This is normal in IK & Reham's life
Already experienced , Bad always in relations
Re: Imran Khan Divorces Reham
Nothing serious
The pair of the dirtiest politicians of the world has been broken
This is normal in IK & Reham's life
Already experienced , Bad always in relations
That stupid man should have married Kristiane Backer.
Or like Jahangir Khan, find a stay home cousin and marry her.
And let go "oh wife have to be political too...."
Never learns...
All those miserable anti PTI trolls digging up Imran's old tweets where he talks about peace between him and RK - and calling it a U-Turn - shame on you.
I hope neither yourself, your loved ones, your sons, your sisters, your daughters, your brothers ever go through divorce where you literally get to see how hard it is for couples to put on a brave face, and hope against hope that their marriage will be saved or at least for a second delude yourself into thinking that maybe you don't have any problems after all, and believe think things are fine - when clearly they are not! And before you know it - you have reached a point of no return.
It is so bloody embarrassing - who comes out in public to admit they are having problems in their married life? Ridiculous.
Great by Bilawal Bhutto
Bilawal directs party’s leaders not to comment on personal mattersSAMAA TV - 11 mins ago
http://samaawww.edge.scaleengine.net/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/Bilawal-On-Shehbaz-Sot-12-09.jpg
KARACHI: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari on Friday directed all party’s … PTI ChairmanImran Khan and his journalist wife Reham Khan …
That stupid man should have married Kristiane Backer. Or like Jahangir Khan, find a stay home cousin and marry her. And let go "oh wife have to be political too...." Never learns...
Or do what most Desis do:
Drag bad marriages endlessly because you are so afraid of the divorce process. i.e financial settlement, fear of having no support, child custody or what the 'people will say' (often the most important factor).
We aren't supposed to believe in relieving ourselves of difficult and incompatible relationship amicably and in a civilised manner because of what 'others might say'.
I had absolutely no clue about Reham's first marriage, but now I know her a little more, I hope she finds incredible strength and a bright future - as it will send our women a strong message that life after divorce still goes on - and it goes on fine! I hope neither of them gives up.
Arif Nizami disclosed the news of marriage weeks prior to the othe others , He also disclosed about divorce more than a month ago , Reham flee to UK yesterday so becoming afraid of her statements IK announced than in hurry
She got some very big share of your charity money perhaps
I am in Pakistan right now and even a supposedly respected news channel like 'dunya' is acting and reporting like a tabloid channel.
Yes IK is a high profile character but why spend the first 25-30 minutes of your hourly news bulletin reporting on their divorce not to mention adding more mirch masala
Faarigh qaum k faarigh logo kuch tau hosh k naakhun lo!! *There are better things to worry about in life
Seriously kuch nahin ho sakta yaar iss qaum ka..*
Maybe the relationships with goris or gori numa woman is the problem. History is not on his side here… :halo:
He needs a patient and less ambitious woman by his side and that would come from Pakistan. Of course, one doesn’t have to swing all the way to the other end and marry their cousin.
As for Reham, she did seem to ambitious but I didn’t wish for their divorce. In fact, I had hoped that marrying her would temper imran. Paraphrasing Bill maher, you need women to keep the crazy out of the sausage fest. Perhaps, being with women drains men so much that they have no aggression left…
First two are epic.. and not surprising at all. :rotfl:
On a serious note, when i saw the title of this thread i thought its some old one when there were rumours so that would be it. But to be honest its a sad news. How can someone cherish these bad events, even if the people involved are celebrities.
We know that lives of political leaders arent personal but still gotto move on focusing on other major issues.
**Bhabi jaa nai rahi…Bhabi chali gai hai… **
I am in Pakistan right now and even a supposedly respected news channel like 'dunya' is acting and reporting like a tabloid channel.
Yes IK is a high profile character but why spend the first 25-30 minutes of your hourly news bulletin reporting on their divorce not to mention adding more mirch masala
Faarigh qaum k faarigh logo kuch tau hosh k naakhun lo!! *There are better things to worry about in life
Isn't dunya a tabloid channel? Dr. Shahid and that other anchor moeed (on dunya) were too interested in reham's wedding last year.
bilkul sahieeh farmaya aap nay...kuch nahin ho sakta iss qaum ka...and i am sure you mean to include everyone in this qaum...right? many PTIans who are now lecturing left and right to respect khan's privacy (and rightly so, there is no second opinion abt it) used to use the most filthy language against maryam nawaz during elections calling her ghar say bhagiee howie aurat and what not (some did on this forum as well)..........
