Re: Imran Farhat should be the next test captain of Pakistan - Sarfraz Nawaz
Godlen Asif has never displayed any enemity towards India :) Would suggest reading several of his posts before coming to such a conclusions.
He wasn't related to either. The team of late 70's and eighties were a joy to watch. I still remember the 1982 win over england at Lords, I was at the ground. One which I will never forget.
Thanks! As I said earlier, I am very jealous of the number of folks you have seen over the years!
During those days, IMO, times were also more innocent. We unabashedly were fans of some great Pakistani cricketeers
I was so sure of the relationship involving either Zaheer or Majid with Sarfraz. Just found out Majid and Imran are cousins. So got some of the details mixed up - but substitute Imran for Sarfraz, and the rishtedari with Zaheer/Majid still holds!
that was quite good! he’s altaf bhai’s new best friend too, i heard dono mil kar round lagatey hain and imran khan ko galiyaan detey hain when they’re pitch drunk!
dont bring your natural enemity against india here , what is important we dont disrespect our veteran players , simply because they dont involve themselves in any idiotic blame game ,whatever they say they say only if they are dead sure , nothing derogatery , after all they are not selfish or hungry for five minutes of sensational popularity . so no comparison between your sarfaraz and indian crickenters .
don't know where you detect enmity in my post but Sidhu is irritating, very loud. It is ok to crack jokes or be sarcastic at times but Sidhu overdoes it in my opinion. His constant dissing of players gets annoying after a while. I watched a few of 'Harsha's daily' shows during the world cup in which they analyzed various games and Sidhu was just so hyper every time. Often he got so carried away by excitement that he completely forgot that there were other celebrities invited to the programme who wanted to have their say as well. Simon Hughes (English cricket analyst) and Ian Chappell would look at him in utter bemusement
Imran Farhat for President of Pakistan ![]()
Y? zardari is so much more qualified ![]()
yeah he is the most qualified person of Pakistan ![]()
Yes very true, all Indian players only worthy of highest Indian civilian awards whether India loses a game against Bengladesh/Kenya or they win world cup, please do them the honor :k:
I think...we should respect Sarfraz Nawaz as the fast bowler...the first genuine pacer Pakistan got...before Sarfraz Nawaz...Pakistan cricket didn't have any real pacer...
But...recommending to select Imran Farhat as Captain for test matches...I don't know...the objective analysis...hmmmmmmm
PS: If I were the coach-cum-selector...the whole Squad would have gone through a 'goddamizing process'...where the opponents would have only asked the help of Shaitan...hmmmmmmmmmm
Well Sarfraz's logic is simple:
sab sey pehle tau aap Kamran brothers (he meant Akmal) ko farigh karein
Misbah ko farigh karein
Younus ko farigh karein
bacha koun? Hafeez aur Imran Farhat
choonkey aaj kal Mr. Ilyas meri good books mein hein, tau meri nazar mein sab sey ziyada mozoun choice Imran Farhat kee banti hai
Any aiteraaz?
[quote="GoldenAsif, post:41, topic:239387"]
Well Sarfraz's logic is simple:
sab sey pehle tau aap Kamran brothers (he meant Akmal) ko farigh karein
Misbah ko farigh karein
Younus ko farigh karein
bacha koun? Hafeez aur Imran Farhat
choonkey aaj kal Mr. Ilyas meri good books mein hein, tau meri nazar mein sab sey ziyada mozoun choice Imran Farhat kee banti hai
Any aiteraaz?/QUOTE]
I don't see any need for ex-cricketeers to go into oblivion. Why not continue in their area of expertise if they choose to? High time the sub-continent developed its own coaches from amongst the pool of ex-cricketeers.
Sorry, but I have to disagree :) Ex-Indian players (with the exception of Kapil Dev maybe) did not have the work ethic that foreign coaches do and what we are trying to inculcate in the current and future crop of players. We had 3 world class fielders in the XI that played the WC finals and we want that number to grow. Same with other disciplines. Foreign coaches bring that level of professionalism to our team that ex-Indian players cannot.
Now maybe 10 years later if Sachin wants to coach, it would be a different thing....
don't know where you detect enmity in my post but Sidhu is irritating, very loud. It is ok to crack jokes or be sarcastic at times but Sidhu overdoes it in my opinion. His constant dissing of players gets annoying after a while. I watched a few of 'Harsha's daily' shows during the world cup in which they analyzed various games and Sidhu was just so hyper every time. Often he got so carried away by excitement that he completely forgot that there were other celebrities invited to the programme who wanted to have their say as well. Simon Hughes (English cricket analyst) and Ian Chappell would look at him in utter bemusement
I agree with your assessment of Sidhu - he can get carried away and be irritating. But at the same time, its not fair to compare him to someone like Sarfaraz Nawaz :)
Y?
is there a clown meter where Sidhu scored lower than Sarfaraz? In fact sidhu scored more on the Espn/Star cricket matches than Sarfaraz ever did. Both are class acts of their own kind. Its intuitively obvious to the most casual observer…
For one, Sidhu is eloquent with words while Sarfaraz is a paindoo…
r u sure about that? normally such observations speak volumes of the observers own choices.
the second is merely a cultural thing. One is paindoo becuase he speaks more punjagish. The other is paindoo becuase he speaking singhish with irremediable verbal diarrhea.
From the film ‘Tropic Thunder’
r u sure about that? normally such observations speak volumes of the observers own choices.
the second is merely a cultural thing. One is paindoo becuase he speaks more punjagish. The other is paindoo becuase he speaking singhish with irremediable verbal diarrhea.
:D Sidhu is also Punjabi but his command over the Queen's language is way ahead of Sarfaraz
This applies to Sidhu along with any other of his pedigree of expert/commentator/explayer
Sorry, but I have to disagree :) Ex-Indian players (with the exception of Kapil Dev maybe) did not have the work ethic that foreign coaches do and what we are trying to inculcate in the current and future crop of players. We had 3 world class fielders in the XI that played the WC finals and we want that number to grow. Same with other disciplines. Foreign coaches bring that level of professionalism to our team that ex-Indian players cannot.
Now maybe 10 years later if Sachin wants to coach, it would be a different thing....
Good point. Raina Kohli et al did field very well. You know several years ago, Pataudi (covers), (Late) Solkar (Close-in), Venkat, Wadekar (1st slip), Gavaskar (2nd slip) Mohinder Amarnath, Madan Lal, Kirmani (keeper) Brijesh Patel (covers) were excellent fielders (in addition to Kapil Dev).
But cant argue with your logic. (So may I call you vile names :)