Re: In Praise of General Zia-Ul-Haq Shaheed
Not only he screwed our country he gave us Ganja bros too…![]()
From the regular pensions etc perks that armyman, in this case a general, gets in Pakistan? Benazir tried to find anything and the saying is that she even looked in his uniform but she was unable to find corruption charges against him. Give credit where it is due.
As I said read my previous posts, I personally came across his corruption or misuse of power. Look it up for yourself, I am not going to rewrite them. I talk with facts and personal experience not firing in the dark.
From the regular pensions etc perks that armyman, in this case a general, gets in Pakistan? Benazir tried to find anything and the saying is that she even looked in his uniform but she was unable to find corruption charges against him. Give credit where it is due.
thats correct, he may be evil in a lot of ways but one thing he was not was dishonest and corrupt. this is not hearsay , this is coming from from personal account of someone who worked with him throughout 80s
^^^ Really not a dishonest? Is there difference between being a liar and dishonest?
Zia has left a torturous legacy. There is a reason that Pakistan was considered a developing and progressive nation prior to Zia era. He brought irreversible damage to the country with his own version of islamisation & twisted vision of progress. He created militancy, extremism that another dictator (Mush) took to another level in his efforts to eradicate.
I dont know whether we will get rid of Zia-ism in our life time.
oh and how can we forget his biggest legacy to the nation in form of MQM and Altaf Hussain?
sadqa-e-jariyah hai yeh tu.
Yes he also won the rigged refrendum. Showed how popular he was. Also the election immediately after we got rid of him showed how popular his followers were. Paksitan is still paying for this brainless ruler. The worst ruler ever. He gave Pakistan drug culture AK47 and the extremism you see today. The guy who sucked upto G M Syed just because he was anti PPP. The guy who created MQM. The guy who polarised the nation. The guy who was a waste of space. Good riddance. To call him Shaheed is an insult to the word shaheed.
Sipah e Sahaba was created in his rule too. He sowed the seed of sectarianism and extremism which we are reaping now.
Zia may be disliked by English editorial writers / so called liberals but 10 lakh people came to Zia’s funeral, were clearly showing his popularity.
How many people go to his mazar now? Most of his followers dont even like to hear his name these days. e.g. Nawaz Sharif the biggest democrat in Pakistan at the moment.
I think this is a false allegation on Zia. He was not involved at least in this crime. But that is what people like to believe.
Dude (being from an old pro Zia family) I know that many people used to like him maybe due to his usage of Islam to fulfill his political ambitions. Please do let me know how many people visit his mazar now? Do compare that with the people who visit the mazars in Naudero.
Nadeem Paracha:
Give beast a chance - DAWN.COM
Pakistan came into being in the name of Islam. It was supposed to be the world’s first modern Islamic state with Shariah laws, pious caliphs, beautiful mosques, lots of date palm trees and healthy camels too.
Corrupt secular rulers (secularism is inherently corrupt) with the help of the Christian West, Hindu India, Zionist Israel and pagan Bengalis and now Baloch, have continued to undermine Islam and the Muslim ummah that was looking towards Pakistan to bomb and conquer all of the Middle East, Africa and Asia (except Saudi Arabia).
The respite from this secular-thus-corrupt civilian rulers’ onslaught came during Gen Ziaul Haq Shaheed’s 11 years of blessed rule** in which faith ruled supreme and every (Muslim) Pakistani was given a Kalashnikov, and when heroin helped curb and decimate alcoholism in society.
Those were brilliant moves that made people all around the world sit up and take notice of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. But, alas, the greatest modern neo-Abbasid caliph fell dead from the skies and so did Pakistan’s cherished dream of becoming a truly pious state.
would you have accepted Russians sitting on your door-step?
There would have been no problem if we had better relationship with USSR. We are still facing the blowback of our Afghan policy adopted in the 70's.
Lets be frank here and put the blame where it is due: Bhuttto. He was the one who brought in quota system against merit, nationalized the country (PPP"s own PM apologized and it wasn’t Raja Rental :lol: ) and sowed the seeds of religious hatred if we want to go that route. Zia only parwan that poda and then the nineties Joker Lot further worsened the situation which is going to worse (if there is a bottom to all this cave of madness) since we don’t act to stop the cancer.
There would have been no problem if we had better relationship with USSR. We are still facing the blowback of our Afghan policy adopted in the 70's.
How would we have better relationship with the USSR when we had bombers based in our country as a SEATO & CENTO ally in the past? I am still not saying that Taliban and AQ should have been given free reign like they were starting from the eighties - till today.
What a joke
aap kay khiyal main unn tamam ghareeb ghurba aur unn key aoulaad ko har saal mazar par Jahiloon key tarah dhamal dalnay aana chahiye thay ?
Mulak main jahiloon key kammi naheen hay jo mazaroon par sajaday karain :cobra: Kum uz kum Zia kay chahnay wallay yah fazool harkaat naheen kar saktay hain ![]()
aap ko pata hay Nangay peer kay mazar par har Jumrat ko itnay loog hotay hain jo kah Naudero par bhi naheen hotay aur aap key azeem logic kay mutabiq Nanaga Peer ZAB say ziyada chaha jata hay ![]()
not many people love Zia these days. I am sure the relatives/parents of most of the people in this thread ‘passing comments’ would have been supporters of Zia at one stage. Why should one support him after seeing the after effects of all his policies?
Again only on Paklinks and Facebook :cobra:
ok he is the most favorite man in Pakistan, but that does not change the fact that he has brought destruction to the country. By the way why do the Sharif brothers try to emulate Bhutto instead of their Godfather?
پاکستانی نوجوان نسل شرعی نظام کی حامی](’پاکستانی نوجوان نسل شرعی نظام کی حامی‘ - BBC News اردو)