Imran Khan has married Reham Khan

Re: Imran Khan has married Reham Khan

Oh please! She sure appears like a very ambitious woman, but I hope PTI finishes right now if its ultimate future lies with Imran's wife as its leader. I rate someone like Naz Baloch a much better, much deserving candidate than Reham Khan (even on the basis of personal merit), and I hope when the times comes, Naz Baloch tops the list as one the leading candidates to take charge of PTI. Too bad most of the time I struggle to understand what Murad Saeed is actually saying. Bless him, the guy talks so fast.

As of now, Asad Umar seems to be the most perfect candidate to take up the role of PTI's leadership. There are plenty of young faces from PTI lower rank who can be groomed for leadership role within 10-20 years.

As with giving him advice, well we know French President married an active journalist and we all know how it ended when she thought she could influence his politics as an unofficial advisor.

No , she said that perhaps she will not continue .
She will avoid media and politics and try for a better home
but it is just normal political statement

I am sure Reham will now look after the big business of Shaukat Khanum .

His sisters should not have made their personal feelings public. Just proves/shows that in this world ONLY parents are your real well-wishers. No one can replace them. Even brothers and sisters change after marriage. They have their own lives and families.

Forget friends and other family members, even brothers and sisters need not stick their nose in everything. For gods sake IK is 62 years old now. Let him live his life

As for naya Pakistan, it is a political slogan, a rhetoric just like Obama's 'yes we can' slogan. One man alone cannot change Pakistan. Even Jinnah would have struggled to change today's Pakistan. Pakistanis need to change themselves first (90% of desis are do numbri log imo). They have to get their act together and shun nepotism and corruption (the two main ills of our society). In Kennedy's words "ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country."

Someone is really jealous hahahahahaa

i have been struggling for years what Nia or purana pakistan is!!!

glad khan got it over with and didnt wait for a nia pakistan....warna who knows !

IK's new wife should not take over PTI after him (except if she wins free and fair intra party elections). This is a figment of some peoples imagination on social media (who want to malign IK just for the sake of it) that she would somehow automatically succeed IK.

I would be the first one to oppose it if that ever happened

As things stand we do not even know yet if she is interested in politics. People, do not just assume things and then use it as a basis to attack someone.

Another holy cow in making

Jemima discards ‘Khan’ as surname after Imran’s marriage

LONDON/ISLAMABAD: Former wife of cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan, Jemima Khan has omitted ‘Khan’ from her surname after her ex-husband tied a nuptial knot with TV journalist Reham Khan, ARY News reported.Read Full Article▸

](ARY News - Latest Pakistan News, World News, Business and Sports)
Unhappy with marriage, Imran’s sisters skip ceremony

��23:24, 8.Jan 2015](ARY News - Latest Pakistan News, World News, Business and Sports)LAHORE/ISLAMABAD: Unhappy with Khan’s second marriage, none of his four sisters attended the wedding ceremony which took place here on Thursday amid overwhelming media coverage, ARY News reported.

janay do kaka bhai....thora zayada nahieen ho gaya, she is no sonia gandhi right now!

now let me make one clarification though...every region has its own taste, culture and values. we in subcontinent are emotional people and historically promote family politics...from sri lanka (bandranaike) to bangladesh (haseena) to india (nehru family) to pakistan (bhuttos) there is enough evidence that family politics flourished because supporters of those parties let it happen.

I mean forget politics for a second...talk about business. I did M&A for many years and was always shocked to observe almost non existent mergers & acquisition culture in our business community (something which is backbone of business community in west..that is how most businesses grow in the west for the most part)...instead of selling your business for the right valuation, people in our part of the world will prefer passing it on to his son no matter what even if son is completely incompetent.

So i see some merit in your statement but it is way too early to make any judgement plus lets see if PTI is a "nia party" and its supporters reject the family politics when the time comes.

Ab Zardari aur Sheikh Rasheed ki shaadi nahin ho rahi tau hum kya karein..

Har Budha shadi naheen karta
Kuchh apnay burhapay ki bachon ki sharam bhi kartay hain

bhaijan his kids are grown up now 15.5 and 18 to be precise. Wasim Akram's kids were much younger when he got remarried. And he has just had another child

You do need a companion in life. shaadi sirif sex aur bachon k liye nahi hoti... yeh baat har aik ki samajh sey bahar hai..

Running for public office is not the only way to confirm someone's interest in politics, real politics and power struggle always happen behind the scenes. Very often the fight is about extending influence than gaining authority. Influence can be more powerful than power itself.

I sincerely hope that she doesn't even try to meddle in PTI own internal politics and administration. She may be seen as smart and intelligent, but none of that gives her any privilege to manage PTI in any way or form, and be formally involved in party's policy making process. Considering she's from Britain, I expect her to know very well how politicians wives (or husbands!) and party first ladies are kept well away from politics, party business and most importantly, the media.

She left her job as weather girl to become a political analyst in a far away country, and develop clear political leaning, so she's definitely politically interested enough. As far as PTI party politics in concerned, I'm not just getting good vibes from all this, and I think PTI will have some immediate issues.

hehe
Parhay likhay Blind followers
kia buraion par parda daltay hain'
aur kuchh jawab na ho to
Personal affair
Aik ki beti 22 sal ki
Dosray ka beta 22 sal ka
Bavchon ki shadian karnay kay din thay
Magar
Tabdeeli zaroori thi

Sorry but lame Desi thinking...

• aray iss umer main shadi ker li?
  • aray iss umer main disneyland ja ker kia karoon ga? khamakhoon paisey zaya hoon gai
  • aray iss umer main main theater jata acha lagta hoon?
  • aray aunty ko daikha? 60 saal ki ho gaee hain liken mehndi laganey ka shauq hai?

Being old does not take away the right to enjoy and live happy life. We should get over this thinking ASAP. Its better to marry (the halal way) and live life with a partner no matter what the age is. There is more to life than sex.

She was married once and has kids, he was married before and has kids, whats wrong if they form a family? GET OVER IT.

besides they both look fitter than most desis half their age. <3

Yeah
Say thanks to the makeup artists

Hey u forgot our beloved Altaf bhai :naraz:

Altaf bhai k joor ki koi hai hi nahi dunya main :slight_smile:

Good for him. He is a fit 60 year old. How many 30 year old can keep up with him? Other places people live happy productive lives well into their 80s. In Pakistan you are supposed to sit in a corner and hide once you turn 50.

I alwags thought he should have married after his divorce.