“Main na manoon group” has refused to attend the closed door session of National Assembly and Senate. For months these guys have been crying to get matters in national assemblies so that representatives of the people can listen and discuss the current problems but now its going to happen and all of these “main na manoon group” has been invited to attend the meeting (although they are not elected representatives).
Imran Khan is fast becoming Nawab Zada Nasurallah who was very famous for his anti-govt “tehreeks” and it was widely believed k Nawaz sahab ager hakomat main aa gaeey tu he will start “tehreek” against himself !
For God sake, Pakistan is burning! Go there, listen what Security Agencies, Govt and other members has to say…
Re: Imran Khan, Qazi Sahab and other refused to attend closed door session
This is even more absurd than that PTI tahrik blunder the MQMites were clutching at.
Imran and Qazi boycotted the elections. They boycotted the elections that selected this parliament, which was a big move on their part, now explain to me why they will go and sit in this parliament, especially since they are NOT elected?
According to The News, the government had invited nearly two dozen politicians and/or people of national significance who while not being members of parliament were important enough to be involved in this session so that a united national front could be cultivated against the security problems. All of them accepted, including Nawaz Shareef, and even though Imran and Qazi had boycotted the elections, they should have accepted it on account of it being an extra ordinary matter and not a routine session of the parliament.
It's a shame Imran and JI won't let go of any opportunities for grandstanding even when it's at the cost of National Security.
This is even more absurd than that PTI tahrik blunder the MQMites were clutching at.
Imran and Qazi boycotted the elections. They boycotted the elections that selected this parliament, which was a big move on their part, now explain to me why they will go and sit in this parliament, especially since they are NOT elected?
First of all Immi Bhai's stance on elections was that they cant take part coz Musharraf is holding the elections. That road block is now gone.
Secondly, I'ld have agree with you had Imran not complaining about "aray USA janey sai pehley assembly main tu laoo masley ko....assembly hul dai gee ...USA nahii dai ga...." all over channels.
Looks like he don't have any principle one day he talk of getting the solution out of Assembly and other day he dont want to be a part of the solution ...
PS: We all know very well that MQM and Altaf Bhai don't have any principle's either, so please restrict your answer strictly to Imran Bhai (or other Bhai's mentioned in this news). You have a habit of "sawal gandum, jawab chana"
First of all Immi Bhai's stance on elections was that they cant take part coz Musharraf is holding the elections. That road block is now gone.
Does that mean he starts to goto the parliament that he thinks was elected under the umbrella of a dictator? no, since pretty much most of his supporters who supported his stance would lose heart. He stands by what he believes, and he wont sell out to Zardari, like some of the other parties, who a few weeks ago were busy polishing Musharraf shoes.
Secondly, I'ld have agree with you had Imran not complaining about "aray USA janey sai pehley assembly main tu laoo masley ko....assembly hul dai gee ...USA nahii dai ga...." all over channels.
Post a link to it. Secondly, if hes urging politicians who are elected to goto the parliament to solve problems to discuss national security, why should HE go there? I fail to understand that.
Looks like he don't have any principle one day he talk of getting the solution out of Assembly and other day he dont want to be a part of the solution ...
So with that logic, I take it you think Nawaz Sharif is a very principled man since I heard hes coming to the session right?
PS: We all know very well that MQM and Altaf Bhai don't have any principle's either, so please restrict your answer strictly to Imran Bhai (or other Bhai's mentioned in this news). You have a habit of "sawal gandum, jawab chana"
Im sorry but even the MQMers can do better than you when it comes to meaningless bashing of Imran. Let it go, he opposed, ridiculed, and exposed Musharraf, and Musharrafs now a relic of the past. Consider it a feather in Imran's cap and look forward.
Does that mean he starts to goto the parliament that he thinks was elected under the umbrella of a dictator? no, since pretty much most of his supporters who supported his stance would lose heart. He stands by what he believes, and he wont sell out to Zardari, like some of the other parties, who a few weeks ago were busy polishing Musharraf shoes.
Everyone polished Mush's boots including Immi Bhai and Ifti Bhai...so lets not go there. Thing is that we have to start from somewhere. Whatever Immi Bhai wants can only happen if somehow become Chief Of Army Staff ...which is not possible now!
