In the line of Fire pervez mushraff [merged]

I hav bought this book today didnt get enough tim to read ? Who else BUY this book ?

Seeemed to be quite interesting and informative to know abt the past events of Pak Gov and som BIOgraphy of MR PERVEZ ,

One of the TOP SELLING BOOK IN INDIA and President EARNED :mash: HANDSUM amount :cb:

ANY1 read this 1 yet ? which thing entertains more

Re: In the line of Fire pervez mushraff

i got it free as pervaiz mamoo send me…yeessshhh its good…do read it:)

stop using my font colur:smilestar:

Writing a book is not gonna put a cover on his Leadership. Anyways....yeah I'll defin. buy it.

Show me the copy rights for this font if u hav ?:cb:

jhoot pakrra gaya aap ka…

*They say nothing comes free. And, the Pakistan Government wants to ensure that anyone nurturing dreams of getting a complimentary copy of President Pervez Musharraf’s autobiography “In The Line Of Fire,” may just forget it.

Witnessing the huge demand for the book across the country, the Pakistan Government has denied having given any free copy to anyone. *

read more

she might get her copy in her dreams :)

I’m not a fan of mushy but at the end of the day he’s our presi

and Indian itne tap rahey hain (barnole lagao), it must be a good thing to show solidaritory with him and buy it. I shall have a look in WH Smiths and see if they have it in stock or get them to order a batchful with a fake alias, I’ll only buy one but they can put the rest on display taakey Pak promote ho aur Indians ko jalein, itna jalen ke barnole se bhi kuch na ho:D :jhanda:

musharraf's book

anyone read musharraf's book 'in the line of fire' ?
was thinkin of gettin my hands on it... the reviews seem quite promising..

Re: musharraf's book

its biased - as expected

Musharraf sahib has portrayed himself as a superman who has overcome all obstacles with flying colours and except for him and his close friends the rest of the people in Pakistan are total dumbos.

on page 34, the honorable president writes:
"I was always getting into scrapes. Lahore's most famous girls' college is Kinnaird, and you invariable see a lot of boys hanging around outside it, especially in the evenings. One day there was a debate at FC College in which some girls from the Kinnaird College had been invited to participate. A boy sitting behind me kept hitting my chair with his foot, really irritating me. I repeatedly told him to stop, but he would not. With girls from Kinnaird there, my testosterone level had probably shot up, so I told him to step outside. He did, and a big fight ensued,..."

what honorable traits to mention of one's character....
knowing the most famous girls college is definitely noble....
and then telling the world that about boys hanging around there, as if they r achieving something big....
and then u can only imagine what was going thru the general's head if he thinks the presence of girls shot up his testosterone....
am sure he feels proud of it....
and am actually amazed that he did not tell us of some of his romance stories with girls from Kinnaird....
he only found space to mention two of his teenage romances....

Re: musharraf’s book

want a moron…pathetic to say the least…i hope they hang him for all the butchering of the innocents he has done in pakistan in the name of terrorism…:nook:

wow...
im shocked....speechless
this testosterone thing is ...... smthn totally unspeakable if ure the president of a country...
i read up reviews on amazon n chapters... they seemed nice
wow! i am so shocked....
but.. it kinda makes me want to read it more NOW :D

Come on Mughal bhai, be fair to the guy.
This narration will sound like one's own or atleast a friend's experiences to 90% of the world's and also Pakistan's teenage male population. He's being honest and straightforward about it, and he has nothing to hide or feel ashamed of so he mentions it. It's 1000 times better than those who have been in his place in the past and have done deeds that one cant even mention in public, let alone narrate him/her self. It's also 1000 times better than those who have had their share of 900 choohey and are having more, while professing righteousness for everyone else except themselves and their families. Honesty is better than Hypocrisy any day.

^ haris bhai hum amreeki nahin jo clinton ko monica case ke liye bhee muaaf kar saktay hain....
hum pakistani hain, or hum apnay sadar sahab se acchay kirdaar ki tawaqa' rakhtay hain, or agar koyee ghalti un se huee bhee hai to us ko yoon dhitayee se fakhriya bayan karnay se behtar hai keh Allah se maghfarat talb karein....
i'm sure his book wud not have lost much if he left out this and his teenage romance stories....
after all a president, and a general, chief of army staff, shud have better things to talk about then his testosterone level....

I agree with armughal that the president of the country should be sober not like a hanging around 'boy' as he represent the whole nation what ever he wrote people only read because it is a book of a president who is from Pakistan not 'Musharrafs book' and I agree with Haris "Honesty is better than Hypocrisy any day" fair enough but proud of the nation is also something which rests on the president's shoulder. Whatever he says or do it represent Pakistani people a muslim nation not his personality and he should be careful when he shares his life experiences. Past is gone and the position he is on he should look into future not what he did or which college is popular among boys in Pakistan such a disgusting stuff. If people living abroad represent Pakistanis so does the president and the person who might have suggested him to write the book might also have been ashamed of the idea after reading the book.

Re: In the line of Fire pervez mushraff [merged]

Come on guys, I cant believe youre making such a big deal out of this paragraph, maybe i'm less holy and cant guage how hurt you are for whatever reason that he mentioned this innocent episode honestly, but seriously, what is so irresponsible or immoral about it? Like I said, ALL Pakistani teenage men and all teenage men over the world will have atleast something common with this episode in terms of experiences while growing up from one's own life or from the life of someone close. This wasnt a "sin" he committed. Plus he was once a young boy with hormones, of which testosternoe is also one (by the way testosterone is responsible for lots of things and not just libido as it seems ppl feel), and he wasnt born as the President, COAS etc. And then again, isnt an honest man open about his little not so immoral activities always better than a lying and deceiving real sinner who puts up a good show of righteousness?
I'm not trying to change anyone's opinion, but just thought to mention the above. I wonder if you guys have read a notorious book "parliament sey bazaar-e-husn tak"? Ive read excerpts her and there, and that tells you what real deception, lies, immorality and sins from public figures and those who we call our leaders, actually are...
Clinton-Lewinsky and Musharraf-Kinnaird is like comparing an innocent crush with a rape...

Re: In the line of Fire pervez mushraff [merged]

As Musharraf believes Pakistani women get raped to get immigration to Canada, this is not the best analogy!