With PML(N &Q), PPP, MQM, MMA, ANP and other nationalist parties having already been given several chances to form govts. in provinces or at the center, what do u guys say we start with a clean slate? We need someone incorruptible at the top, and Imoo bhai fits the bill. Rest r all tried, tested and proven corrupt. What say u people?
Re: Imran Khan
I would vote for no one else but him. even with all my misgivings and disillusionment with what he has been able to do, and in recent months how he has just become a popularist mouth piece.
The imran of a few years ago was the best hope for pakistan. I miss that Imran.
Thats the Imran who I had written to and offered to be a volunteer, and to set up a chapter in chicago, and volunteered to help analyze and plan, crunch numbers whatever.
now if edhi stood up .. then it will be a different story possibly.
but for the rest of the politicnas.. larry moe and curly, I would rather pick up a phone book and give my vote randomly, or close my eyes and run in a street and give the vote t teh first person I bump into..bcause they still would be better than benazir, altaf and nawaz
He is an A hole . He should be made the prime minister of "The Islamic jumuria of Utopia"
underthecross
Why he is an A hole?
FARID
BTW Fraudz: I would vote for Altaf , I think he makes sense, but I dont know if he has candidates in Peshawar. :)
i saw way too much destruction in karachi to ever forgive him.
underthecross
Why he is an A hole?
FARID
He is totally unrealistic. On one hand he invites Liz hurly in spaghetti straps to Pakistan and on the other he shakes hands with MMA just to get the government down.
Ok I don’t even hold that against him, he said he is doing it for democracy.
But, he went to USA before the US elections and told the American people not to vote for Bush, and if they did, they will be responsible for all the terrorist attacks against them.
i saw way too much destruction in karachi to ever forgive him.
Acha, And he did it? please enlighten me , because at home we are split into three for the comming election. PPPP, MQM, PML(Q), ANP
I would vote for Imran as well, as every one else is been tested. i think if Imran can come up with few honest and dedicated people he can have a very powerful position in New Assembly.
other than him, i would rather spend whole election day ( if i am in Pakistan) playing cricket ON THE ROAD.
Acha, And he did it? please enlighten me , because at home we are split into three for the comming election. PPPP, MQM, PML(Q), ANP
he encouraged at he led it he planned it..yeah
if MQm can get rid of this moron and his legacy then I can look at the party on its own merits, I realize that MQm of today s not the same MQm that it was in that era but as long as that moron is their leader, I dont want to support them
please guys !! let him find his way to the top first ( ufff …he’s been trying since past decade, i never expected at his starting point that he’ll take that long ) than i’ll see whether to choose him or not ![]()
he encouraged at he led it he planned it..yeah if MQm can get rid of this moron and his legacy then I can look at the party on its own merits, I realize that MQm of today s not the same MQm that it was in that era but as long as that moron is their leader, I dont want to support them
I absolutely agree with Frauds here! I cant beleive relatively more educated people from Karachi and Sind actully can listen to this person let alone support him!
About Imran, He is definitly different and honest in the whole lot, he has awareness, a vision, education and leadership.
Meeting Liz hurley or other of his friends is his personal life. Shaking hands with Mullahs is supporting opposition in the country. I dont know how people compare such things.
I would definitely vote for him!
I'll vote for anyone who'll bring AH to justice.
Who is the AH??
Someone who stole Iconoclasts brain..:)
Who is the AH??
Altaf Hussain
interesting :hmmm:
what was his response?
Here’s my take on the situation. Imoo bhai will make for a great PM. I mean Pakistani politics is often criticized for its lack of charismatic figures, except Jinnah and Bhutto. At the same time, he is divorced and the fact that we wont have a first lady is a bummer.
His policies can be a bit confusing but mainly I think he wants to get rid of Musharraf. Beyond that he looks willing to work with any reasonably democratic set up. I think that makes his political disposition confusing. Still he looks right of the center to me. He shakes hands with MMA and hugs PML-N.
His biggest weakness right now is lack of any other faces in the party who can draw crowds. He is a one man team, which is great in a presidential form of govt. but is totally useless in parliamentary form. Can anyone here even name three members of his party leadership? I think he needs to be aggressive in terms of making his team visible. Pull some strings. Have private channels invite his party leadership to the talk shows etc. Pir sahib, if u have access to him pls forward this msg. We need to see his cabinet.
Edit: Here’s his manifesto: http://www.insaf.org.pk/manifesto.aspx
response- none, I tried several times, email, snail mail, zero results. I gave u and backed off.
I have no line of communication wth IMran, but his webmaster visits gupshup off and on, a very nice fellow, although hima nd I have butted heads about Khan sahab’s approach, I have always found him to be a reasonable, informed and helpful person.
I will see if I can searc and find his contact info. or u can search GS forum, keyword imran in pakistan politics section for posts in the ast 3 months and am sure you will see his posts.
Someone who stole Iconoclasts brain..:)
Not possible, u cant steal something thats not there in the first place...:D