Imran Khan dissolves party offices, announces interim administrative setup

A wise decision by putting Ch Sarwar responsible for punjab and not Shah Mahmood qureshi. Sarwar knows punjab especially rural punjab’s constituency map like no one else and will pick best candidates.

Imran Khan dissolves party offices, announces interim administrative setup - The Express Tribune

[Imran Khan dissolves party offices, announces interim administrative setup](http://tribune.com.pk/story/891186/pti-chief-imran-khan-announces-party-rejig/)

Re: Imran Khan dissolves party offices, announces interim administrative setup

Lets hope we see a real party. Not a one man show along with some chamcahas around. I dont knwo how asad omar cope up with such ppl.

I believe it is high time to have re-organization in MQM and PTI. Both parties once have good re-organization ( though both in a 180 degree different way ) will help the country.

haroon rasheed latest column on PTI…he is also admiring ch sarwar and exposing more of shah mahmood qureshi

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2015/May/2015-05-24/LHR/colum_img/x51437_40778013.jpg.pagespeed.ic.JgTA3n5AWN.jpg

http://dunya.com.pk/news/authors/detail_image/x11371_38537541.jpg.pagespeed.ic.H6fotXL4ky.webp

ch sarwar has no political ambitions whatsoever…he is a great administrator as well and like i said before, he has personal relationship with so many electable candidates in rural punjab. if he gets more active operational role in PTI, it will certainly help PTI but from what we have heard, shah mahmood qureshi cannot tolerate any prominent leader. looks like Imran has enough and that is why he has appointed sarwar.

I’ve said it many times before. It was great to have an internal elections within PTI. And it wasnt easy at all. As we know what kinda people we have, its impossible to have transparent elections on this lower scale. But its still a step in the right direction. And IK knows it very well the quicker he recognizes whether last elections were good enough or no, the better it is for the party. Now there are more chances to get honest and sincere leadership.
Definitely a good news for all those who have high hopes from PTI and democracy

This is a sad part of PK politics specially in punjab and baluchistan. A party is not actually a party rather a group of electables moving from one party to another and at the same time the second string of electables moving to other party with out any ideologcial or principle based co herence.

agreed…

now i dont agree with most of the things imran says but i did agree when he said “main farishtay kahan say lay kay aoon”

sad reality but he finally got it right especially in the context of rural punjab. i have commented many times on rural Punjab. it is driven by caste and bradari system for the most part and you need strong electable candidates. if you want to make a govt in pakistan, you need to win punjab and for that you need to win rural punjab as well.

that is a practical reality. and to win rural punjab, you need to understand local politics (jat vs rajpoot vs arian dynamics) in each constituency and that is where ch sarar can be an asset. he has no direct political ambitions and he knows the rural constituency map so well (even ch shujat who is guru of rural poltics in punjab was impressed by sarwar)

What even more sad is people actually promote this rotten practice which has been a curse on Pakistan political process. This whole for sake of power in rural Punjab you have to choose electables is exactly what PPP and PMLN had been doing ans get away with everything because their base vote is intact no matter what crimes they commit. It is shocking how PTI critics are so eager to see the party sell its soul to the dark side just so they can have more stuff to moan about later. The whole electable thing is a slippery slope, PTI shouldn’t follow that route blindly no matter how convenient it is. **Most of these so called rural electables are actually local goons and criminals, and PPP and PNLN is full of such candidates. **

This is exactly why Pakistan can’t move forward because some people always find a way to rationalise bad practices from rigging to lazy short cuts.

Nepotism and bribe is also a practical reality of Pakistan. I am pretty sure PTI can also get leaverge out in so many ways if they just like PMLN start showering money and cars to buy people and certain results. Some people just don’t realise the struggle, hard work and patience that goes when you do things on the basis of flourishing certain idealism, not quick achieve quick power goals. In Pakistan, everyone just wants to be a beneficiary of some quick rotten practice.

Ch. Sarwar should spend his time finding and crafting local leaders from ground levels, instead of making alliance with local Robin Hoods in the name of choosing ready made electables.

All Imran and PTI really needs to do is to actually *visit *rural areas (he does that more often in KPK than in Punjab) regularly and do on the ground campaigning on the basis of education, health, justice, housing, poverty and equal distribution of wealth, and then put a clean proactive local candidate forward. It might take a long while before they get to see any practical results, but this genuinely patient, sincere and organised apprach will eventually change the way of thinking and hence transform communities and generation. This is how PTI should aim to serve Pakistan if they want to be different from all other criminal parties.

