Imran putting shadow cabinet to work

In order to bring the best competent team to formulate the policy papers, IK has started to put a shadow cabinet to work. The task of this is to find solutions for problems in every department. It will be meeting twice a month and will be presenting the solutions in form of policy papers.

I say this is a very good step, it will educate us all. Well done PTI ! Well done IK!

Lets hope those who criticize IK for the sake of criticism will not start finding faults in this step as wel!

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/national/01-Jan-2012/imran-puts-pti-shadow-cabinet-to-work

*LAHORE – Pledging to bring together the best competent team of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf to address the issues facing Pakistan, PTI Chairman Imran Khan has promised to transform the country into a real Islamic social welfare state, as envisioned by Father of the Nation Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

He said PTI would devise plans and programmes to benefit majority of the countrymen and not to benefit the elite. Imran added that ‘shadow cabinet’ of the PTI has started its task of preparing policy papers to revamp various departments and sectors of Pakistan in a bid to put the country on the road to progress.*

Re: Imran putting shadow cabinet to work

The next post would be Imran Khan is going to Toilet, he spend 5 mins there or Imran Khan enjoyed Tea with Britanica 50-50!!!

Unless IK is gong to publicize his plans or work of this shadow govt ( both are same thing) no use of such shadow govt....

Who are the members of this Shadow Govt? What are their portals and what are their priorities? who elected this cabinet? was there any voting in the party at any level or it was just hand picked???

^^ Chalo shroo ho gaye.

Is it a good step to form a body to present policy papers and educate people twice a month?

Yes or no?

PS. Stay tuned for PML-N to copy this as well.

^^ Oh bhai,

Shoroo kiya hogay??? i asked some valid questions about the shadow cabinet??? the article provides nothing about it??? may be you can tell us who are the members of shadow govt and what are their portfolios?

As a starter, can you tell me what shadow govt is and how it works??? any idea???

Yeah you can choose to ignore the question raised in this and above post and continue chanting hollow slogans!!!

^^ First seminar with a policy paper is planned this month.

As per plan they will be meeting twice a month in future and presenting policy papers.

Stay tuned for more details on individual members of this shadow cabinet. Will update as soon as I have more information.

Last time there were these names considered, but the list may still be changed...:

1 Finance and Economic affairs Mr Naeem-ul-Haq

2 Commerce & Industries Firdous Naqvi
3 Housing & Works Najeeb Haroon

4 Education Sadaqat Ali Abbasi

5 Science and Technology Dr Farid Malik
6 Health Dr Humayun Mohmand

7 Energy Munawar B Ahmed

8 Defence Admiral ® Javed Iqbal

9 Defence Production Brig ® Samson Sharaf
10 Interior Mr Azhar Tariq

11 Food, Agriculture & Livestock Dr Shahid Zia

12 Foreign Affairs (Advisor) Dr Shireen Mizari
13 Political Affairs Mr Akbar Babar
14 Women Development Mrs Shamsa Ali

15 Religious Affairs Ejaz Ahmed Chaudhry

Happy, or getting your microscope to find more faults?

And no Shadow Cabinet thing is not copy-right invention of PTI, earlier MMA claims to have one when they were in opposition in the Center... so it is not even new thing in Pakistani politics, and yes just like PTI's Shadow Cabinet, nobody new anything about the so-called Shadow Cabinet of MMA..

What did they do??? any counter policies from them?? any counter strategy??? anything???

I don't know what to say??? can one be so naive??? you are comparing this with Shadow Cabinet.. I gave up!!!!

Copy-cat PML-N, they only realize things exist when PTI starts presenting those. :rotfl:

Why don’t they copy the major thing that IK has done, for example, presenting real assets that they possess. This is also nothing new, but when are they going to make those public?

Bhaya,** Tanqeed-Baraye-Tanqeed **koi bohat ziada zroori cheeze nahi hay.

Agar aap thora sa tawaja say parh lo, then I have written that policy papers are going to be presented in form of seminars. Where experts will be sitting and discussing those. All pros and cons.

Ab thora sa hosla karlo, ham nay bhi to 30 saal Punjab govt kay saath sabar kiya hay na.

Definiation of Shadow Cabinet

Bhai apni OP dekh loo, meray questions dekh loo aur phir apnay comments dekh loo

And? What has it to do with PTI’s shadow cabinet?

And where did I say that it was PTI’s invention?

More Tanqeed-Baraye-Tanqeed?

So you are runing from Shadow Cabinet issue and entering Real Asset Issues…

All parliamentarians ( 1200+) have declared their assets and if you think that they are not right or they are hiding any other assets, then what is stopping PTI to go EC and get them dis-qualified???

I normally stay away from name calling but discussing with you is bringing me down to that level.. this is the least i can say... That definition was there to tell you about the shadow cabinet and its role...

Hanibal! don't you know that PML(N) and other politicians had never disclosed their assets as per the Inqilabi amendment Ordinance, 2011 and their disclosure does not meet the true and fair view requirement as defined in newly introduced Accounting Standards.

IK is gathering known experts from their fields and asking them to devise strategy papers to find solutions.

Then present these strategy papers before think tanks consisting of experts from the same field and discuss all pros and cons and educate the public.

And all you can come up is with these questions:

the next post would be Imran Khan is going to Toilet, he spend 5 mins there or Imran Khan enjoyed Tea with Britanica 50-50!!!

who elected this cabinet?

was there any voting in the party at any level or it was just hand picked???

Any more** Tanqeed-Baraye-Tanqeed**?

Muqawwee, for once be fair.

Is it not a good practice to honestly declare all the assets that you have before you want to be elected as a public representative?

Paying 5,000 Rs. in tax for a man like NS for one year (was it 2009?)
Or people like Zardari not paying any tax at all...

Do I need say more?

I principally agree with you, but your thread is not about declaring assets by other parties and my sincere advice for you (and other PTI supporters) is to keep yourself composed when someone raise any query about PTI (whether you consider that query right or wrong). This will enhance PTI support. Being harsh is the first step to loose your argument even when you are right.

This will be a good first step, being opposition PMLN should already have had a shadow cabinet, and alternate policies to the government. During the past four years, I dont know (and no one in Pakistan either) as to what PMLN will do to solve the crisis engulfing the country presently. Hopefully PMLN will also follow suit (Ctrl C Ctrl V).

Thanks for the advice. We are human just like other posters

Do you think the questions that Hanibal posted and I have listed in #16 were anything other than Tanqeed-Baraye-Tanqeed?

Well in that case, you can not expect other humans to be angels.

@Ali:
HaaN Ali, this is a very good step and I am looking forward to those policy papers. That will surely educate us about what can we do to solve our problems.