Imran Farhat.

yeah, but our selectors dont understand this do they??

Great, this 50 will cause his inclusion in the team for atleast another couple of series. :smack:

im with farhat .. one of the finest 50' s id say .. :k: ..

his first boundary was better then any of the boundaries which jayasuria scored ..

I hope he continues to playy like this ..

:rotfl: → That is so true

his father in law is involved in the cricket in pakistan some way or another, not sure though if in pcb

*Originally posted by Jazba_pk: *
his father in law is involved in the cricket in pakistan some way or another, not sure though if in pcb

Not at all. That is so untrue. Imran Farhat is nephew of formet test cricketer Mohammad Ilyas and people believe he has a say in PCB but that is not true either. Because Shahryar Khan and Mohammad Ilyas are at loggerheads since Shahryar joined PCB and Tauqir did not get along with him either.

Regarding his place, yes his place is secure for now. that was not a bad fifty at all but yes he is not the opener who will stay at the wicket for more than one day to save our behinds. But oh well koi aur hai bhi nahi jo aisa karay.

Imran Farhat has mostly performed well at home...I think that was the reason for his inclusion and his 50 in the second innings was an awesome one to watch. He was the second highest scorer for Pakistan in the second innings. He batted a lot better than his so called "senior" partners...so I dont see a reason why he should be dropped for the second test match. I know he has a problem going after the ball which is at the off stump but on flat pitches in Pakistan...Im sure he'll score a lot of runs.