting Butt know his place in the side is not for granted. I would like our players to compete a bit more for their spots.
that will leave only one person in quandary, aur Coach Woolmer, he will have to find another interpreter :D
Kiya!? Taaya Arshad team sey nikaal diyey gayey? In badmaashon ki itni jurrat? Insaaf kahan hai aakhir? Kahan hai insaaf? ![]()
What has Rao done that Umar Gul hasn't? And do we really need 8 spinners in an ODI team? Would hate to see Malik's injury get worse just because he had to play in a couple of meaningless games.
sorry thori dayer ho gai update karnay mein, now read the complete post
and
Sssssssh! jo bateyien team kay dressing room mein hoti hai usay wohien rehnay day, its all about dressing room ethics :D
What in the world? This is unbelievable! In all seriousness, we still have a place for that second-grade club-class bowler Iftikhar, but there is no place for Sami? For the upcoming tour of England this summer, Sami would had at least a couple of chances in order for him to get his line and rhythm in motion. And on top of that, Asim Kamal is dropped, too.
This is larceny!
dhobi bhai, deh know better than us...n besides there is nothing we can do.
Eight half-centuries in a total of twelve games is way too much to ask for. Kamal should have scored four additional centuries in order to compensate his place in the side.
both the sides that are announced makes me so :o talk about sending mix messages to the players!!! ![]()
On one hand, we have this third-class club garbage on our hands since the time existed who has done absolutely nill in order for the selectors to warrant his place in the side. His inclusion in the previous and last test match over Afridi was a blatant mistake, as I did point out a few days ago. After the first drawn test, they should have included all firing cylinders from practically all places, and Afridi, of all people, was simply a no-brainer. Instead, that pathetic excuse of trash was brought in, not realizing the obvious fact that we needed to win this match for us to keep our winning streak alive. Of course, the result of the latter is now known, and perhaps the victory is now brushed under the carpet, as has mostly been the case, but the selection in that part was a big blunder.
And our mediocre attack (par Asif) keeps getting mediocre, minute by minute.
Its never meaningless if Pakistan is playing India
no Yasir Hameed
I dont know why they are not giving Hameed any chances … the last time he played (against England) he scored a fifty and it was a controlled fifty not like Imran Farhad’s … and he overall record is better than Imran Farhad and Salman Butt. We tried Salman Butt for a long time. I guess its Imran Farhad’s turn. I hope Yasir Hameed’s turn comes before the World Cup.
I am with Dhobi, Sami would have been a better bet as compared to Ifthikar. Even Waqar said in an interview that he was looking forward to working with him.