In Islam, the worst sin you can commit is ...

Thread has served it’s purpose. Thanks for the reply guyz. :slight_smile:

Re: In Islam, the worst sin you can commit is ...

why are you so worried? you really seem to be very worried and scared!

When you are not sure of something it's always better to ask and get the confusion out....:)

That's why i asked.

=) Allah forgives if one seeks forgiveness.If one commits such a sin,he/she shudnt mention or talk abt it but seek forgiveness.Theres forgiveness for everything but shirk and mushrik will never go to jannah

Shaz

Calm Down.

There are two types of Zina:

Fornication= sex before marriage

Adultery= sex in marriage with someohter other than your spouse

The Punishment for Fornication is 100 lashes
the Punishment for adultery is being stoned to death.

It is clear that after a sins punishment you are forgiven of that sin.

Allah is all merciful and all forgiving, and i believe that any depriving of his rights...no matter how bigit is he is forgiving towrads the one who truly is repenatnt and wants to amend himself.

Even a 2 nafil prayer of sincere repentance and sincere beg for forgivness can please Allah to forgive even biggest of sins.

However, when you take or deprive the rights fo others. I.E by doing adultery, is a serious damage and neglect of not oly your spoueses but all other in the families rights who would be affeceted/ashamed/detrimented by this act.
And here it Allah says it is that person who is should be asked for forgivenss and its is with them.

So thats why it is seen One of The MAJOREST Sins.

However even if one is guilty of any kind ANY sin, that Allah has concealed for him, one should conceal it from others, and make amends to himself.

There have been situations where Nabi-Pka was privatly approached my men (muslims) that wanted to confess to him that they commiteed zina/adultery.
But Nab-Pak did tried to avoid them them or not listen ot them.
This was not an act of disobediecne (nz) by Nabi-Pak to God, but an act of mercy, which corresponded to the act of mercy of Allah on the person on not disclosing thier sin.
However when some of these men repetadly bugged and persisted in nabi-pak listening to what they had to say.
Nabi-Pak ordered for them to be stoned to death as according to the sharia.

It is a good point to bring up, actually Shaz, as some peolple are unaware of this, that Unlike Christianity or other relgions, In Islam we are encouraged to conceal our sins, as opposed to openly and or lewdly making public broadcast of them.

One should be aware that Adultery is a worse sin than Fornication.

As adultery not only constitutes for shame for the sinner and personal family, but including his spouse and the spouses family.
And not to mention the damage on the off-spring of the guilty.

Due to the bigger deprivation of Rights. is why adultery is a harder sin to gain full acquittal from.

I could have given a fuller and wider answer on this also addressing the shirk etc issues. But im sorry i cudnt as i have to run right now.

Like K said.. Shirk is Actually the Worsest Sin that can be committed by a muslim, in perspective of your thread title,

but Zinah is also a big Sin. cos when someone commits Zina , it has come in hadith that , during the act of Zinah. the eemaan of the believer is raised ie taken away from him/her, so bassically during the act. the person is not a muslim.

But Cos Allah almighty is All forgiving, Sachi tobah aur punishment of this word, ie, stoning to death or lashing.. wil erase the sin. but with shirk there is no going back. unless the person re accepts Islam , and he will have to go to hell for his punishment untill eventually Allah decides to take him out of it. according to my knowledge

er. SHIRK.

every single other sin is forgivable.

Re: In Islam, the worst sin you can commit is …

Guyz i opened this thread just to ask, nothing to do with me…:smack: chill out…

Yesterday i was watching this show on TV; molvie sahab said “It’s 80 lashes for Zinnah”.

I think he said 80 or 100, so yeah amir you are right. He also said for Shirk there is no maafi.

1 more question: Say there is a guy who’s not a muslim and have ofcourse committed Shirk.

But later on in his life he converts to Islam and ask for the forgivness of his past deeds. Will he be forgiven? :konfused:

There is always mafi for the one who dies uttering or feeling sincerely inside his heart lailaaha, ilaha......

Even if he has beena kufr or shirk doer all his life.

Although he could have to spend some time as punishment in hell before getting to heaven, which all muslims are promised.

i.e 100 years or so years.

me getitng late..gza a run bahi layag byeee

If the person wasnt previously a muslim in the first place .. then him committing shirk or not .. wont make a difference ..and so if hes accepted Islam like a ''Gora/gori'' for example .. thenn YES all their previos sins will be forgiven.. its come in the hadith its like he/she will be like a new born baby.

hope it answers.

if anyone of us is a God then we would had answer your question man. but apparently we all are sinner like you.

you constantly have to ask for forgiveness for all your intentional and unintentional sins, until you are not dead. after you are dead and if you had kept good relationships with the alive one then if they really had missed you then they also pray for your forgiveness otherwise get ready to go to Hell.

Thanks for reply guyz :k: :slight_smile:

This matter has been comprehensively discussed in Surah Al-Noor . . .

Sura Al-Noor

Hazrat Umar-e-Farooq :razi: ka Qol hay k agar un ka bas chalay tau woh yeh Suraah her Aurat per farz ker detay . . .

Im not sure, as gheebat and slander are worse than zina in Islam, and how often does that occur amongst us. Not to minimise zina or anything, just to put things in perspective.

Shaz the person you were talking to is a moron and moreover a disbeliever. Anyone who makes things up and attributes them to God is hell bound. The only UNFORGIVABLE sin is Idol worship IF maintained until death.

^ Yeah.

Shaz I think this will be more appropriate for religion, as you will get better and more detailed responses there.

Shaz yaara.. adultery is not the worst or biggest Sin.
Adultery ki maafi.. i hope mil hi jai gi. :bummer:

Lekin “Shirk”… ki nahi miley gi … !

Shaz, I think all of the dues to Allah may be forgiven.

But the dues to humans will not be.

or thats my understanding of it.