Imran offers to hold talks with terrorists

Should his offer be taken up? I think yes, no harm in pursuing every angle but we need to be careful that the terrorists do not take this opportunity to fool the people of Pakistan and regroup. So any agreement will have to be looked at carefully. Plus there should be no amensty for murderers like Hakeemulah Meshud or fazlullah.

**Imran offers to hold talks with terrorists

http://www.thearynews.com/beta/upload/newsimg/imran22-5_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Imran Khan has said if government permits him, he can hold talks with the terrorists. 

Addressing a news conference here Imran says Taliban doesn’t consider him a supporter of United States and were ready to open dialogue.

In case of any agreement with the militants the matter will be presented before the parliament, he said.

“Five types of terror groups are operating in the country,” he says stressing the need of differentiation among them.

Imran offers to hold talks with terrorists,12/10/2009 1:25:04 AM

I was there ehsan... you know the four CMs were hosted by my father...CM of NWFP said whom you want to talk to? You talk with humans...

What are we talking about... last night I had one to one talk with IK... whom are we fooling?

These guys are not human who kill our children... hanibal who is a very big advocate of religious people said he cried when he saw the photo of two year old victim.. these guys don't feel sad when they kill..

Re: Imran offers to hold talks with terrorists

We must negotiate with Taliban: French FM

UN official calls for talks with Taliban

Talks with Taliban the only way forward in Afghanistan, says UK commander | World news | The Guardian

Gen. Petraeus Supports Talks With Taliban : NPR

DAWN.COM | World | US confirms Saudi role in talks with Taliban

A lot of those ‘talibans’ used to be sane sensible humans. We need to find and try to bring them back. For those which cannot be treated, be terminated.

He wanted to be on Tv at any cost so he often start fight with anyone to be ‘in’ in the news.

What will he do if they demand Imran keeps a beard? Wll they whip Imran because he did not force Jemima to wear a burqa?

I love and respect Imran - the man. he's a king among men. but as a politician, he's an idiot.

there should be no talks. it's time to send the bearded retards to hell...

Man he is trying his best to losing all his past dignity..

The Zaliman had a chance in Sawat after agreement and dialouges..

NO TALKS with them

its foolishness we put our hand in a hole where already a snake there

the thing that gets to me (and I just watched Imran clarify what he said on Bolta Pakistan) is that he wants to talk to tribals to convince them back into the fold. he says that he doesn`t want to talk to the animals who attacked the mosque in Pindi...

but Imran, the tribals are being held hostage by the Taliban just like the Swatis were held hostage by thugs like Fazllulah, etc. Swatis dared not say anything against Fazlullah's thugs when they were in power. but as soon as the army and the govt did what they should have done from day one, the average Swati openly said that he did not support animals like Fazlullah.

same is the case with the majority of tribals who are sick and tired of the Taliban as was pointed out by Saleem Shehzad in the same episode of Bolta Pakistan. Saleem Shehzad totally ripped apart Imran's well-meaning but naive offer.

so, who does Imran want to talk to? ppl who're victims of the Taliban and are petrified of them? what's that going to accomplish? they already want the Taliban gone but can't do it on their own.

if he wants to talk to the actual Taliban, then I ask him why would he want to talk to ppl who don't even believe in Pakistan? is he going to hold talks so that the army can withdraw and they can declare their own emirate in Waziristan under khalifa Hakeemullah Mehsood? shall we surrender our weapons and just pretend that Waziristan is an independent country now? seriously, I just don't understand what Imran wants to negotiate on? these Taliban animals don't believe in Pakistan. how do we negotiate about that?

there's nothing to negotiate. for Pakistan's sake, we must eliminate these criminal elements in Waziristan.

Imran has waken up a bit late, no body can talk to wild beasts, yes we should hold talk with Baloch leaders, we can talk to India or Israel as well, but talking to wild beasts will get us no where...