It’s tempting to go for a local goon or mafia family in rural areas on the basis of caste and justify the practice as choosing electable who supposedly ‘pleases’ his people by simply going to the police office or court and saying "oyeeee…tu janda nahi me kon aan…ay kam kar mera bandeya da’. So many badmaash rural politicians are part of Pakistan political process because of this shady approach. How about we take a break from all this even if it’s inconvenient?

I’ve been saying this for a long time that people who support and apoloegise for PMLN are often the people who directly benefit from their local gunda gardi and use and abuse of power. Hence the whole idea of electables. :slight_smile:

^ thats what most of the ppl saying and thats why many ppl. who had high hope from this party loose hope once seeing the same old faces joining Imran and he is accepting them with open arms for the same policy of electables.

For an independent person what is the difference then b/w PTI and PML / PPP. Atleast MQM / JI gives setas to the their KARKUNss not the electables.

The day both Shah mahmood and Jawed hashmi both in the same boat , it was obvious that they will make a hole in this boat and soon join some other party.

A big lesson has been learned by PTI in face of Javed Hashmi and the way Javed Hashmi has been discredited and rejected by public despite all the self advertising is evident how people are inclined to vote on the basis of of party manifesto. With PTI, the problem is that their bad practices are immediately magnified and their positives are overlooked. People who make the most noise about SMQ cannot give handful of names of hundreds and hundreds of new faces PTI had introduced at lower levels. But seems like their mantra is that anyone who is not wanted in corruption and other criminal cases can join their party which allows so many of ‘clean’ but failed faces from other parties to join their party - and this approach needs to be evaluated.

100% purity is humanly impossible to achieve in either personality or group, but every effort and relevant opposition should be made to keep the bad practices to minimum, if not totally absent.

By the way, MQM’s ‘karkun’ have to do a lot of dirty work before they became their electables. Just becasue MQM - in comparison to other political parties - have a limited and purely ethnic based vote bank hence they cannot have pre-made local electable available as they naturally have to choose the karkuns who is most loyal to them and understands their criminality from grass root level. Mafia organizations have a different way of judging and awarding loyalty. Besides, most of their bigs guns are indeed electables…electable for MQM’s ticket only!

I don’t want readers to be misled about Ch. Sarwar. No he’s not some caste obsessed Machiavellian politician there to pitch Rajput against an Araeen in rural areas to turn things in PTI favour. He’s a very able administrator who has also practiced politics and leadership in one of the most and truly democratic countries. His services to PTI and Pakistani democracy will go exceptionally further than maintaining or further stirring caste wars in rural politics. This is a rotten electoral practice which has done absolutely nothing for the upliftment of rural population other than providing criminality laced benefits to certain individuals and families.

^ electable for MQM only means it is party not the person / electable. and pl. dont generalize that all karkuns of MQM are terrorists… It is the meaning of not accepting earlity on gorund and trying to isolate one whole set of population naming as criminals. If you know the MQM of 88-90 and the way they came into pakistan political horizon … it was more dhaka kheez than PTI entry . I still remember the Muft bazaar where ppl from all nationalities were entertained. Had it not been the darkest 90 - 92 times when their criminal group went out of control of each and every one ppl like azeem tariq who were the balancing entities , MQM would have been in the main stream much faster and much successful than PTI. That chance is lost .
I hope PTI doesnot loose this chance..

zaroor..why not. aap kay munh may ghee shakar. everyone will be happy if PTI starts a grass root movement in rural punjab, and change the whole culture but then hazrat sarkar Imran khan shd stop making noise that 2015 is an election year because i dont think ch sarwar can change the whole rural landscape to cultivate “pious electable rural candidates” in 6 months :wink: right?

Imran is dying to come to power and for that he is willing to do many compromises. nobody forced him to do these compromises. he could have refused to include or shake hands with all these qasooris, shk rasheeds, shah mahmood qureshis and many more but he decided to take an easy route and hence his infamous statement “mein farishtay kahan say laoon”…

and for people to think that every current electable candidate in rural punjab is a fraud gangster has no idea of rural punjab. blanket sweeping statements left right…there are many respectable political families in rural punjab as well who have a lot of respect among local folks and bradaries because they have been serving them for many years and for many generations. as an example, rai aziz ullah from PTI (kamlaia) belongs a very respectable political family. you go to narowal and ask anyone about ahsan iqbal family. they have huge respect for many generations. they are all not gangsters. that is how rural system works in punjab. it has many pitfalls which need to be fixed but you cannot come and start blaming everything for 1000+yr system.

