Imran Khan in silence of the lames

so where is he these days, pretty quiet and keeping a low profile, or am I just not reading the right papers. Last I read was the proclamation that altaf would be arrested in a matter of weeks, and then radio silence.

Does he not have anything to say about the collapse of APDM- all pakistan dumbass movement, or about BB meeting with Musharraf.

where is the…outspoken…khan?

Re: Imran Khan in silence of the lames

Has he uttered a single word to denounce Ghazi or suicide attacks or the militant attacks in FATA/NWFP? I don't think he has said anything in sympathy to the troops, police and civilians killed by terrorists. It is fine to speak against MQM and Musharaf but I think it is getting clear where he stands in regards with the terrorists.

does he have an ideological alignment with terorists or just the ethnic ties are preventing him from speakign up against them?

I was wonderign whether I just was not reading the right news sources, but u are saying the same thing i.e. he is keeping mum about everything..especially the lal masjid stuff

:omg: thread title cool!

abay thread title chorro, i really want to know what khan sahab has had to say about this stuff.

Yeah that is wierd. He is not saying anything.

Todays Jang has a statement from him criticizing BB for talking with Mush.

or may be not being reported?

sometimes, I feel that these politicians are like toys in the Media's hand.

u mean to say media is preventing him from updating his own website?
damn man media is powerful.

go to his website, look at news and the artciles and even the rolling news bar thingie.

all very quiet on the north west front :)

LOL.. that was funny. I was just thinking and raised a question to find out if the usual hype of media doing this and that is true or not…

Knowing that his website is run by media comfirms it :snooty:

Chalo jee yeh imran khaaan niazi sahab ka hope hatam ho! Now there is really no alternative to musharraf! :hehe:

I always knew he wasn’t a real leader [same khapti kind like that deobandi hamid gul] but this just confirms it. It is sad since imran could’ve been a better leader. Maybe it is too much to ask from Pakistan to get good, selfless leaders sighs.

PS I wonder where are his supporters as they will still come and cheer him like he is some Charles de Gaulle for Pakistan! :smiley:

worrying about all the wrong people lately, aren’t we? :faizy:

kher, Khan is not quite AT ALL. He was on Capital Talk talking about this deal some days back and he was on CNBC and DAWN News as well. The crux of his argument is that PPP is the party that has given the biggest sacrifices against dictatorships…it’s workers have endured the longest jail terms and it even had to sacrifice it’s leader to a dictator. So PPP should keep its legacy in mind and not alienate its own worker by going through with this deal. He kept his cool in all the debates/interviews I saw. Which was un-usual given how he often loses it when talking about Mush or MQM.

I keep my eyes on all, did others really think that no one will notice :5:
but you ate right, he is among the “wrong people”

ahh I see, he should really fire his webmaster then. cuz his site is a deadzone.
btw aside from the PPP stuff, does he have much to say about the militants?

maybe reality of the situatyion has dawned on him :rolleyes:

I just hope he has not taken up cannabalism? SSssssttthhh :)

no just cannabis-ism.

says its the failure of the education system...no state can have three parallel education systems and hope not to be in this sort of mess.

Ghamidi sahib gave a valueable suggestion on Sunday. Madressah's should only be allowed to take in students once they complete 12th grade...like Universities. Simple. Easy. Effective.

Yep, it is all fault of the government 100%. These people are innocent

Ghamidi sahib gave a valueable suggestion on Sunday. Madressah's should only be allowed to take in students once they complete 12th grade...like Universities. Simple. Easy. Effective.

Ghamdi has already been declared a conspiracy of the Jews and Hindus by these Taliban. Just ask Khanb****.

wait till ghamidi gets blasted again now. I feel for the guy.

as far as Imrans statements go, fine, the multi tier education system point is fine. But he has not come out and criticized extremists a la lal masjid the way it needed to be done. and that has disappointed me to no end.

ajju i know u dont liek khanbaba but please dont twist his name like that, that is a personal insult and u may start getting warning points from mods for that. it would be a shame to see u banned