Post a link to it. Secondly, if hes urging politicians who are elected to goto the parliament to solve problems to discuss national security, why should HE go there? I fail to understand that.
pkpolitics.com
check the discussion around the time Zardari left for USA. HE should go because he paint him self as the Saviour of Pakistan but I guess he dont want to know the facts ...
So with that logic, I take it you think Nawaz Sharif is a very principled man since I heard hes coming to the session right?
at least on this YES. NS insisted on closed door/ joint session and when its called, he is going there.
They should put their petty differences aside and attend the session. It is really shameful on part of Imran and Qazi not to attend. They have lost any respect I had for them.
Spock, sorry buddy, but you're wrong. Imran has been on every tv channel saying how war on terror issue was not being discussed in the Parliament & when govt tried to bring issue to the Parliament to build national consensus, Imran decided to play petty politics.
This is not the time for politics & credit must be given to PPP govt, not just for trying to get other political leaders involve & to get their opinion, but to build institutional credibility of parliament itself as a supreme national body where this kind of issues should be debated. As for Qazi Hussian, the man has outlived his purpose if there was any...ever.
^^ If Qazi has accepted this invitation, it would have been great surprise from me, but for some reason Imran Khan surprised me by not accepting the invitation. Things like these wil go against him.
I think both JI and Imran Khan will now call this briefing a fraud and lies, and they wil run a campaign against this on National Televisions.
Hope Imran will not such a mistake again and realise the sensitivity of the time.
Well, it is sad. Anyhow, I am not bothered about Imran as he does not represent Pakistanis, but I think Qazi should have been there as he has good followings.
Qazi represents JI, a party that has strong roots amongst people. Anyhow, JI boycotted the election so they do not represent Pakistanis in Parliament, but JI has number of senators, hence regardless of JI do not represent Pakistanis in Parliament, they do represent Pakistanis in Senate. That is the reason I believe Qazi as head of JI, a party with number of senators, should have attended the meeting.:halo:
As for Imran, he represents Jamima and her 2 kids from him, plus his child from Sita White, that is all.
Imran believes Zardari is an illegit president, and quite rightly so, becase hes given all the reasons.
No matter how many parliament sessions Zardari calls he wont be able to solve any problems if his intentions are questionable. I mean you cant expect him to say Kashmiri freedom fighters are terrorists to please the west and then the next minute he wants to unite Pakistani leaders.
Imran is no Maulana Fazlur or Altaf Hussain, and wont be bought just like that. Musharraf tried to do that, even offered him the premiership and failed. Zardari cant do that either.
Right now except for the PML[N], JI and PTI, the latter two without any parliament representation everyones been bought by Zardari, with the Q league making finishing touches to their deal these days. With such a grand coalition, lets see what Zardari manages to achieve, or amass.
. I mean you cant expect him to say Kashmiri freedom fighters are terrorists to please the west and then the next minute he wants to unite Pakistani leaders.
Hmm this was what you said yesterday
^ PPP is denying he said that, and honestly I have yet to see a link that actually quotes what he said. Perhaps a video interview will do the trick.
You are swinging both ways ........ anyway what he said was Islamic militants in Kashmir and not kashmirir militants.
^ PPP is denying he said that, and honestly I have yet to see a link that actually quotes what he said. Perhaps a video interview will do the trick.
You are swinging both ways ........ anyway what he said was Islamic militants in Kashmir and not kashmirir militants.
Vijay, I stated 'facts' (ppp denying what he said) I asked if anyone could provide me with a link where it states exactly what Zardari said, and furthermore, the leaders, such as Fazlur Rehman (despite being a part of the Govt) are as naive as you and went by these reports. So dont tell me you now believe your new beloved leader never said that? I wish more of your fellow Indians would start thinking of Zardari like that too.
If Imran has refused then it shouldn't bother govt or people as Sa1eem already said (though in disgusting way) that Imran represents small population (enough to give 1-2 seats in NA?). But he should still have attended as he is one of the 'leaders' in the area close to troubled areas. As a "leader" you should attend ALL possible fronts (except sitting with enemy) where there is a possibility of a solution.