Predictably it is demonstrably false, characterizes the tens of thousands of Pakistanies killed by suicide bombers as oppressors, and justifies the tactics of Taliban. They’ve got their clean shaved representative doing their PR for them, winning over mindless Toru-clones predictably spouting ridiculous talking points.
Becharay angry young Amitabh bachan like Taliban, little weak people who take over areas of the country with a stated goal and history of taking over settled areas. They’re so oppressed. Hospitals, schools, worship places of ahmedies and shias and barelvies are oppressors. Fck off.
I think you're right. We should just bomb the crap out of FATA. Hopefully if we keep it up long enough, we can flatten the area and clean out the entire living population. That should do the trick.
Theres plenty of Taleban and Taleban-affiliated groups, who have been doing suicide bombings in Pakistan, who do not hail from FATA. Lashkar-e-Jhangvi has "Jhang" in its name, not because they misspelled Jang, but because its an area in Punjab. Likewise, Punjabi Taliban, another term with a clue in the name, also dont hail from FATA. Im so tired of this ethnic battle canard.
Secondly its not either we bomb FATA or we justify suicide bombing and legitimize mass murderers. Thats a false choice of idiotic proportions.
Theres plenty of Taleban and Taleban-affiliated groups, who have been doing suicide bombings in Pakistan, who do not hail from FATA. Lashkar-e-Jhangvi has "Jhang" in its name, not because they misspelled Jang, but because its an area in Punjab. Likewise, Punjabi Taliban, another term with a clue in the name, also dont hail from FATA. Im so tired of this ethnic battle canard.
Secondly its not either we bomb FATA or we justify suicide bombing and legitimize mass murderers. Thats a false choice of idiotic proportions.
Idiot IK should be asked a question. When Americans single handedly killed OBL, proving that he was living for many years under safe haven of Pakistan army, why these illegetimate sons of prostitutes aka TTP, killed 96 innocent young people, to revange OBL's killings? I have said many times and I am saying it again, God forbid if he ever becomes leader of Pakistan. "hum to doobay hain sanam, tumhai bhi lay doobain gay".
^ true. its people like him who have hijacked the skepticism of debates and made it into a dichotomy of either you support drones or you justify suicide bombers.
i also love how his more liberal supporters, those who believe there is a liberal under there somewhere even as he dances 24/7 in the court of mullay, will contort their way out of this one.
Liberals don't support him because of his Mullah-friendly attitude...
they support him because he is NOT CORRUPT.....and hasn't been given a chance...as opposed to rest of the shameless idiots we have as our politicians.....
plenty of people arent corrupt. go to any insane asylum if you want people uncorrupted by power. they'll likely have more sensible views on the taliban anyway.
supporting someone who justifies mass murderers to show up corrupt politicians is just cutting off the nose to spite the face.
on the other hand there are people like Altaf Bhai.....who make all the noise about Taliban....and then go on with the target killings in their own city.....
Naah, JI is aka Munawar Hussain is old software, with religious killing in 90s and taliban blasting themselves up in last decade, establishment needed a new face, which can be mixture of secular+mullah... so Imran have little for both Mullah lovers and mullah bashers... his role may be higher then JI and JI.2 = Diesel played.. he is all in all third version of JI
on the other hand there are people like Altaf Bhai.....who make all the noise about Taliban....and then go on with the target killings in their own city.....
true. both suck.. Altaf as someone whos probably participating in killing not just defended it much more.
Liberals don't support him because of his Mullah-friendly attitude...
they support him because he is NOT CORRUPT.....and hasn't been given a chance...as opposed to rest of the shameless idiots we have as our politicians.....
A chance is given to a person who have a brain intact at right place. With statements like these, he can have following of tom, dick & harry only - which he already does.