What did people do?
Re: In the days before tea trolleys..
tray
people didn't use to marry then.....
Buffet lunches
Lol, jk .... I think tea has been going on for a loooong time, before that I guess just parents used to meet no one saw the couple in question till the wedding day.
You place the chai atop your head....displaying your balancing skills and also providing the prospect a head-to-toe view.
I believe in earlier days it was easier as people had less "demands" and usually matchmaking was done within families or among known people.
lol chai was considered a imperialist drink hence it was detested and people just straight went to biryani.
I believe in earlier days it was easier as people had less "demands" and usually matchmaking was done within families or among known people.
Yes you weren't allowed to see the girl back then, matter of fact it was considered taboo for the Groom to see his wife before the wedding that that she was delivered to her husband packed in a suitcase in the middle of the night with a sealed lock. Only the husband had the key.
i think neither ^ and nor what is happening nowadays is good!
there should be a balance…
Oh come on, who cares? After they’re married its all good.
Lots of sharmaofying.
acha chai ki trolley....mujhe laga airports ke qulee aur luggage trollies ki baat ho rahi hai. haha
Koolies still balance a ton of weight on their heads.
I bet life was so much more fun before tea trolleys.
Zarda pakwate they mate.
**maiN ne apne gaaoN meN baRii seenii [thaal] meN rakh kar serve karte huye logoN ko dekhaa hai…baRii thaal taqreeban 3-5 feet diameter kii.
those seenis were like the one in the above pic but those in my home were made of copper with engravings and quite bigger than this…a lot more decorative! ![]()
Drink directly from the kettle? ![]()
they married cousin-brothers. oh wait, they still do.
Koolies still balance a ton of weight on their heads.
yup they do.