On one hand you are saying nothing wrong with Imran statement on second hand you said BLA is a declared terrorist organization not by Pakistan but also Britain too.
BLA is a terrorist organization which is funded & motivated by not only extremist element of Baluchistan but also Mossa/CIA/Raw. Having said that, what ever is happening in Balauchistan is done by legtimate elected government of Pakistan, we can have difference of opinion on government actions, but we don't have right to start taking arms against the government. The best solution is to wait for next polls.
Imran is getting insane day by day by suggesting to start rebellion against state of Pakistan, his remarks are against the state/nation/constitution of Pakistan. I can feel his pain he didn't achieve anything in last 20 years and future is also look like not good for him. He must apologize for his statement !
And .. I will accept your claim of negalted & third class province only when politicans in balouchistan will stop taking part in election, which didn't happen yet.
You might wanna look up what Altaf bhai was saying about the BLA right before he found an ally in Musharraf. He had joined meetings with them, and he termed them as freedom fighters and misunderstood. I am sure you will have a change in heart now.
First of all try to change your habit of bringing Cartoon & Musharraf in every post when you are out of reply's.
By the way what Cartoon has to do with this thread, having said that i am not from Karachi nor Mohajir. I put cartoon & BLA in same line, lets bring both of them down, how leave it for people of Pakistan.
But What Immi did is condemnable and he should be tried for treason and made him a example for terrorist lovers. What you think ?
One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. After all Aparthied South Africa termed Mandela a terrorist.
So instead of merely suggesting it with ridiculous platitudes, why dont we get a direct statement of fact from you CM.
Are BLA or Tehreek e Taleban Pakistan freedom fighters in the mould of Mandela?
^ So when this was being done by the party you supported in the 90s, i.e. engaging the army and murdering civilians, it was ok?
NO
I presume you dont think it was okay either right Data? Now lets hear you, and the person you cheerlead for condemn the BLA/Taleban nutjobs in the same terms as these people were.
Show some intellectual honesty. Imran is dead wrong on this issue, and it isnt the end of the world if you happen to disagree with him at times.
yes your right - you spot a conflict. IF my part of pakistan had a lot of resources of which was used up by others and we saw no benefit from them then i would not feel any better than a SLAVE.
yes the BLA is terrorist and enemy supported but there is mass deprivation and alienation in balochistan.
the politicians in balochistan do not relfect the awam. politcians in pakistan as a whole are incompetent and RICH - they do not have the same worries as the large numbers of baloch who live in poverty.
imagine if you were part of a country which did little for you? surely you would begin to curse it eventually.
On one hand you are saying nothing wrong with Imran statement on second hand you said BLA is a declared terrorist organization not by Pakistan but also Britain too.
BLA is a terrorist organization which is funded & motivated by not only extremist element of Baluchistan but also Mossa/CIA/Raw. Having said that, what ever is happening in Balauchistan is done by legtimate elected government of Pakistan, we can have difference of opinion on government actions, but we don't have right to start taking arms against the government. The best solution is to wait for next polls.
Imran is getting insane day by day by suggesting to start rebellion against state of Pakistan, his remarks are against the state/nation/constitution of Pakistan. I can feel his pain he didn't achieve anything in last 20 years and future is also look like not good for him. He must apologize for his statement !
And .. I will accept your claim of negalted & third class province only when politicans in balouchistan will stop taking part in election, which didn't happen yet.
im against trying imran khan for treason - at least he has given something to pakistan ie a hospital what have mushy/sharif/benazir/zardari/altaf ever given from their own personal pocket?
imran khan needs to be more sensible about what to say. he is going to learn politics the hard way. 10 years ago he was being persecuted by nawaz sharif and how things change.
First of all try to change your habit of bringing Cartoon & Musharraf in every post when you are out of reply's.
By the way what Cartoon has to do with this thread, having said that i am not from Karachi nor Mohajir. I put cartoon & BLA in same line, lets bring both of them down, how leave it for people of Pakistan.
But What Immi did is condemnable and he should be tried for treason and made him a example for terrorist lovers. What you think ?
im against trying imran khan for treason - at least he has given something to pakistan ie a hospital what have mushy/sharif/benazir/zardari/altaf ever given from their own personal pocket?
imran khan needs to be more sensible about what to say. he is going to learn politics the hard way. **10 years ago he was being persecuted by nawaz sharif **and how things change.
Was it a political stunt only or their is something hidden .. !
These may not be Immi's exact words. We don't know the exact context in which he supposedly said those things and for all we know this writer could be advocating his own agenda
But then why should any of us bother with knowing the truth. Afterall for some of us it is our favourite pasttime.....sad really
Shamraz bhai yeh kal subah subah kiss kaam par laga diya aap ne sab ko
What exactly is wrong with the statement. I still don't get it!
Your family has suffered. No one there to help you. You are economically and politically weak to generate any sympathies. And you take up arms. I will not condemn that.
These may not be Immi's exact words. We don't know the exact context in which he supposedly said those things and for all we know this writer could be advocating his own agenda
But then why should any of us bother with knowing the truth. Afterall for some of us it is our favourite pasttime.....sad really
Shamraz bhai yeh kal subah subah kiss kaam par laga diya aap ne sab ko
Do you normally dispute direct quotes? The context is pretty clear (the question asked of him is also provided in the article). If you feel this is an unreliable source, provide the evidence and we'll close the thread.
Ravage the writer is the confounding variable here. Until I have heard it myself from Imran’s mouth I can’t be sure either way.
To say that Imran supports extremists and terrorists is nothing but nonsense
I know this article is a few years old but in it Imran talks of ‘the risk of terrorists becoming defenders of the faith’ and ‘Mush lacking moral authority to reform the madrassas or take on the sectarian militants’ certainly not words of an apologist
^^ Bahi Sahab will you only accept the news which publish on PTI website. Do you want me to start a thread their and link here ? :D
bhaijaan what has TI website to do with the link above? This article was published in the British newspaper 'The Independent'. You've probably never heard of that
At least it has better credibility then PTI website, PKpoltics or so on. What you think ?
Wine......itni to mut piya karo. You may not believe it but I honestly don't even browse PTI website regularly. I am not that kind of a die-hard supporter. The only other site I visit frequently is siasat.com. I support him because he is not a chor like many others but honest, sincere and ghairatmand. I became a fan of Imran and Miandad (I rate him and not Inzi as Pakistan's greatest batsman. I have watched enough cricket over the years to know what I am talking about) when I first got interested in cricket back in my primary school days. My support for anyone is not based on their ethnicity or baradari. Trust me if I find someone more honest and competent than Imran I would not hesitate to support him
If there were two banks named Zardari and Imran Khan I know where I would be going to put my lifesavings.