^ Please. Don’t!

Look at the way MQM is holding on to Altaf Hussain despite being arguably the single biggest reason for their demise and how their workers start crying Bhai the minute he talks about leaving, and you are telling me how this is a party, not a person. MQM is involved in terrorist activities and all their workers are party to that crime. It was party agenda to kill opposition and people on ethnic and lingual differences. Zardari and Sharif’s looted wealth can be brought back but the lives MQM has taken in last 30 years cannot! Precisely the reason why there is there virtually no widespread acceptance of MQM outside of Karachi.

I’m pretty sure if PTI was founded on bitter ethnic divided or with the help of agencies, it would not have wasted 16 years to get a breakthrough! The truth of the matter is, MQM due to its ethnic bigotry never ever in its history ever enjoyed any goodwill outside of Karachi. So it’s an illusion to think that party would’ve found a ground in Punjab when every now and then their leader spews anti Punjab rants.

In fact, MQM has never been popular within the Muhajir community of Punjab!

^ i believe I have a rite to have my opinion , it may or may not be correct. BTW I see similar situation happening with PTI soon to see imran calling for a step down and all workers crying for him not to do so. Any party which doesnot distribute power will have the same fate.

As mentioned by otehr poster , Imran is getting old and looking to have his hands on the PM seats no matter what he ahs to do and thats gonna cost him not much but for the hopeful ppl. the last hope of looking a changed pakistan.

Who said I am taking your ‘rite’ away. I’m simply expressing my opinions on your opinions. PTI is due to face massive leadership issue in future because it’s not a family dynastic party and there is no obvious heir to throne. I have already stated how they really need to start preparing second tier leadership or preferably Robert Kennedy type individual to take over Imran gradually in administration aspects. As long PTI leadership is not going to Imran’s wife or sons, most PTI members will have to make peace whenever steps down. Unlike, MQM supporters, I’m not naive enough to issue such unfounded rhetoric that PTI is a party not a personality. The only reason PTI even managed to come this far is simply on the basis of Imran’s own squeaky clean record and personal credibility, and MQM walas too know that their party is nothing once the mafia hold of Altaf is weakened.

As with Imran’s age, honestly I’m not gonna get into this typical gossipy bay jamalo talk. You can choose to cling on agism but Imran at his age is fitter and most able than guys half of his age who talk smack about him. I’ve been following Imran’s politics for a long time and he’s always taken a reckless and impatient approach for whatever issue he decided to get fixated on. His haters can come up with all sorts silly personal life targeting excuses to explain this or that, but I have never seen Imran ever playing cricket or politics any differently than what he’s currently doing. He was born to be a reckless Maverick!!!

I know some people like to downplay electoral rigging in so many shady twisted ways so they’d never admit that Imran and PTI has actually taken a massive and totally unforgiving offence in the rigging that happened in 2013 election, and they simply aren’t prepared to let go of this issue until they get their solution. Those who appreciate true democracy will appreciate such passionate commitment. Wish that step was taken 60 years ago!

Honestly, I know plenty of people who absolutely admire IK and turned into his supporters for his ‘now or never’ approach to resolve the curse of electoral rigging and teach a fraudulently elected oligarchs who repeated abuse the 1000 year old failed system to abuse the state, a much needed lesson. I fail to understand why anyone with an ounce of morality or respect of Pakistan would bash and belittle Imran on every given opportunity instead of genuinely criticising the painful obstacles he’s facing just to get the bloody investigation done and get justice? Sickening. I ask those who have a conscious that why shouldn’t Imran get frustrated and impatient? Why? Is he a farishta?

People just use their common sense and realise that if in 2013, PTI was blocked off by ruling mafia, in 2020…another new party with promise and mandate will be denied the right to represent its voters. I this ‘system’ is not challenged, new parties, new leaders, new ideas simply will never come through. We don’t need another larger than life superstar Imran to reach the height of political popularity to get a certain message across. We need ordinary people to come forward and recreate personal success.

You need to understand why the youngsters listen to Imran when he says Pakistan doesn’t have the luxury to waste time. They listen because they can relate!

There is a perfectly well reason why PTI for decades got majority of support from overseas Pakistani who had been living democratic countries for a long long time. That often doesn’t include those who managed to escape their countries few years or just a decade ago. There is still a patwari and jiyala in them. I can say from personal experience at least.