The only way to treat them is:

1) Eliminate each and every member of Sipah-e-Sahaba, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi and Lashkar-e-Muhammad, anyone who tries to associate himself with these should be shot at site..

2) Arm the tribal people, train them and kill anyone who takes or tries to side these scum calling themselves Taliban of Pakistan... (While i was teenager, i used to hunt swines, the govt of Punjab use to give you 2 boxes of Ammunition) same prize should be offer to these tribals, nothnig attract them more but the arm and ammunition.

3) Seal the border with Afghanistan, kill any thing moving on the both sides of the border

4) Last not least, disassociate Pakistan from this so-called war-on-terror... it is a war between USA & Afghan, we have lost two many lives and our economic indicators are getting worse by every passing day.. we need not to fight anyone's war... all we have to do is, keep the dogs away

There is no room for talks, side by the tribals, give them enough fire-power that these terrorists cannot threat them anymore, reward these tribals with lands and other means if they kill these B*****Ds...

We do need to talk and convey the message to the tribals and that all..

There is nothing sensible or negotiable about the Taliban. These people RAPED Swat and our northern areas, and you folks are supporting dialogue with these goons? They've already shown you what they're capable of.

Part of the problem with this war is that not everyone is on the same page about identifying who the real enemy here is.

What a Dum idea....

Its a nice gesture from Imran. But I would say NO. Specially after many of our beloved military officers butchered by those babaric bas***ds. Not to mention negotiating with terrorists would make Pakistan weaker. This crisis would go away sooner or later Insha Allah. But if we negotiate at this point it will portray us as weak. And it would send wrong signal for Pakistan's future prospect. Pak fauj is creating history that will have its sweet fruit in future Insha Allah. Enough negotiations and peace deals have been done and it has achieved nothing. A sovereign state does not negotiate with terrorists.

Nothing new
Even USA and Brittain wants t hold talks with the terrorists.

USA & UK want to talk with Talibans of Afghanistan, most likely the talks will revolve around the "honorable" Exit of US-Forces from the Afghanistan...

What Agenda Pakistan Should have? telling these scum bags that please do not take funds from INDIA/ISRAEL, Please do not bomb us and spare our lives, Should Pakistan agrees to their ideology ( which actually is not there to start with) and giveup on the people of Pakistan... please to you and all the advocates of the TALKS, please provide me with the objectives and agenda of the talks... Remember the nation dooms when they start talking to likes of Baitullah Mehsood..

(one should not mix Afghan Taliban with these scum bags)

The problem is that whilst we should listen to the everyone but there is no doubt about it that these scum bags should be wiped off the face of the earth to start with out of Pakistan.

Anyone who harms the interest of Pakistan or Pakistanis should not be tolerated. We must not allianate those people who are Pakistanis and who are not happy with usa drone attacks and they have lost loved ones and are not turning against Pakistani army.

So again to make my point clear: Those terrorists who are funded and get their weapons from India or other hostile nations should not be tolerated, no mercy for them.

personally i wish that these terrorists should be brutaly finished... but i fear that they will re-emerge once apparently finished...talibans will continue to reproduce as long as their breeding houses, madrassas are intact...

Imran khan "shaheed" honay kay chakron mein hai kya? Who would be stupid enough to talk to these animals. They won't hesitate a bit to either keep him hostage, or kill him.

Ghaliban inhi chay harkaton ki waja se Jemima barray mian ko chorr kar gai.

Westerners may be willing to talk to Taliban because they want to get out Afghanistan asap. But Pakistan can not afford it because they are going to be around us to inflict fasad all the time.
Time has proven time and again that these fasadis only understand the language of force. Their only solution is to exterminate them. And the permanent solution is go after the source which spew out these insects.

Unless this permanent solution is not taken, this problem will continue no matter how many bugs we kill.

he is asking to get killed. Pakistan cannot afford to loose another good leader....I think he should just stay out of it.