In religion forum

In religion section looks like a war zone …
Why is that ?
Any mods around ?

Why it looks like devils are sitting all the time and twisting threads and derailing all the time ?
Can we have another section for sunni and shia Muslims to avoid any conflicts ?
This is for sure no one can convince to any of them, so why brain killings ?
Just split the section into three parts, … Shia, Sunni and non-Muslims where Qudian’s also can contribute their teachings!

For that there sections, might be installed an affidavit before any one reply; by signing that form solemnly affirming about their Maslak and religion…like if I have to reply in Sunni section I must solemnly affirm that I am sunnii… and on that IP address all ID must be routed as sunni…so no ID-game!

Admisn you gotta think about it…to keep the section clean, informative and hence all the members can come and contribute!

The current situation is so harassing and no shareef person will contribute anything as you can see accept some tigers and Gidh…

So frustrated when some one start a thread with good intention and some Qudiani comes and lablels that as non-Islamic thread and question to any Hadees or Ayaat same to others!

Thanks you!

It's a great idea!!

There should be one for Pak Affairs where all guppies have to put in their B-form or National ID number to take part in any discussion. I am sure we can hook up with NADRA and get that setup.

For World Affairs I suggest we do something with the UN database where only passport holders of member nations can join the discussion. For all others, like the guppies from Abu Dhabi & Switzerland, we can create a new forum.

Lastly, something should be done about the Jokes forum. People who lack any sense of humor should not even be allowed to view the forum. Admins can setup guppies profile with this radio button to turn on or off the access to the jokes forum depending on how they react to certain jokes.

I knew you will reply very quick with the same ideas…well…you had a reason a strong reason, any way I don’t mind but it was nice read :k: keep it up entertaining …here you go–> :hula:

I was expecting some other but as I said I was expecting you too :slight_smile:

Re: In religion forum

Assalaamu Alaikum “?”,

Three of us who, generally speaking, try our best.

Let’s assume I am one of the trouble-makers. Simply by having to affirm my “Maslak and religion”, by vowing I am of X sect, I don’t see how that will stop me from posting garbage in the Forum if I am bent on it. The solution lies not with creating sub-forums and restricting access based upon one’s sect; the problem is the maturity level and lack of basic norms of respect and kindness from some individuals who participate in the Religion Forum. A trouble-maker is a trouble-maker, whichever forum’s access you give him. S/he will still create the same problems if that is the inherent desire. Simply by solemnly affirming one’s religion and participating in a separate section, isn’t going to reduce the level of tension and hatred some possess deep inside.

Is there a particular thread you are referring to? I have just gone through the first approximately 15 threads in that Forum. Are you referring to this thread in particular? There was one instance of name-calling in that thread, for which the Guppy concerned has subsequently apologized in public.

If I can speak frankly, dekhein - more than you do, probably more than anyone else on Gupshup, I want that Forum to be a positive place as well. It’s a two-way process; as a co-Mod I will TRY to do my best to ensure the policies are implemented, but there are only 24 hours in a day and there are dozens of comments posted in that thread each day. We have policies in place, but we have to realize - the Forum is a very sensitive arena. If there’s a thread in specific you are referring to that needs to be looked into, please let me know via pm or here.

*Originally posted by Samarra: *

**Assalaamu Alaikum “?”,
:wsalam: sammara

**Three of us who, generally speaking, try our best. **

Just for the Information there are only two …you and Punjabi…
Thap has been fired few days back, if you don’t know…

Let’s assume I am one of the trouble-makers. Simply by having to affirm my “Maslak and religion”, by vowing I am of X sect, I don’t see how that will stop me from posting garbage in the Forum if I am bent on it. The solution lies not with creating sub-forums and restricting access based upon one’s sect; the problem is the maturity level and lack of basic norms of respect and kindness from some individuals who participate in the Religion Forum. A trouble-maker is a trouble-maker, whichever forum’s access you give him. S/he will still create the same problems if that is the inherent desire. Simply by solemnly affirming one’s religion and participating in a separate section, isn’t going to reduce the level of tension and hatred some possess deep inside.
I respect your feelings but you are talking about a fantasy world where peace and respect…gs is not that unfortunately, ppl hiding behind the net and are here to derail and to monitor the Muslim’s activities and pretending themselves Muslim are involved in diverting every thread and every reply!
Let me clear the idea! Suppose you are trouble maker then you must be entering with another ID…if you sign the form and enter in certain section then you will not be allowed to reply into other section…if you use different for replying into other section the system should check the IP and should not allow! Is that hard to do ?
Even if some one is able to reply then why mod are here ? if they makes troubles shouldn’t they be kicked out ?

**Is there a particular thread you are referring to? I have just gone through the first approximately 15 threads in that Forum. Are you referring to this thread in particular? There was one instance of name-calling in that thread, for which the Guppy concerned has subsequently apologized in public.

There were several threads, and I was talking about as a whole…only few ppl do open thread or reply in here why ? kabhi socha hay ?
You don’t need to pick just my thread and pointing a member…indeed he is right even he had not to apologize I still call him right…
But as a whole no one wants to open a thread or so…no matter if I am sharing a darood…or I am asking to attend funeral of non-Muslim or what ever…it is so frustrating…looks like people are only here to derail every thing!
May be some political motive behind it…no?

