Imran Khan to Leave Hiding for Protest

*Philanthropist, politician and former cricket superstar Imran Khan has been in hiding since Musharraf declared emergency rule.

But Khan hopes to channel the political anger of thousands of students Wednesday when he emerges from hiding to lead a student rally at Punjab University.

Khan talks with Michele Norris about the rally and his opposition to the current crackdown.*

Source

Also on the source page you can listen Khan sahib interview with NPR.

Re: Imran Khan to Leave Hiding for Protest

Thanks teaser.

I am all for peaceful demonstrations against Mush.

^ Should listen to the Audio interview he gave to NPR....very good interview...make sence too.

Khan sahib in the interview stated he is planning to come out of the hidding on Wednesday to lead the rally. Khan sahib stated he don't care if he is arrested and put in jail but he is ready for that. Lets see what happens and how Mush handles this.

I pray may it be a peaceful rally and no one gets injured...inshAllah.

I hope his rally remains peaceful coz normally "ESHTUDENT" loog toor phoor k baghair koi rally nahi nikaltey hain

Khan sahib stated he don't care if he is arrested and put in jail but he is ready for that

Immi Bhai took 7 days in hiding to get ready for all this :)

^ But did you try figuring out what was the reason behind for those 7 days? Its very easy to point out. Lets hear the other side of the story too. :) I would suggest you to listen to his audio interview on the source page for a starter. :)

Teaser, why is he openly announcing this rally from Poonjab University. Mushy's goons will be already camped outside and try to quash this before it gets off.

What do you think is the reason he is opening announcing this rally and risking sure arrest?

Listen to the interview here:

[radio]SxMKNGhRlZ[/radio]

this is surprisng and intriguing, why is he risking it?

Punjab Univ VC is also a Mush buddy Lt Gen retd.

Or is it that Imran went underground by govt help, and again he's with Mush from the inside like pre2002 elections...!? One never knows with the politicians all's possible...
maybe "i'll win even with poll rigging" had some deeper meaning ...

Also it just doesnt make that much sense that Imran Khan, a clean non badmash leader of the cleanest party which is also the least influential and manipulative or connected and not very strong in terms of membership and leadership profile, has managed to hide Imran so deep that the agencies are apparently looking for him and cant find!
I don't really feel like buying that now...

According to GEO news, rally started and .......... phusssssssss finished. I do not know how true the news is, but if it is true, it is surprising and it means that government real popularity is across the party line.

Imran reached University where according to GEO Islami Jamiet-e-Tulba took Imran in their hand, gave him few thappars (slaps) and thuddas in front of GEO reporters (beat him up), gave one or two thudda to reporters too, and then took Imran into a room where they kept him under detention for around two hours, while students called police that came to the campus, and then student gave Imran to the police, who took Imran to unknown place for detention (well, according to some news, Imran is still in the detention of students... praying that student give him to police, as students could become very nasty).

It seems that students are law abiding citizens and thus did their job as a good citizen by arresting fugitive and then giving the fugitive to the police. Later Jamat-e-Islami Ameer (I think JI Ameer of Lahore) made statement that it was a dark spot on the history of IJT. I don't know what IJT did was dark spot or national duty :).

Imran Khan ‘detained at rally’

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,22758723-12335,00.html

ITJ again playing negative role.

'

Mullahs supporting Musharraf?

Brother, do you think that it would have been positive role by IJT to allow Imran to create law and order problem for the city that is going through unprecedented growth and prosperity under present government, just to make their parent party 'JI' happy and toe their negative interests? :)

That comes up like a suprise to you? I'm amused.

....yaar aap to Inspector Jamshed ko bhi maat dey gaye! maybe you should also start writing novels.

I have no idea why he is doing that...true he should have not made it public. Maybe he wanted to make it public so if something happens to him public would know who took him.

coz he is SHO-KEE :D

kia yaad dela deya yaar ........ those golden days ! :(