Imran Khan banned...(merged)

Re: Imran Khan banned from Sindh...

This dictator and his MQM thugs are getting worse everyday

Well done to Imran Khan, a courageous man, a complete contrast to that fat coward in London too scared to come back

is khekshen here to assure us that mqm is not like this and will not harm imran khan to prove its willingness to compete in the world of politics fairly without terror

Babay abb yeh MQM kay fascist haath dho day Imran khan kay peechay parr gaey hain...maar kar hi dam lain gay...

And their supports both open and the closet variety would continue to sing Altaf bhai's and his merry band terrorists' praise...

MQM, what a bunch of nut jobs.

blessing in disguise for Imran since his courageous stance will elevate his stature as a politician, MQM is scared that if Imran gets a warm welcome in karachi it will be slap on their face. Altaf and his ghonda party is getting more isolated with their blunders. it seems MQM and Musharraf share the same team of stupid advisors

While people in Peshawar are being blown up with suicide bombings, Imran is in Karachi protesting terrorism.

yea thats the problem, MQM turning Karachi into ilaka ghair.

as someone already said, its a blessing for Imran, hes gonna get very favourable press as the voice against MQM. He now has a huge oppurtunity to ratchet up the war and allow MQM to win more votes for him.

Re: Imran Khan banned from Sindh…

Its all about votes. :eek: Man, that is so sad. :frowning:

not yet. if we come to that stage where everything is about votes, and votes determine everything i'd be a happy man.

Imran aur anti-MQM logoon pe itna bharosa mat karna. Sab ek hi thali ke bangain hain.

the fault i find with that argument is the implication then that whoever is ruling can do whatever they want and say you have no alternative. The alternative is not Imran, or anti-MQM loge. The alternative is change. Change, not for the purpose of bringing someone else, but for kicking out the people who did this. The appropriate reaction for showing that this is not okay.

If there is no blowback, no accountability by the electorate then political parties have absolutely no bounds on what they can do, and then say "who are you gonna bring?". well the answer is.. not you. by no means does that mean that I am doe-eyed about the replacements.

ofcourse thats what would happen in a system that remotely worked. it wont happen tho.

You think what happened was just from ruling party? Come on man, I think you are smarter than this. A city of 15 million where police is weak and corrupt. Moreover, two rival party fighting. People were not fighting, parties were. They were consuming ammunation saved for decade. Did you hear, no such thing like that happened during the rule of the current government, until now. Try to see the whole picture. Karachi is booming because the same people who are labelled as "terrorists". Facts speak louder than rethoric.

yar, i know the city quite well. i know the nature of mqm very well too. I dont buy the myopic ethno centric theory MQM is putting out that "some people didnt like Karachi progressing" and that "there is a conspiracy against people of Karachi (euphemism for Muhajir)". Who the eff are the conspirators? Do you actually buy that BS?

MQM miscalculated and planned and provoked the violence. MQM attacked lawyers in the high courts, were they armed too?

The most criminal thing is not that MQM was party to the violence, that much I and every karachiite expect anyway, but that MQM used govt machinery to facilitate it. I have no doubt that reports about rangers being told to stand down till 4 are true. I have no doubt that the govt did allow for MQM thugs to go into hospitals and shoot people.

That is just beyond despicable.

That is not BS. That is part of the truth, do you actually think those parties have something pure to protest? They want to win next election, be on the seat and rule. Simple, MQM, being the political party saw the threat and dealt with it. We, living abroad, find it offensive, despicable and wrong, but in Pakistan that is how it works. Just like MQM attacking lawyers is wrong, the same lawyers promoting jihad against MQM is wrong too.

They both know election is next, which is why playing the dirty politics and blame game. Do you read the articles, coverage and statments? They are all to play politics and have the ammunation to win the next election. Your Imran Khan is jumping in the same band wagon, just like when he supported Mushrraf for referundum. These politicians will ride any wave that has strength and right now it is anti-MQM. Imran is there to test the waters.

This is not the first time this has happened, any government anywhere has the right to declare somebody personna non grata if there is a possibility of another law and order situation. I wish a similar ban was imposed on the CJ and we would have seen 43 less deaths.

What do you guys think is the purpose of Imran's visit to Karachi other than to entice ethinic tensions? Behti ganga mai haath dho rahay haiN Niazi saab. Imran has yet to account for the attempt of politicizing the Danish cartoon's issue as if it was a Pakistani Government fault, the loss of lives and the property damage of innocent people. Now Khan sahab has a similar issue to paint his hands red again.

What are Imran Khan's political achievements to date? He has been in politics for over 10 years now.

MWAP.. I have lived in Pakistan, have found their tactics despicable while in Pakistan, and voted against them and made my family vote against them while in Pakistan. So dont tell me that just because Im abroad anythings different.

It might all be all politics for you, and Im sure atleast some portion of Imran Khan is eager to make political capital out of all this, and I know that MQM only wanted to show the other political parties whos boss, but I know this: if you have principles you will oppose what is wrong, and will expect certain things from your government. Forget what political parties did, look at what the government is doing. If you allow that, then you are the person encouraging that political culture, your telling the govt this is OK.

If the MQM run govt had dealt fairly and evenly between the two clashing parties I wouldnt be so against them right now. But they planned and facilitated the whole thing to a T. They allowed shooting people inside hospitals.

Man you are so wrong there. Imran Khan has atleast done something for the poor of Pakistan, cancer hospital, Mianwali University, has plans to build another hospital in Karachi. What has frigg** Altaf given to Pakistan except for ghundagardi and bloodshed since late 70s. Imran Khan has an impressive and imposing personality. Compare some of his speeches and interviews to those of Altaf. Have you ever seen that ganwar talk? Totally unimpressive and classless git. Comparing Imran to Altaf is like comparing chalk and cheese. It's like comparing Shaikh Rasheed dhugga to Liaqat Ali Khan.

You know very well I'm talking about FATA. Where was Imran Niazi when 50 people died in Parachinar? Or the countless who have died in Waziristan?

i dont care as much about FATA and Parachinar as I do about Karachi. Secondly Im not interested in the character of Imran Khan, I am opposing the govt (army and its cronies/enablers including MQM), without necessarily being interested in the character of whoever will replace them if the effort to replace them is succesful.

I've already made my point about why, scroll to earlier posts for that.

And you arent the first to raise the point about FATA. Earlier a minister sahab came on a tv chat show and said who goes to FATA and messes in their territory? Another analogy has been going into a lions den etc etc. Wohi apni apni galiyon mai mukhtalif kuttay shair banay hotai hain, difference being Karachi is supposed to be a city, a progressive, cosmopolitan city as compared to some backwater ruled by goons and warlords.

thori si taraqqi ki hai, warlord humarai via satellite hotai hain.

he was the first one to protest on these senseless killings in the assembly unlike your beloved bhatta khor mqm, by the way he was already invited to hyderabad for an address on sunday and the only way he can get there was via karachi, he is trying to prove that mqm can't make karachi a no go area just because they don't like somebody. Why are they so scared of his presence in karachi, i was under the impression that he has no support there, it means mqm is no longer very confident about their vote bank