Imran Khan's accident and our media's (im)maturity

Some of the most disgusting and frustrated feedback has come out from certain sources, which reflect a frustrated and desperate mindset.

Mushtaq Minhas said that Imran was scoring political points from the hospital bed, whereas Nawaz Sharif had shown tremendous heart and political maturity by sympathizing with Imran.
Nawaz Sharif’s sympathetic words came during a speech in a jalsa, of all the places in the world, so that all the world could hear it. And he didnt miss the chance to tell the public how he had also gone to the hospital when Benazir was killed, and how later on, he also went to Benazir’s hometown for condolence. And he went on to say (in no so many words) that he is very ‘rawadaar’. Someone tell Mr. Sharif that what he did was ‘rayakaari’, not rawadaari.
Imran was talking to his supporters, and boosting their morale…nothing else.

Kamran Khan wondered if this would be helpful in generating ‘sympathy votes’.
Hello Kamran, the public has already made up its mind. Dont try to classify it any differently, and insult the intelligence of the people who are going to vote for PTI.

Aftab Iqbal had mentioned a few days ago, that there could be a staged attack, accident, or assassination attempt a few days before election, in order to garner sympathy. N-leaguers have been churning the same rubbish on PML-N sponsored forums across the net.
Shame on them for even suggesting that. God forbid anyone has to go through such an accident which puts one’s entire life at risk.

And dont even get me started over the repeated replay of the accident, as if it is a cricket umpire verifying a run out.

Journalistic integrity and maturity is lost on our media. Most of them have no problem looking like idiots, so long as it brings them a few TRP points.

Re: Imran Khan's accident and our media's (im)maturity

The media has been doing that with all political entities. They grab a footage, and run the heck out of it with the annoying sound fx. With public feedback though, they may reform overtime, and learn on the etiquettes of reporting.

Imran khans words were important, as his supporters wanted to know if be was alright. Some media persons have attributed that to be an election gimmick. Anyways he has already done enough electioneering, the last two days his party can manage. He has done his part lets see if the country does its.

Re: Imran Khan’s accident and our media’s (im)maturity

OMG another blasphemy:chupki:
App log tou jiyalon ko bhi cross kar gae!
Mere kan Paak gae subha se chennels non stop coverage kar raha hai IK ki condition ko WHAT else you want? you Guys really turning into cult.

Mushtaq Minhas is a basket case. He never leaves any stone unturned to please NS but even Talat is overreacting

I do not see anything wrong with Imran's message from his hospital bed. He is not attacking any party or talking ill of other politicians, merely urging his supporters to come out and vote for PTI ideology on election day to try & change their destiny

Who drops from 15 feet height only for publicity?

criticism for the sake of criticism!

Bhai bardast karna bhi sikho! What else you could accept from anti IK oh sorry ( anti PTI ) writers? As I’m watching Dunya TV always I my in doubt that reporter covering PTI campaign is a PTI supporter:cb: jst my guess. It’s mean you guys getting good coverage.

Merey kaan bhi pak gaye hain. I dont think PTI supporters are interested in knowing if Imran slept on his left karwat or right karwat, whether he had dinner last night, what he had for breakfast this morning. The media is showing all this for their own ratings, not because PTI folks are asking for it.

PTI supporters only wanted to know of his well being. Beyond that, it is really up to the people to go out and vote, and complete the mission that he has set out for. Imran is not a one-man show. He is a 190 million man show. Pakistan loves him.

There is a time and place for everything. By all means criticise a person but atleast refrain from taking cheap shots or scoring cheap points off someone’s suffering

Although a minority of PTI supporters on various forums were quick to accuse NS of political point scoring, I strongly disagreed with them and appreciated his nice gesture. credit where it is due

I didnt care much for his 'gesture'. It was choreographed, and he was reading from a paper. He made it a point to mention that he also went to condole Benazir's death, to the hospital, and to her home in Larkana as well. And he also made it a point to mention that he did this because 'hum bahut rawadaar hain'. To me, this proclamation makes him a rayakaar, not a rawadaar.

The point is he could have just prayed and moved on. He didn't necessarily have to suspend his political activities for a whole day

I don't see anything wrong with Imran even addressing his workers from hospital bed, he just issued a statement
on the other hand, Tsunamians need to grow up and stop acting like Jiyala v2.0

Mushtaq Minhas is the biggest lifafa journlist ever !

you are blind with shear hatred and nafrat unfortunately.....judging people's intentions as if you are god yourself.

allah tum par reham karay meriee behan

Please look up the definition of riyakari, and then figure out where I judge. And I am a bhai.

And media was all haji before this incident?

Pakistan news channels are the cheapest example of the cliche "stuck needle on a broken record" that there has even been.

When ever they reviewed the "fall" they kept showing the footage with rewind affect as if it was a clown show reel. They are such dummies.

Mushtaq Minhas+Nusrat Javed and Irfan Siddiqui+Ataul Haq Qasmi are world famous for having a certain line to toe, come what may. If you are listening to them or reading to them, then you are certainly not doing justice to yourself.

^ ethe rakh lol

I have stopped watching karman khan, he is an idiot