In My DEFENCE

Re: In My DEFENCE

the quetion asked by a woman working in office was should she give the house expenses also from which she earn…the long fatwa…i give the link below…however the relevant portion…i give it down…

The household expenses are all the responsibility of the husband, and the wife does not have to pay any of the household expenses; he is the one who has to pay them. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“Let the rich man spend according to his means”

[al-Talaaq 65:7]

And the Prophet SAWS (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “You are obliged to spend on them and clothe them according to what is reasonable.”

So spending is the obligation of the husband. He is the one who should take care of the household needs and his own needs and those of his wife and children. (The wife’s) money and salary belong to her, because that is given in return for her work and her efforts. (The husband) draw up the marriage contract on that basis, and he did not stipulate any condition that she should pay the household expenses, or half of them, etc. – unless she gives up any part of her salary of her own good pleasure,

http://www.islam-qa.com/special/index.php?ref=2686&subsite=16&ln=eng

pray tell where does it say that a woman has a right not to work?

and again if this was some basic right in islam it would be in quran for sure and explictly stated in hadeeth.

where is it?

THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD’S LAST SERMON

O People, it is true that you have certain rights with regard to your women, but they also have right over you. If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness.

and where does it say that they have a right not to work?

If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness.

so clearly shows that its the right of women that husband should give food and clothes with kindness...as last sermon clearly says.....so nobody can deprive woman like abeera of this right of her future husband to give her clothes and food in kindness....

sure, but it does not say that women have a right to not work..

O mairai bhai...do not twist my statement....i have said there is no "Compulsion" on her to work as it is clear from last sermon(and most important one also because prophet(pbuh) was about to leave).....that its the right of men to give thier wife food and clothes.....this is not the """"""""responsibility"""""""of a wife..but if wife wants to works due to financial problems...then it is 100 % OK....who the hell i am to deny the financial dufficulties...specially in these hard days...

how am I twisting your words, thats what you said, let me refresh your memory.

With regard to women working and going out of the home, we say:

1 – The basic principle is that women should stay in their houses. This is indicated by the verse in which Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And stay in your houses, and do not display yourselves like that of the times of ignorance”

[al-Ahzaab 33:33]

Although this was addressed to the wives of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), all believing women should follow them in that. It was addressed to the wives of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) because of their honoured status and because they are the example for the believing women.

This is also indicated by the words of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him): “Woman is ‘awrah, and when she goes out the Shaytaan gets his hopes up. She is never closer to Allaah than when she is in the innermost part of her house.” (Narrated by Ibn Hibbaan and Ibn Khuzaymah; classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in al-Silsilah al-Saheehah, no. 2688.

And the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said concerning women praying in the mosques: “Their houses are better for them.” (Narrated by Abu Dawood, 567’ classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Saheeh Abi Dawood).

http://www.islam-qa.com/special/index.php?ref=22397&subsite=16&ln=eng

so if abeeramahmood wants to act upon those quran ayat and ahdees…nobody including her future husband has a “right” to abstain her from this…

basically says women should not display themselves like the times of jahiliya, does nto say anything about right to not work.

PS: can someone send those jamia hafsia psycho chics indoors and all, u know inner most room of their home and not some madrissa ru by men in big bad city miles from theri homes.

This is a very long reply when someone asked “”“”“”““Does wman and men are equal in islam”.”“”“”“”“” so i cannot paste it hole there…but its the best possible way …to answer this question…no male dominance attitude at all…but either cannot neglecting what quran and ahadees says about that…

http://www.islam-qa.com/special/index.php?ref=1105&subsite=16&ln=eng

iwhy women is given a "mahar" at wedding...and no compulsion in its limits...even 10 crore...if affordable..she can ask .....once umar(ra) tried to limit it ....a women came wth anger and shouted how can you put a limit on which allah has not put a limits...and atlast umar(ra)...the faqeeha-i-azam of islam accepts that he cannot put the limit on the the money of "mahar".....

so in case of any mishappening or even talaq...she must get that money .......so social protection of women...so that islam "DOES NOT" allow her to wander in the bazzars and streets and look for the Rs. 3000 per month to look after her and her children.....

Mairai bhai...islamic educaton is a farz of every muslim and muslima... i am not saying what they did is also 100 % right...but to seek knowledge in women madrassa in all shariah rules is no sin...

^ alonwith "mahar" amount ...she come to the father house and her father is bound to look after her...if he die...then she get "share" from him...so again show ...no "compulsion" on her to look for a job and money....

if a women get talaq and has children...whether these children live with father or with the permission of father with thier mother...each and everyhing of these children's expenses is a responsibility of father ...not mother...so again shows that she has a "right" of not to work.....

if a woman is virgin and if her father dies...grandfather will look after her...if not unclle will look after her....if not brotehr will look after her...iif not then state will have a responsibility(if true islamic state) to look after that....

if the money she shared from her father is small...then whatever the closest relationship is ...he will look after her....as i think no need to tell that...how many verses of quran and ahadees are there that speaks about the raising of "orphan" ....and if decieving them...what are the rulings on that from Allah....!!!!!

if married woman lose both her father and husband and she has children....even though she recieve share from her husband and her father ...even then...her children are the responsibility of children's grandfather...or if not then children's uncle etc...there is no responsibility on her for these children...so again clearly shows that she has a "right" to remain in home if she wish ....(and if husband do not mind it)....

from above discussion shows .....thats why ...thats why...thats why........share of 2 women=share of 1 man

..............................................................................................................

also in quran that """"""""""""make nikah of those women in yor society who do not have husbands"""""""

so th second and more marriages of widows are "ENCOURAGED" in islam so that she has a "firm" and "protective" support of her husband so that she she ahs not to worry about financial problems...so clearly shows that islam does not ever put a compulsion on women to earn thier own.....

yes...i 100 % agree with you...this is very sad reality.....

Fraudz,
I think that, as I pointed out earlier on and thought it had been resolved, I (and I think others too) meant the right to expect maintenance from her father/brother/husband- whoever is her 'protector'. I think Dawa_i_dil has demonstrated many examples of sharia law where this proves to be the expectation. Do you still need proof of the statement 'the woman has a right not to work', as you know the delivery of this statement was not perfectly literal. I believe what is meant is the right to expect maintenance from her father/brother/husband- whoever is her 'protector'.

If you would like me to find a specific statement, despite the proof presented in practical sharia, that says 'Men are the protectors and maintainers of women', and if you think this would benefit this thread, then I would be happy to run a search inshaAllah.

yes...excellet summary of what West now want to shatter the muslim concept of unity of institution of """""""""" house and family""""""" because they have already lost it ....

Hum to doobai hai sanam tumhai bhi lai doobai gai :D

so lets be careful with our words and not say stuff like..

"a right "not to work"....islam definitely gives her this right...and nobody can deprive her of this right...."

because what you are saying now and what this quoted statement is saying are not one and the same thing.

ok fair enough :) jazakAllah for your guidance