Since both are free, it may fall in this thread now:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/444396-match-gs-zaroorat-rishta.html
Meanwhile the hateful comments on social media are “full speed ahead”
Maria Saifi-Ahmed @maria_ahmed](https://twitter.com/maria_ahmed) 3h3 hours ago
.. What a b!tch and attention seeker. Already knew she was up to mischief. I wouldn’t be surprised if we found out she was planted
Now you had to do it.
AP uncle will now make an imran khan account for this thread. ![]()
Seriously, my second thought was, what will @Anwer_Pasha uncle do now?! ![]()
Btw, who is this guy Arif Nizami? I think some journalist.
First he reported that Reham slapped IK. Then he reported that there were news she wanted to poison him. Seriously?? :smack:
If rumours of her wanting to re-shuffle the KPK cabinet, move around some people in PTI and seek more prominent role in policy making and campaigning - if there’s a grain of truth behind her ‘political ambitious’, then it is just really unfortunate. She could have been an asset for the whole country, not just PTI. I developed tremendous respect for her Street Children initiative, now I don’t know what the future holds for that whole thing. Hopefully, it won’t be abandoned.
I hope Imran doesn’t end his struggle - he has made far too many sacrifices. His political mission is all what he has now. He’s a good man and wants the best for the country. As imperfect as he is, I pray he finds success and satisfaction in his journey which is ultimately is to make Pakistan a better place.
bilkul sahieeh farmaya aap nay...kuch nahin ho sakta iss qaum ka...and i am sure you mean to include everyone in this qaum...right? many PTIans who are now lecturing left and right to respect khan's privacy (and rightly so, there is no second opinion abt it) used to use the most filthy language against maryam nawaz during elections calling her ghar say bhagiee howie aurat and what not (some did on this forum as well)..........
I do not condone bad language by anyone. It is indeed shameful and condemnable if some PTI trolls did that. IK needs to choose his words carefully in public.
My mother thinks NS's two daughters are very beautiful. I would add Maryam conducted herself quite gracefully during Nawaz's recent trip to the US. Spoke well..
woman didn't know her place (as per her husband's expectations).
conscious uncoupling
Best post ever!!!
PMLN supporters can't always make it tit for tat. What about all those PTI trolls abusing RK now? Or the non PTI members who scandalised her past life? What about all those non PTI members (political leaders) who passed lewd remarks about PTI ladies attending the dharna?
They are all part of the same culture really. Yes the same culture that teases young politically active females of dreaming about being Imran's lovers or attending jalsas for finding dates! Yes it is the same breed of typically desi men belonging to the same culture regardless of their political affiliations.
So really, you cannot always make it tit for tat. PMLN/PPP ministers had blasted Imran's personal life on national TV, but Imran for all his faults had never personally attacked Maryam Nawaz, Benezir or even women like Marvi Memon who spew absolute venom about him.
I'm going to go out on a limb and say the marriage came across (whether that was the reality or not) as a politically-motivated marriage - it did not seem as if the couple was marrying for love or companionship necessarily, but because the optics and interests of each person in the political realm was their motivation. For that reason, this marriage and its demise is and will be remarked upon.
While divorce is a difficult and intensely personal matter, sadly in this case it will be remarked upon and people will comment on the judgment of both parties in entering into and leaving the marriage.
The reality is that more so than anyone else or any other role or position or career, a politician's personal life is always fodder and provides talking points because the public will always say: if he/she can't manage their home life, how can they manage a country? If he/she doesn't act with dignity and the right "moral" values in their home and personal life, how can we have them represent us as a nation?
That being said, the populace can be hypocritical because they generally expect their leaders to be paragons compared to themselves and their own personal sins and transgressions (though in the case of Pakistani political leaders - that doesn't always hold true - maybe its a more Western political sentiment - I'll let the Pakistanis in Pakistan comment on how forgiving the public is when it comes to politicians).
I will qualify my remark by saying - I obviously can't know what IK or RK's motivation was and most will probably never know. I also don't know how the populace will react - I'm not there and I can't relate to the thought processes. My comments reflect how I see politics play out where I am - so maybe it can't be extrapolated to Pakistani context.