Imran Khan files petition in Supreme Court against Drone Attacks........

I am agree with Imran Khan… There is no guarantee that in Drone attacks only terrorist are dying. I hate all other politician including Khaam-e-Ala Punjab …

**ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf chief Imran Khan requested the Supreme Court on Wednesday to declare US drone attacks a war crime and a violation of the sovereignty of Pakistan.
In his petition filed through Advocate Shaukat Aziz Siddiqui, Mr Khan said that providing logistics and facilities to a foreign country or an alliance for mass destruction and killing of innocent people through drone strikes inside the territory of Pakistan was illegal, unwarranted and unconstitutional and a violation of the United Nations Charter, universal declaration of human rights and international law.

It was a war crime and an attack on sovereignty, solidarity, integrity and defence of Pakistan.

The court is already seized with a similar petition filed by a citizen, M. Tariq Asad, against the drone attacks.

The PTI chief requested the court to ask the government to explain under which authority of law it was allowing or facilitating the unmanned aircraft to strike inside Pakistan’s territory.

The federal government through the defence ministry, cabinet secretary, interior ministry, Foreign Office and home secretaries of the four provinces are respondents.

Mr Khan requested the court to order the respondents to lodge a complaint at an appropriate international forum against the killing of innocent Pakistanis, destruction of their property and their displacement.

The petition called for preventive measures against all kinds of attacks and atrocities, including drone attacks, in order to protect lives, liberty, dignity, honour, property and fundamental rights of the people.

The petition said that Pakistan was neither at war with any other country of the world nor had it been declared so by the government which was acting as a diehard ally of foreign forces and undermining the country’s sovereignty.

“The Constitution and domestic and international laws do not recognise any such agreement whether made overtly or covertly. Already rich heritage of Pakistan has been blown off by the forces facilitated by state functionaries, causing deprivation, exploitation and insecurity to ordinary citizens,” it said.

The malicious acts of the respondents, the petition alleged, abridged and offended constitutional guarantees ensured under Articles 4 (right of individuals to be dealt with in accordance with law), 9 (security of persons), 10-A (right to fair trial), 14 (inviolability of dignity of man), 15 (freedom of movement), 24 (protection of property rights) and 25 (equality of citizens) of the Constitution.

Mr Khan also cited the Aug 11, 1947, address of Quaid-i-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah in the First Constituent Assembly of Pakistan: “The first duty of a government is to maintain law and order, so that the life, property and religious beliefs of its subjects are fully protected by the state. Now if we want to make this great State of Pakistan happy and prosperous, we should wholly and solely concentrate on the wellbeing of the people and especially of the masses and the poor.”

The Quaid-i-Azam had further said: “Wherein the integrity of the territories of the federation, its independence and all its rights, including its sovereignty, rights on land, sea and air, shall be safeguarded.”

Mr Khan said that according to Wikipedia, US forces had carried out 107 drone strikes which killed 1,366 Pakistanis since 2004. “The death-like silence on the part of the government over the atrocities committed on the citizens raises serious questions about its being privy to the act of committing drone strikes,” he said.

Source : http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/21-imran-moves-sc-against-drone-attacks-170-sk-03

Re: Imran Khan files petition in Supreme Court against Drone Attacks........

While i do not agree with everything Imran Khan stands for i do believe he is on the right in this matter.

He is showing more than many of the Spineless cowards who dare not speak up against the attacks and for that he deserves credit.

We should not forget our founding fathers message.

“The first duty of a government is to maintain law and order, so that the life, property and religious beliefs of its subjects are fully protected by the state. Now if we want to make this great State of Pakistan happy and prosperous, we should wholly and solely concentrate on the wellbeing of the people and especially of the masses and the poor.”

Even if we have to fight to keep our values we should be ready.

I pray Pakistan continues to be for it is the first nation on Earth soley created for Islam... and the Muslim nation.

Islam Zindabaad!

Pakistaaan Zindabaaad!

Long live the Islmamic republic of Pakistan!

good move by imran khan... better late than never

Re: Imran Khan files petition in Supreme Court against Drone Attacks…

^ that is good thinking. :k:

On the whole this is a brilliant move by Imran Khan,

If only Pakistan had stood up to America earlier on there would be no need for this... besides they can say all they like about terrorism.

