Incest???

Re: Incest???

interesting…so twins meant that abil and his sis were one pair and they couldnt marry each other?

Yes sweetdreams thats what i read ...

hybrid in what sense are you talking about? Are you suggesting Hoors are not “human”, or are something like Angels?

well they're heavenly creatures, just as Hazrat Adam was originally, but i dont think they are quite homo sapiens like.

what makes you think that?

hmmmmm i always heard of hoors being described as heavenly creatures too, .....white as snow, pure virgins etc etc ...heavenly nahi tou aur kya hai aajkal dunya mein aisi tou nahi milti lol......

hahahahah…people actually think Adam and eve existed…hahahahaha… sick incestuous beings.. :yukh:

refrain from your spewing your thoughgts here, just keeping thinking about your danda

Hazrat Adam (AS) was not the first man, man existed much before him. If prophets are sent for the reformation of mankind, how could prophet Adam have been the first man? Which verse in Quran says that he (AS) was the first man?

http://www.askislam.com/People/Prophets/Adam/Answer_281.html

"Mankind existed long before Adam and Eve came to be born. Western scientists themselves discovered the remains of many a prehistoric man and labelled them under different distinctive titles. Neanderthal man is perhaps the most widely known of them. They lived between 100,000 to 35,000 years ago, mostly in the regions of Europe, Near East and Central Asia. A carcass of a fully developed human being has been discovered, who happened to roam the earth about 29,000 years before Adam and Eve are known to have begun their short lived sojourn in paradise. At that time, human beings were physically just like us and lived in Europe, Africa and Asia, and later during the Ice Age they spread to the Americas as well. Again in Australia, the authentic cultural history of Aborigines is traceable up to 40,000 years ago."

"The earliest of all known prophets was, of course, Adam. Historians place the time of Adam at around four thousand years before Christ (4,000 B.C), and think that he lived in the fertile area between the Tigris and Euphrates Rivers known as Mesopotamia.

Contrary to popular belief, Adam was not the first created man. People already existed before Adam. Modem research in the science of evolution demonstrates this fact very clearly that human beings evolved, over a long period of time, from simpler and more primitive animal life. Adam marks that specific stage in this evolutionary process at which God started to communicate with human beings.

Among the early generations of Adam rose such notable prophets as Enoch (Idris), Noah and Hud. Both the Bible and the Quran give detailed accounts of the Flood that came during the time of Noah and took the lives of many disbelievers. Noah and his followers took refuge in an ark which he had built on divine command."

That is Ahmadi/Qadiyani version who don’t believe in Adam’s being first man. I can’t listen to this media at work. What is that story of Hazrat Adam AH and Hawwa AH being in Jannat …? is that fabrication too?

This is another controversial issue in itself. that of adam and eve being the first man and woman. so logically…if they weren’t the first then i can relax knowing there was no incest …phewwwwww!
seriously though…i have been wanting to ask this question too.

well history proves it .. listen to the link above, and read some books and present your evidence.

which history?

My personal take, Allah created Adam and eve and sent them to earth..there is no explanation on what form they were sent to earth and how they were sent there.

2nd, there is no explanation of how children occured later on, we do no know if there were other being created as spouses etc...

I think its totally fine with in Islam that God created earth and evolution could have been the path that it occured.

Hadrat Adam :as: was not a Rasool. He was nabi:as: and the reason he had this status for he used to receive REVELATION. The first ever Rasool (Messenger) to a nation was Hadhrat Nooh:as: after a nation was formed.

Qadiyani version is totally wrong. If Hadhrat Adam:as: was nto the firt man then he:as: must have parents? right??? bolo bolo?? then what does this ayah mean?:::

:bism:
3:59 The similitude of Jesus before Allah is as that of Adam; He created him from dust, then said to him: “Be”. And he was.

Why only comparing Jesus:as: who was born without a father to Adam:as:?

^ Excellent reply AQ.

I hadn’t focused on this particular ayat before. Not on the topic of incest, and I am certain the theories that Adam was not the first man etc, do not jive with the teachings of Islam. That aside, when you think about this particular ayat, it says that Jesus (Peace be upon him), just like Adam (Peace be upon him) was created from dust (mitti). Which is true for all humans, actually. While Adam was created without a mother (according to muslim beliefs, anyway) and, per Quran, created from dust, and then Allah said “Be” and he became alive; Jesus on the other hand, did go through a whole pregnancy. The extra ordinary thing (miracle) is that his mother did not conceive through a man. These are two different ways of birth, right? What am I missing?

Or may be the thrust of this ayat is to re-emphasize that Jesus, like Adam, was a human being and a messanger of God; and not some supernatural son of god (naozbillah) that some christians believe him to be. Its probably not contemplating that both are born in a similar way.

Any thoughts?

The only thing which is missing is the correct context.

Here, couple of ayahs back, ALLAH:swt: says:

:bism:

3:55 Behold! Allah said: "O Jesus! I will take thee and raise thee to Myself and clear thee (of the falsehoods) of those who blaspheme; I will make those who follow thee superior to those who reject faith, to the Day of Resurrection: Then shall ye all return unto me, and I will judge between you of the matters wherein ye dispute.

All the tafaaseer mention that the context of 3:59 is to say that Jesus:as: was born without a mother does not make him equal to God for the example of his birth is as the example of Adam:as: who was born without parents. He was made out of dust…

Now if you read the whole Quran, many scholars also have shown that Adam:as: was born out of dust (or clay ..** Hama’im Masnoon**) then the later creation is from **Alaqa **and then from mingled sperms (Nutfatin Amshaaj)