Imran to file case against Altaf! (merged)

Re: Imran to file case against Altaf! (merged)

Naive to assume a MQM govt would support the MQM??

Ok then :rolleyes:

You have got a MQM paranoia when they have opposed the government crack down on media. Moreover, their candidate just won an election in Jamshed Town via election.

MQM is not Altaf, snap out of it.

Good point and plus the fact that Mush has turned into a Mohajir Charles de Gualle overnight with one swipe of the race card…Altaf bhai Mush’s new pir on whom he has taken a bayth would be accomodated to the hilt…

That's blasphemous...oh the humanity and the countless bori bardar lashain of ex-jialays, workers and leaders alike who deviated from questioned Altaf's strictly laid out plans and ethos, would attest to a different reality...

This is akin and just as egregious as stating "the queen" is not british, or the applie pie and baseball are not american, or vodka is not russian...

Imran Khan = Political opportunist with no integrity or vision.

Pakistan does not need another idiot to fool the poor citizens of this country, some politicians learn on the job this guy has shown absolutely no such ability. After 10 years of being in politics what does he have to show? One sympathy seat which he is unlikely to retain in the next election, and no political party or structure yet. Its a ONE MAN party, we dont need another dictator.

there was a bilateral extradition treaty signed. UK needed it to extradite britons of Pakistani descent who had hidden in Pakistan. but it cuts both ways, Pakistan can file for extradition as well.

secondly, even if there are no charges filed against him in Karachi, that does not stop anyone for goign after him in UK if they can show that he masterminded crimes while sitting in UK.

If Imran can build a case against him, then Altaf is in major trouble.

No integrity...hmm so he is corrupt and looting public funds...that's a new revelation...

Nothing to show for/One sympathy seat...didn't know if having more then a sympathy seat was synonymous with integrity or vision...

However if by 10 years in politics you mean he hasn't learnt the corrupt under-hand, below the belt, lota or terror tactics to get more seats then you are right he hasn't learned anything...Maybe he will have to consult the chaudry's of gujrat, sheeda tailee and altaf bhai...

Easier said than done! that Altaf masterminded crimes while sitting in UK is very hard to prove- I watched Tony Blair the other day on Geo and even he was of the view that it'd be almost impossible for the British govt. to snatch rights of a British citizen- Altaf just on Imran's Kachcha emotional case. Imran can show footage of MQM goons shooting PTI members- but does that prove Altaf was involved in shootings?? heck no!

who said it was easy

British govt just booted out captain hook of finsbury mosque fame. So its not uprecedented.

Now, the violence of MQm on may 12th is no secret. all one has to do is prove that Altaf was behind that, or any other violence. It may be hard to show proof of that, unless they have copies of some communication from him to his chotas.

That is the reason Imran is very carefully playing his cards and figuring out that whether what he has is going to hold up in court of law or whether he needs to build it up.

I dont know any thing about whether British govt can prosectire Altaf in UK for crimes he committed prior to becoming a british citizen and in a different country. and in that case if there is no formal extradition request from pakistan, then I am not sure what can be done.

I will agree with Moin...when it comes to matters of national interest and international politics the courts in UK/US/West tend to favor their own and those in their corner...I would be highly surprised if Imran is able to pull off any legal decree against Alfaf the fat-necked pir...

che

if there is nothing in writing then at minimum he would have spoken to his chotas in Karachi

I would be surprised if Uk govt is not recording all his conversations whether or not they admit it

But not that they will ever produce that as evidence to help this case..

fact of the matter is no matter wat Blair says, UK knew who this SOB was when they gave him citizenship. Knowingly, our bhagoray politicians are interested in their own power and if they have to be pawns fof foriegn powers then so be it..is interesting that larry more and curly have congregated in London anyways.

To get this guy Imran would have to collect some pretty serious proof..not sure what the threshold of 'reasonable doubt' may exist.

So it may be very tough, but one can hope...

Anybody know if the lawyer Imran Khan that Imran is using, is the same guy who handled the Stephen Lawrence case?

pewasta reh shajar say umeed-e-bahar rakh...

That's all I can say homes...far too many court cases in the war on terror have made an absolute travesty of justice in the US and European courts...

I don't think British govt. would have granted him citizenship had they known of his criminal past- I am sure they would have done background check and found nothing concrete- since Altaf is like a shadow and people who actually crime are in Karachi. I feel Altaf did his homework before securing British passport.

Absolutely! They would at lengths to make sure lives of their citizens is secure including Altaf in this case.

A few days back there was a news items in The News which said that new anti terror laws allow the British govt. to enter telephonic conversations as evidence.

I dont think pakistan-UK have an extradition treat. Go to 00:50

I don't think MI-16 devotes time to record Urdu conversations between small fries like Altaf and his chhota Aamer Liaqat or somebody in Liaqatabad or Orangi. They don't give a damn at best

I bet they do, it is in their interest to know what any pakistani politician is saying.

PS: its MI-6, and M16, i think u mixed the two :)

neither of two people involved- Imran and Altaf is very established a politician. One has yet to build his base(Imran) and other has a base which is too powerful but he is a gangster more than a politician(Altaf). o menu ki pataa MI-6 tay M16 ki hai? meiN saadey pind ich taleem haseel kitta si.

Altaf wastes no time in issuing a statement or speech, he and his goons have been unusually quiet which means they have smelled trouble. Even if Imran fails in getting Altaf kicked out of UK it will certainly raise public uproar in UK and more people will realize who this satan really is. I think british press will certainly back imran. it will be interesting to see how George Galloway responds to a meeting with Imran on this issue on monday since he is a very strong public speaker. I very much doubt that there will be a deal between MQM and Imran as he is not like the rest of the politician, he is straight forward and honest, if he does I will lose respect for him.