If I can speak frankly, dekhein - more than you do, probably more than anyone else on Gupshup, I want that Forum to be a positive place as well. It’s a two-way process; as a co-Mod I will TRY to do my best to ensure the policies are implemented, but there are only 24 hours in a day and there are dozens of comments posted in that thread each day. We have policies in place, but we have to realize - the Forum is a very sensitive arena. If there’s a thread in specific you are referring to that needs to be looked into, please let me know via pm or here.
tell me one thing… this service to share information not to prove that shia are non muslims or sunni are non-muslim…
purpose should be to ask question and to answer them in light of Quran and Hadees…
but what happened every one is chalaenging Quran hadees and sunnat is that what for this section is ?
who they are to chalange every thing ? any scholar or what ?

Mods can’t be 24/7 online …so I am giving the idea to split the forum into three…

The idea is valid but the problem is ‘I’ am giving the idea and since so many people have problem with me so I was axpecting this will be thrown into trash as well…any ways I spoke it …upto you guys do or not…and how technical person will tell!

Two, not three :o I stand corrected by you.

Restricting a Sunni to post in a Sunni-only sub-forum, defeats the whole purpose of discussions. If I want to learn something about Christianity, will I have to change my religion in order to post in a separate sub-Forum ? If I belong to X sect, and I want to learn about sect Y, then how do I do that ? Do I have to change my sect, and then have access for posting questions about sect Y? In that case, I am exposing myself to only hearing perspectives that I agree with. That's the recipe for a closed-minded mind, I think, and I'd rather never be part of a discussion forum that stifles creativity and exploring knowledge.

May be some political motive behind it…no?

Half the time, I am not even certain of my own niyat, how can I judge someone else's.... ?

I know we are going to go around in circles and we can beat this topic until the moon turns blue and we won't get any closer to a satisfactory resolution. I stand by my original position. Insha'Allah maybe the Admin is in a better position to address your concerns more comprehensively.

*Originally posted by Samarra: *

Two, not three :open_mouth: I stand corrected by you.
Sorry but just thought to inform you :flower1:

Restricting a Sunni to post in a Sunni-only sub-forum, defeats the whole purpose of discussions.
I want to know the purpose and also I wan’t to know how this section fulfil the whole purpose and how! shukria

If I want to learn something about Christianity, will I have to change my religion in order to post in a separate sub-Forum ?
I would say give me the answer you yourself to me for this question, I will be more obliged to listen it!

If I belong to X sect, and I want to learn about sect Y, then how do I do that ? Do I have to change my sect, and then have access for posting questions about sect Y? In that case, I am exposing myself to only hearing perspectives that I agree with. That’s the recipe for a closed-minded mind, I think, and I’d rather never be part of a discussion forum that stifles creativity and exploring knowledge.
you are coming closer to my point now…
Its very simple if you want to learn you can read the archives and if you have any questions then you can ask mod to plz post that question in other section…or even you can ask the same question within your maslak and people will answer it without having any fight indeed in this way people will burn their blood but we can not see it on the forum right ?

**Half the time, I am not even certain of my own niyat, how can I judge someone else’s… ?
no one can judge anyone’s niyyat …so how can you ? :S

**I know we are going to go around in circles and we can beat this topic until the moon turns blue and we won’t get any closer to a satisfactory resolution. I stand by my original position. Insha’Allah maybe the Admin is in a better position to address your concerns more comprehensively.
** I am not going to any circle, if you think so must be only you, I am very clear…:flower1:

so why not having a poll on this issue ? but once you are convinced!

*Originally posted by ?: *
so why not having a poll on this issue ? but once you are convinced!

So, what is this poll about???

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
So, what is this poll about???
to split section into 3...
Sunni , shia't, non-Muslim (rest will be in there)

Acha... sochtay hein. Although, at max, I'd be more inclined to just have Islam and Others. Shia-sunni bhai bhai.

I wish and I do consider too...I have so many friends and we never had any dispute...but reality is different...there is a big difference in few things... I cannot become a Shiaa't nor I would accpet there teachings nor any shia't will convert himself into sunni...nor they will accept our teachings...
so...the preoblem will always remain onboard...
and this war will never end! ...
thori si mehant hay but it will save a lot top cells and blood!

Indeed in Pakistani ID Card we do fill the form about the sect...:S

Ok.. as I said.. sochtay hein. We should actually discuss this in the Religion forum too. :)

discuss in religion section...ok, as you wish!...but ... ? :S

khud hi tau aap log kehtay hein ke mashwara karna chahiyay. Karein gay, insha allah. :)

kitna kehna maantay hain na aap log hamara...mar jawaan kursi say chalang lagakay...:o
apna title Administrator say hata kar 'Khadim' rakh lain hehe

Khair...awaam agar itni shaistaa hoti to aaj thread hi q hota...
chalain khair as you wish, but I know k koi solution nai hoga wahan... 3rd ParT...:S