In the Line of Fire

So who has read Musharraf’s book.

Comment/discuss.

Re: In the Line of Fire

I once downloaded a free PDF of the whole book.. Before I could read it, my hard drive died...
Guess, my computer could not handle the stupidity of the book either..

The backup did not have it. So could not read it completely.. have read parts of it or heard parts of it in media during his interviews...

anyway, from what I gather, couple of things:

• Bhai saahab was a tharki, flirty, and dil pheNk in his school days

• he could have received a court marshal once in life but was saved miraculously.

read the full book, its does give sme insight on how things are run in Pakistan.

so what is your take/analysis of it?

lousy book from a lousy dictator. :chai:

whether you agree with it or not or the spin on events it does give you an insight on what type of stuff goes on behind the scenes. I mean every leader of the nation, of any nation knows stuff that us avg ppl dont. How many of us knew until last year that Hariri was involved in Nawaz being given refuge in Jeddah?

Because we have three kind pf Kabootars in Pakistan:

• Main na manooN kabootars, bak-bakiay
  • Hypocrite and Biased Kabootars who don't accept people from below sea level
  • Idiot Kabootars having below average IQ and can't see more than 2 feet. They might realize Mr. Musharaf's sincerity, his hard works and loyalty, may be after 20-100 (days , years or generations depends), that if they gain some brain!

20-100 what? Days, years, generations ... ?

X2 may be the King of Typos, but you, sir ji, are the Master of Obscure, because you eat many words from your sentences, making them extremely difficult to read, comprehend and comment on. It requires a lot of guessing on the part of readers to figure out what you are saying. Some examples are

*who don't except people from below sea level *: what does this mean? I assume "except" actually should be replaced with "accept" to make the meaning slightly less confusing.

may be after 20-100, that if they gain some brain. So those who do not appreciate "Mr. Musharaf's sincerity, his hard words and loyalty" are devoid of brain? I agree there can be differences of opinion on such topics, especially political discussions, but to call people idiots just because they don't agree with you... well, I guess thats Gupshup :)

^-- ok typos are fixed, now you may read it again, thanks!

I agree there can be differences of opinion on such topics, especially political discussions, but to call people idiots just because they don't agree with you... well, I guess thats Gupshup :) <<

and is it ok to call Mr. Musharraf with filthy and dirty names when you disagree (don't understand) with him for some reasons? yeah this WAS gupshup!

Thandaa paani...

In the Line of ICE:

Cool down guys.

I read the urdu version, the bookstore in Pak did not have the English one. Few comments that i have:

*The way book starts and goes on, it seem that he had the intention of making it into a movie.

*Its written for consumption of western reader, he tries to explain to "them" his version of events in Pakistan, Islam and terrorism.

*Full of self praise.

*It appears that top generals in Pakistan are always in persuit of becoming COAS and use alll means for it. He goes on to describe how Gen Ali Quli Khan wanted NS to be dismissed coz Leghari wanted to make Ali Quli COAS after Karamat, while Musharraf was against it. Similarly of Gen Tariq Pervez and Ziauddin were using all means to be promoted to COAS.

Will write more later.

Agreed.

Book is full of BS.

I refused to read it....

i wanna read it...maybe soon!

I downloaded the PDF version too, It’s lost somewhere in my documents :smack:…Never btohred to read it :bummer:

Has anyone ever read a PDF version of any book? i never have despite downloading many. I can only read the print version.

i wanna try reading the pdf version as i dont wanna spend money :p hehehe so where can i find it?

'In The Line Of Fire': The greatest book ever written. Every household should **buy **a copy.

lol…ya awam us main rekh ker channay (chick pea) to kha he lay ge, abb atta to khanay say rahai :rolleyes: