Imran Khan on Nov 9 with Hamid meer

Re: Imran Khan on Nov 9 with Hamid meer

Thanks Knockout artist
good interview. Imran makes some compelling points and clarifies his position on Lal Masjid, Swat and FATA. Hope he can transfer his popularity into votes in the elections which is the litmus test for him

The ending of the interview is missing. would be great if you could post it later

ab policiay kahin Hamid Mir k ghar na pohanch jayen Imran ko dhoondtay dhoondtay. Apparently police went back to Imran’s family house in Lahore and tried to misbehave with members of his family a second time but had to run for cover upon seeing GEO and other mediamen stationed outside his house. *lagta hai raat bhar hospital kee khaak chantay chantay inn haram khoron k haath dhool mael k siwa aur kuch na aaya *:rotfl:

imran khan is on the media 24x7. i would like to see one statement by imran khan - just one stament, condemning sectarian violence and killings of oppnents done by jehadis. failure to find such a proof will mean:

a. imran khan is scared of jehadis
b. imran supports jehadis
c. imran khan thinks jehadis are not a threat to pakistanis

whatever happens, i certainly hope one of imran khan's sons is not in the vicinity next time a suicide bomber does his thing.

^ bro if you watch carefully he did condemn the killings of army personnel in Swat. His methods may be different but I know he is against extremism.

even imran khan is not stupid enough to openly support the butchering of pak army jawan. otherwise not will he only give up any possibility of ever winning any election from pak, but also he will get identified in the west as an obl supporter.

i repeat my challenge once again. sectarian and jehadi violence has been an issue for a long time in pak. i would like to see imran khan's statement condemning jehadis for sectarian violence as well as any plans he has outlined for combatting sectarian groups. and no, lack of democracy argument wont fly because sectarian violence in the 90's was far greater than it is today.

Imran has gained the most in the Musharaff years, ironically!

^ yeah one seat in mianwali.
and got his hospital locked up---he is on the run

Imran runs a "Tonga party", so who cares what he has to blabber on!

Poor guy is the driver, conductor, cleaner, tonga, and horse at once. We knew he was an "All-rounder" in cricket, but his political circus on Tonga makes him All-All-All-All-All rounder. Wow!

^we are never going get out of vicious cycle of corruption.
Where corrupt politician are held in high regards
And the truthful guy who has done so much for our country gets ridiculed.

antiobl: Let me just remind you again,

NO Pakistani (incl. Benazir) has ever been recognised, appreciated or given the same status and respect by the British media and public as Imran Khan :k:

Imran Khan has rubbed shoulders with top celebrities (as big as they come) incl. Princess Diana and did you know that he was the best man at Mark Shand’s wedding (who is the brother of Camilla Parker Bowles, the wife of Prince Charles)?

Plus the small matter of being Chancellor of University of Bradford. Ex British PM Harold Wilson was one.

Now I know you will say who gives a …

but I made my point.

KA, he get ridiculed because of his jacka$$ politics. Nobody questions his vision for the Shaukat Khanum hospital, or his cricket career.

The problem is with his pathetic and lame excuses to defend Ben Laden and his lackies.

• His tonga party where he is the tonga, horse, driver, conductor, and cleaner.

The day he gets some more people on his tonga and I mean pakistanis and not British people (as so pompously stated by GAsif) he will earn respect.

Where did he defend Bin Laden, I would love to see a source.

Oh Bhai log, his interview is on this site.

He said that to Pakistan should not try to catch 3000 Arabs and other terrorists, because it creates "bad feeling" in 20 million Pashtoons.

Hell, this is our country and we don't want these Arab terrorists (period), but Imran won't know it. He doesn't have the required mental faculties to understand this dangerous situation.

Dude this guy has changed a generation single handedly Its matter of time that we see that change in pakistan.

btw These are not my words but of an English journalist Scyld Berry from an article he wrote in The Guardian in 1996

What happened? They found him?

Imran wants change in Pakistan. That being the basis of him forming his party :k:

GoldenAsif, you can view the full interview here:

http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/11/capital-talk-with-imran-khan-10-november-07/

^ Thanks

i cant belive people still support this power hungry double standard idiot.

Downloadable link
Part:1
http://rapidshare.com/files/69006221/im1.asf
Part:2
http://rapidshare.com/files/69006238/im2.asf

Apparently General Ehtesham Zameer (ISI) told Imran before the election in 2002, “If you are willing to be part of the establishment we will promise you seats in the National Assembly or-else forget about any seats in the National Assembly”
And as if one was n’t enough, Mush is building another GHQ in Islamabad stretching over 2,500 acres of land!