Imran Calls Altafji

Re: Imran Calls Altafji

If imran can talk with the khalifa and also the looters party, then he surely can talk with mqm. Sure, it is hypocritical since he was so against them not so long ago, much heated than he ever was against PPP and now PML-n but politics makes strange bedfellows. One can only wish he had made those choices in the musharraf era.

Re: Imran Taliban now warming up to MQM. What say his supporters?

I think imran has been to sindh in the past two years and MQM didn't make a big deal. Imran isn't prosecuting the case against altaf now anyway so let bygones be bygones?

something very smelly cooking up in Officers Mess:D:

[note]When a topic already exists, please contribute within it instead of creating multiple threads discussing the samething. Thank you. [/note]

Me smells another HALEEM cooking in Officers Mess,

and the ingredients of Haleem Would be

1)Chaudhary Brothers
2) Imran Khan
3) MQM
4) Molana Fazal ur Rehman
5) Factions of PPP - Mehmood Shah Qureshi, Jamshed Dasti, Makhdoom Ameen Faheem etc
6) All time tested friend - Jamat-e-Islami
7) Peer Pagara
8) Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpaó

I think Imran has realised that Pakistan has to live with this cancer called MQM so point wasting time, maybe his soft stance on MQM will finally change mentality of educated Karachiites.

good nose:D:

but i dont think there is room for JI or Moulana Disel.
add Mushraff in ingredients and here your haleem is ready.

man Karachiets if u dont wana said Mohajirs word are well educated, dont know about others come from interior punjab or Pakhtoonkawa.

opposition role bhi tu kerna hay na kisi nay!!!

I see

officer mess might be cooking speical haleem with mixing of some speical chat masala in it..

Rang Badla’ta hai AsmaaN kayse kayse :smiley:

http://www.javed-chaudhry.com/kaltak/?p=2014

I would love to see [edit] and other pro Imran / Mqm haters' replys on this issue - let us see how they defend Imran and PTI on this move :D

I think its about time we let go of our differences and find our the similarities. If Imran and Altaf are talking to each other, its good for both of them

i love the fact that people think that changing a hardline stance is more shameful than being a racist murderer.

If I think some body is a racist murderer and I have gone through all the way to sue him for his crimes- I would never go back on my words and actions ...

' In the interest of National Solidarity ' is such a cliche these days :)

He isnt averse to talking to murderers, after all he advocates negotiations with TTP. Just because hes talked to MQM doesnt mean their status is not that of a racist orgnanized crime racket.

did you ever see him making Inflammatory remarks and speeches againts TTP ? No sir ...

But he has been on MQM and its leadership' case since 12 May 2007 :D

That is a lame conclusion. Do we have all the details? NO. There is also something called state to state interaction..

Most likely Scotland yard have enough evidence against Altaf to bring criminal charges against him but have not proceeded with it under pressure from the British government who inturn have been advised against it by successive Pak Governments (Mushy and Zardari). If Altaf was put on trial we know what his party can do in Karachi and other parts of Pakistan
Imran said he would file a case against Altaf which he DID but if the British courts are helpless for the above reason then how is it IK's fault?

Imran Khan’s twitter feed gives some idea of what hes thinking. He thinks he can use MQM’s recent shift towards nationalism and exploit the Raymond Davis issue.

http://twitter.com/#!/ImranKhanPTI

For the Altaf-lovers, go read ravage’s link. I personally think despite his stance on developing a national consensus on sovereignty, Imran should stay clear of murdering thugs like Altaf Hussain on political alliances, dialogue otherwise is ok, but not desired. Imran has done well distancing himself from the present regime, even being skeptical of the opposition as well. He needs to realize the MQM will beg to be part of any Govt, be it Zardari or Nawaz Sharif.

He has made it clear however, he has no intentions of forging any alliances with the terrorist party known as the MQM.

•                          Only PTI will bring  pushtun/urdu speakng together in Khi &stop chaos.This isnt abt Altaf  but abt Pakistan.PTI is now the only national party                   [about 17 hours ago](http://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/49975684541579265)   via web

•                          Goodbye to yellow brick rd. It is only PTI that will bring all ethnic groups on one common vision.                   [about 17 hours ago](http://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/49975050828386304)   via web

•                          Just developing a consensus on sovereignty after PML-N and PPP betrayal on Davis. **No alliance with MQM.**                   [about 17 hours ago](http://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/49973402974429185)   via web

•                          Against the new  taxes.Taxing honest taxpayers while crooks have wealth stashed abroad.  We'r getting pple to get ready for civil disobedience                   [12:26 PM Mar 19th](http://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/49205129538318337)   via web

•                          I am calling for  protest/hartaal on Fri Mar18 across Pak. PTI leaders beaten/arrested in  Lah.I will pray Juma@lal  Masjid & lead rally in Isb                   [11:38 AM Mar 16th](http://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/48105767177433088)   via web