Imran Khan's views of our changing culture

Kawwa chala hans ki chaal.

Gotta see this. Makes sense.

The value is only of the original.
We cannot become what we are not.
Have pride in your roots.

What do y’all say to this?

Re: Imran Khan's views of our changing culture

proud about what? proud to be one of the poorest countries in the world? proud to have one of the illeterate country in the world?

Yeah.. still we are 7th nuclear state with its missile program one of the best in world far better than india (which indian experts themselves say) ..6000+ engineers and scientists alone are working in NESCOM and NDC on it...with brightest minds and students who get 23 As in A-Level.26 world wide positions in O Level exams in 2008 beating all countries of the world.Go to US/UK or Gulf medical care backbone is Pakistanis. 50% of Gulf is developed in 40 years by Pakistanis.By the way your religion-mate Dr.Salam and Sir Zafar ullah Khan like genius were also from same land !

Imran is saying the same.Become more English or American than the native people, speak with thier accent , dress like that or even white-wash your faces , you WILL NOT become British or American. They will still kick you out of planes and airports and tubes , face racism in any face or in any amount, shoes,belts,clothes taken off. You have visa , citenzship but YOU ARE NOT AMERICAN/BRITISH etc. Neither you enjoy 100% freedom or rights as the natives enjoy. Fear ,terror any incident in Pakistan happens and they strat justification and explanation that only few terrorists are doing Islam dosent allow , this and that. Why you fear to explain all that .We all know Islam is against these things. But since they fear and feel insecurity so they invite Congressmen and overjoyed even if Obama quote one or 2 hadees blah blah

All Desis who consider them Brown Sahib, ridicule Pakistan culture and sex orientation dont see what happens where they people themselves live. So at last , Americans/British dont accept them thier EQUAL CITIZEN . So they are Kawai who are trying to follow the Hans but they loose both ends !

Re: Imran Khan’s views of our changing culture

Proud to be a pakistani :aliyish1:

Have you done anything to reduce poverty or illiteracy in the country? If not, then you do not have a right to say that.

At least Imran Khan is doing something about it.

haha! with regards to the comment in the beginning, I spotted him at heathrow terminal 4, sitting right next to me with his kids though i've met him lots of times before, and he answered that shalwar kameez question really well.

DB
He's talking about the people living in India and Pakistan acting like Americans and britishers, you should surely obey him but please don't start putting your words into imran's mouth.
But for those who live in America or even in Saudi it is better for them to understand the native language, culture and religion so they can live together peacefully.

haha hareem, good one :)

Thankoo X2 ..:blush:

From where did you bring in sex orientation? lol

Anyway, like hareem said he is talking about people living in Pakistan.

I think Immu bhaijaan is talking about people living in Pakland no?

the absolute essence of a true patriot :jhanda: I believe this is applicable to no matter where we are in the world. Understanding other cultures and languages is a requisite for sure in this day n age, no matter where we are, but losing our identity in the process is not. thanks for sharing Niksik!

Yes, but that really can’t apply to desis living abroad… like how would it be if you went to work in shalwar qameez :hmmm:

ya not to be taken quite literally of course :D i was commenting on the msg as a whole about not forgetting who we are, in terms of our roots.

pakistani nationalism .....
hah nusrat fateh ali the shaitani qawwal ....is that the only original thing we have to offer

Enjoy :slight_smile:

Imran Khan in conversation with Atiqa Odho - Friends Korner

Elaborate, how is he shaitaani?

Aunty, he is also talking about imported culture shown in bollywood movies which ofcourse is also adopted by paki youth

LOL @ Desi kutti valeti cheekhain

I guess that comes from anold punjabi song: desi baandri valeti chikhaN marey ...