In a situation like this...

Re: In a situation like this...

^ You are very observant. You are right. I am superbly ugly as well, as is reflected by the avatar I picked, and that is why i make these jibes at other people's expense--to compensate for my ugliness.

Now kindly look under your nick and read what it says and understand that it was a silly comment to get a chuckle out of you, not to make you mad.

people take this forum so seriously.

Re: In a situation like this…

Wait does this mean i’m brown and ugly with a dykey haircut now? :bummer:

Well...if you dont like him you don;t like him..just tell him you dont see him as anything more than a friend.

BTW...you may regret your decision if he is a realllly nice guy...I've always been put in the "friend" category because of my weight...so I;m sure he too will understand that his physical self isn't what you expected...us ugly people know it...but we still hope to find someone who will look past that.

Then again..we'd rather have someone be honest with us than to play with our heart.

So yeh..just tell him..nothing more than friends..or better yet tell him he's the big bro you never had.

Thank you everyone for your input. Each one of you has brought up an interesting point so Im gonna quote you each seperately and respond :blush:

All i would say is that plz dont care about the look but personality.. doesnt matter if he is fat,black,ganja (jezzzzzzz :( ) just look at his personality aur judge him by that.. cause overall u will have to live with him not his looks :)

:crying:

Read on lazy… to find out more…

hmm.. if his personality is excellent and you 2 get along really well ... i would say give it a try.... its so easy to overcome how someone looks.. i've realized spending time with anyone u get along with can make u see that person in a new light and will be willin to let minor details (sometimes even major ones) go by because it just doesn't matter anymore.. since you've found so much more... and yes this includes ppl u find butt ugly... as time goes by, you realize you couldn't live without them cuz the chemistry is superb!

dopey :blush: Please include the ‘mobile roaming’ %age in your calculations of those calls’ costs :blush:

:roman:

BTW, it’s habeebi, not habib.

cat-woman, I can feel the pain with which you say ‘hehe’ :crying:

P.S: “Who told you my name? :expressionless: Im not gonna rest it until you tell me.”

Couldnt read any further…

Im better…! Mehnaz, maybe someone else or some other girl will find him attractive… I didnt… I couldnt..

bbbbhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :crying:

I tried telling that to myself but it didnt work.

Not two weeks but two months. Not that it’s too much but 2 weeks before going on vacation, he’d been calling daily for.. erm.. long hours. So, I told him what the hell was with him to call so much and he said, “A simple reason. I like talking to you. Do you have a problem?” So 3/4 days before he left, I finally told him straight to stop calling. He stopped. But called again from France.

Sirf yeh bachi completely samjhi hai meri situation. It’s a sensible post.

Agar attraction he nahi hogi tau kya hoga? :crying:

TNWB.awwwwwwwww he really called u that many times.....awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!there arent many guys who do that...and that too for someone they've never met. thats sweet!
but if u went "AAAAAAGH!" when u saw him, there is obviously no need to take this further and mess with his nanna munna heart either. i think attraction is more imp than just looks....attraction being a mixture of part looks,personality etc etc. but to a certain extent yes you do need to be attracted.

oh fascinating! :love:

What’s ‘uber’? But in his fascinating voice, whenever I’d make a joke or something, he’d say, “Habbbbeeeeeebbbeeee…” :love:

:crying: I cant fool anyone anymore even if I try to. Especially in these matters.

Samething to me? No, noone can do that… cz no one is a big mouth as myself. I said alot after meeting him and he is a clever guy.

But he wasnt fat or thin. He was an inch or so shorter than me but that can be cz I wear heels. I think I should rather say that I did not find him attractive instead of saying that he was bad looking.

TheNewWannaBe takes a small break to make herself a cup of tea.

See you after a while guys. It was mad hectic at work today. I have headache and very tired. BRB

We shall appreciate if you knidly post his pictures alongwith yours for our analysis. I guarantee you that the comments that would follow would be highly realistic and valuable for you to decide.

:hug:

:crying: I didnt want to either… but he sounded so good on the phone that I didnt think that someone who is such good hearted person will not be attractive to me.

Not only that but your eyebrows jump up and down so fast scaring everyone away :devil:

:crying: He declared his love for me a day before returning. He said he didnt care what I looked like. Fat, boney, ugly, bald, buddhi, short, whatever. This was after I told him I was a fat, ugly girl who looks too old for her age. He said, “I need you heart.” Doesnt it slightly sounds like a fairy-tale? I keep getting in and out of it every now and then. Things in reality do not look as charming as they sound

LK, I dont have any regrets as of yet. I hope I dont have in the future either. I think it is primarily bcz these ‘relationships’ business appears complicating to me. I dont want to get into one at present. Maybe this is why these things do not affect me much. Maybe, later on in life, I’ll regret but not yet.

LK, if I wanted to fake it, it was to avoid to cause him pain not cz I would continue with it. I was thinking that I shall slowly step back without letting him realise why. But actually he was very clever and figured from my changed attitude. That change was natural not delibrate. And I could not nicely answer his question if I liked the way he looked. I think I have forgotten how to lie. That’s disgusting on my part.

LK… :hug: InshaAllah you will find the most handsome looking gentleman, you’ll see. You’re so beautiful from the heart.

I think I answered this above. I couldnt fake it for more than two days. Then he didnt call. I havent called either. Then last week he called but I know it must be to update me about that business what actually got me into this situation. I did not call back. I rather checked from the office from someone else.

Hii Allaahh… no need to be so descriptive about what and how I should think of him.

bbbbbbhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :crying:

:confused: