Imran's another solution to Taliban menace: "Disarming militants by a sovereign govt"

Let’s say Imran comes to power and is not perceived as “American agent”, do you really think Imran can then disarm militants from Pakistan?
Do you think they will be willing to give up their arms?

I don’t think this is possible. He is making empty promises to win liberal votes from naive Pakistanis.

What Imran fails to say is that a more practical way to stop militancy is to STOP THE FLOW OF MONEY TO THEM from Middle Eastern countries like Saudis.

Imran also says that a “credible government” would be able to reform madressahs. Another wishful thinking. Does he really think that just because he is currently perceived as pro-Taliban, therefore madressah owners will allow him to change their hate-filled literature?
As soon as he moves to reform madressahs and ask them to remove hate and militancy from their curriculum, they will go against him right away. He will lose his pro-Taliban status in their eyes.
The very reason many of these madressahs exist is to spread hatred and intolerance against anyone who disagrees with them. Anyone stopping them from this “sacred” mission will be their enemy.

Re: Imran's another solution to Taliban menace: "Disarming militants by a sovereign g

hhmm
he got new dictation.

counting Riyals and $$$.

madari hai na:D: guess he is thinking ke sanp(snake) bhi mar jae aur lathi bhi na totte!!

Re: Imran's another solution to Taliban menace: "Disarming militants by a sovereign g

A valid point, and for once not vitriolic rhetoric from you :) but money or no money aside, the fact remains you need a credible government with people behind it to deal with this menace. Funding tends to exploit the sentiments, it is not the SOURCE of the anti-state sentiments.

A valid point? You really think they would be willing to disarm and face the courts?
Credible government? Even if they have their OWN government, they would still not give up arms.

Do you think Haqqanis and SSP will stop operating as soon as Imran "asks" them to give up arms and ready to get punished for their crimes?

Did the Americans punish Muqtada as Sadr, and other militia groups in Iraq or did they make them a part of the solution in the end?

I wish he wins at least his own seat.

And which of the 1million politicians suggested that Saudi "aid" be rejected?

and if MQM does seize control of Pakistan somehow, do you think they will be able to change madrassah's curriculum? Have they pointed that out yet?

When are Imran haters going to stop conjecturing?

Re: Imran’s another solution to Taliban menace: "Disarming militants by a sovereign g

When he gets serious :cb:

Re: Imran’s another solution to Taliban menace: "Disarming militants by a sovereign g

The problem is no body is serious, everybody is selfish.

It's not about Saudi aid. It's about Saudi unofficial financing of Talibanic madressahs in Pakistan.

and if MQM does seize control of Pakistan somehow, do you think they will be able to change madrassah's curriculum? Have they pointed that out yet?

If you want to discuss MQM's policies then open a new topic. This topic is about Imran Talibani and his "marvelous" ideas to stop militancy in Pakistan without fighting them.

Since you are bringing MQM in this discussion, I think it means that you also understand the stupidity of Imran's suggestion of disarming Taliban militants.

When are Imran haters going to stop conjecturing?

Where is the conjecturing?
When will supporters of this demagogue learn to actually see what a racist they have as their leader. A leader who is willing to sell Pakistan for his own racist ego.

Yes militants would say that yes do what you want imran bhai as we are opening up our madarsas for you to appoint our teachers / administrators and control our saudi funding, only because you are a pathan who bowled reverse swing and hate drone attacks. :hehe: :rotfl:

And how will MQM seize Pakistan?

You really need to get off cow bhung as it isn't good for you.

That is what I meant here, "aid" that goes to madrasshs and not the govt/politicians.

If "fighting" them can remove "Taliban" or "Alqaida" then US must have a great victory to boast about it in Iraq and Afghanistan? Oh wait, they are still fighting them and are looking for an exit through "negotiations", I wonder why negotiate when you can bomb and eliminate them?

Its probably true that since govt operation of disarming MQM failed similiarly disarming of TTP in same fashion will fail.

Again, I don't consider him "my leader", to me he is one person who is more patriotic, sincere and honest. And racists are those who act against other "races" like Pashtun, Baluchi or Punjabi and kill on that basis, I don't want to go any further as I might hit a nerve or two.

MQM is venturing out in different parts of the country with hope of one day ruling the country as 'majority' party. I know what is good for you is not really good for me, so continue to enjoy the cow dung, oh I mean cow bhung.

He is becoming a joke day by day.

I don't understand what you are saying here. Did Imran say that he will stop the aid given to madressahs?
It's good if he did it.

If "fighting" them can remove "Taliban" or "Alqaida" then US must have a great victory to boast about it in Iraq and Afghanistan? Oh wait, they are still fighting them and are looking for an exit through "negotiations", I wonder why negotiate when you can bomb and eliminate them?

Who said they could be eliminated by bombing them alone? That's why madressahs should be disbanded and their aid from Saudis etc be stopped.
But while they are important, stopping to fight them is also necessary to continue.

Its probably true that since govt operation of disarming MQM failed similiarly disarming of TTP in same fashion will fail.

... *and thus you agree about stupidity of Imran Talibani's suggestion.

to me he is one person who is more patriotic, sincere and honest.

He is sincere and honest in being a Taliban apologist and supporter of enemies of Pakistan.
He wants to reconcile with people who have killed tens of thousands of Pakistanis and have attacked the state of Pakistan and its forces. Is this what you call "patriotic"?

I know what is good for you is not really good for me, so continue to enjoy the cow dung, oh I mean cow bhung.

Getting personal = losing argument.

I saw Imran saying in a program on CNBC that there are only 2% of people among Pashtun who commit terrorism for ideological reasons. All others do it due to collateral damage they suffer.

Too bad the interviewers didn't ask him how did he get this figure of "2%"?! Figment of his idiotic imagination.

Just now Javed Ghamdi saying on kamran khan's show (geo)

"They should go and meet them (militant taaliban etc) and discuss with them and tell them that their use of force is against the shariah"

Last time I check, Javed Ghamdi has nothing to do with PTI...right?

They made them a part of the final solution....

Americans could not punish Sadr. It was in the hands of Iraqi government. His resistance was against foreign occupiers at the time when no government in Iraq existed, and remember that he gave up his arms.
But Iraqi government did punish Saddam Hussein, the killer of Iraqi people. Didn't they?

Anyone planning to "forgive" and "reconcile" the enemies of Pakistan and Islam responsible for killing of more than 30,000 people would be anything but "patriotic".

Muqtada al Sadr actually fled to Iran to continue his ayatollah higher education there, as someone wisely advised him that iraq would be of the shiites sooner that later. But, the AQ was defeated in Iraq because first Iraq is a shiite country and second, the sunnis chose to switch sides for cash as they figured that fighting the americans, who might actually push for a power sharing agreement with the kurds and shiites, wasn't in their interests. You would have to make talibanism unattractive to the cadres and that just doesn't mean the government but also the media has to get out of the conspiracy theory mindset.