America is the worlds biggest covert terrorist.

I sometimes feel that Overt terrorist for all their brutality have one more honour point... at least they do not hide the fact they are terrorists.

America though is too ignoble to even admit it's own evil covert operations and Pakistan is not the only victime... theres scores more.

Why is there such double standards in the world?

Imran Khan zindabaad!

You can not win against terrorist with war .... There are many factors and without going into the details i just ask if the drone attack starts on Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad then will all peoples will silent ????? No never .... So just take those peoples as your country man and reliaze them that they are our brothers ....

^ offcourse yaar all Pakistani brothers are one. :hug:

Insha Allah America will realise the futility of thier war and will slink back home with thier tails between thier legs.

Allah na kareh they start drone attacks on Pakistan proper… that would be stupid even if America was a superpower it would never get away with that…

Na Khuda Maaf karegaah Na insaan…

If America keeps it up they will lose any defence themselves because then whatever they get coming thier way will be deserved.

Whats the point of this petition.

Supreme court cannot get the government to implement much simpler orders like fake degree cases, what leverage can it have on drone attacks.

If there is a wiseman sitting in SC, he would defer the hearing of this petition.

Politicians are dragging SC into areas where they should not. Courts should work on providing justice to common man rather than be pulled into petitions which will make no difference.

^ this is a fair agrguement.

Courts however should have more powers particularly Islamic law courts.

No one is above the law even generals and politicians... all should be held accountable.

So much for democracy...

I say Islamic republic should be nothing less than an Islamic republic and if it was in it's truest form the politicians we have today would either all be straight talkers and worthy of thier seats or would be bones drying in the execution ground.

It's harsh but it works...

And it's far fairer than any other system we have seen what democracy, feudalism, and so called millitary rule can do...

Now someone give Islam a chance... i believe thier is intituitionall and chronic Islamaphobia in this world.

The men who are dying over there are not common men? Just because they are living in Northern area so all of them are terrorist ? Please take those men as human being like us .....

:shireen:

Chill brothers, you both agree on the same point actually just difference in wording and interpreting i think…

But Brother Iconoclast (awesome choice of name :k:) is saying that the courst should deal in common cases rather than national ones…

Which raises the question who decided for the nation?

Now if this was an Islamic republic of learned individuals scholars and soldiers alike then a mass public referndum would be the most prudent judge of the matter…

Firstly it would be democratic everyone got to have a say… and secondly the system would be easy to work modern technology is not so pathetic that it cannot achieve this… after all if drone technology can divide computers can also unite can they not.

As for implementation we need diplomats who can talk and stand up to foriegners and we need some physical and political detterent… for example strong ties within the global community and a force of arms that is at least able to move out and achieve simple tasks…

Way to go Imran!.

point of this petition is to put some moral and ethical pressure on the sold-out-govt, hoping that they may do something ethical, but chances are very rare...
plus the point of the petition is to not leave any stone unturned trying to save lives of innocent muslims and fellow countrymen...

^ Wisely put my friend :k:

^ thanks for the complement. lets hope govt feels some shame and takes action to stop the attacks even before the SC starts hearing... to avoid any further rift in SC-Govt relations... because courts are bound to give rulings based on constitution, no matter if it goes against sitting govt

Exactly .....

There is a serious lack of Justice in Muslim countries.

Here i live among Kaffirs who i daily bash and look down on but for all my pride one thing i concede to these cursed Gorras is that at tleast on the face they act like they are doing the right thing and try and give as much justice as possible... sure they do double standards and mockereys of Justice but they are afterall Kaffirs.

But i expected more from Islamic justice.

Allah hasten the day when the rules of Koran and Sunnah are implemented to thier full... and correct manner.

Ameen

Pakistaan Zindaabaaad!

exactly..and then this:

Immi bhai, Zindabaad. He reminds me of Nawab Zada Nusurallah... :)

I wonder how many petitions Imran Khan filed against bethullah mehsud and fazlullah for murdering innocent Pakistanis. Oops forgot he was cheering them on. Hypcrite.