Imran, bringing change in public and elite

Re: Imran, bringing change in public and elite

I totally ADMIRE his ego if it prevents him from aligning his politicos with the corrupt, tried, tested and failed politicians who brought so much SHAME to Pakistan in the last few years, after such a pathetic shoddy performance it proves IK/PTI's decision to boycott 2008 elections to be absolutely correct and I admire IK's foresight -- he and his party only stands to gain and they will be in power via public votes and not terrorism (MQM) and feudal/caste based politics (PML and PPP).

I doubt PTI will be able to come to power through elections as it believes in fair elections, in current scenario you have to use forceful/fake balloting to win elections.

Personlally I was happy when Immi jump into Pakistani Politics he as our national hero and guts of leading is proven, but as i mentioned in my lot of posts about him that He just started it without any stregities he just chose wrong guys around him and lose his popularity soon in karachi involving himself in a war with Altaf.
he should leave JI as soon as he can otherwise he aint get nothing like as JI.

Too much of an ego is not a good thing and IK has lost chances before because of it. I would leave it at that, since this site doesn't believe in freedom of speech that I see on other pakistani forums that are run by pakis in the west.

They may not get the majority but there's no doubt that they are a force in KPK and parts of Punjab

The last IRI survey which came out in June 2009 (after which they were discontinued at the behest of the govt of Pakistan since polling was showing massive fall in popularity and gains for non-government parties) showed that Khan was the third most popular leader after Zardari and Shareef. You can safely assume that that he is now at least the second most popular political leader since Zardari is so reviled. The survey also showed that PTI had a share of roughly quarter of the vote bank in KPK, close to the highest which was that of PPP. Again, their popularity could have only gone up. Moreover, recent polling in tribal areas found the highest support for IK's party.

The next elections will bear a lot of surprises for the entrenched political nutjobs of Pakistan.

He is a principled politician and not a slimy kursi-worshipping hypocrite like practically all of your politicians. That's the quality which is going to get him votes now.

Imran has been a failure by himself, so why not join PPP and reform from within?

This low grade third class language has been ignored by moderator. Perhaps he couldn't see this stupid post while cleaning the posts of Anwar Pasha. In past there have been tons of abusive language used against PPP and its leaders and some times even against people who wrote something in support of PPP. No action was taken even pointed out such posts to moderator. Yours is one example.

Coming back to topic, what Anwar Pasha has said was the truth. IK was involved immoral activity. You can shut Anwar Pasha saying this but you can not shut millions and millions people on street who say the same thing. In past NS exploited it and used as weapon against IK so will in future the politicians do the same thing, who will run against him from any constituency of Pakistan, to beat him. IK should understand that if President of USA can be grinded and almost impeached in immoral activity, so is true for any politician who is seeking votes from public to become PM or President of a country.

so you are saying PPP voters should stop voting for PPP for having a chief who is making out with girls, drinking, partying? I say more power to you :k:

This is applicable to any one, there is no exception, but there is no such scandle of fornication or adultry and illegetimate child on account of this ill action of PPP chief, otherwise guys like you have blown murli drums and band baja a long time ago.

Seems like only illegitimate child is the only problem otherwise all so-called leaders are fairly known for their "activities".

I was hurt and decided to not to write in this forum but I am thankful to one who asked me to continue.
Agar Islami nizam hota to ham main say boht sat sangsar ho chukay hotay.

Come to the politics.

and one more

And what is he.

No one is perfect here. So is Ik. But giving him clean chit regarding his disgusting, deliberate act is not fair either. Others may be doing in darkness of night, no one except Allah is witness. But in IK's case, due to existance of proof it makes him extremely difficult to defend himself before public particulay pakistani, except he would say, he committed a crime for which Allah is only one who can forgive him.

Clean chit, who is giving him clean chit? He is a sinner like you and me, he committed adultery and God will punish him, nobody regards him as infallible, prophet or saint but to bring in that act as 'national crime' is just over-blowing and shows one lowlessness. If he took loan from some Pakistani institution then he gets it pardoned, thats national crime, if his party is involved in killings that is national crime, if his party defends corruption thats national crime, if his party defends sins like burying daughters alive thats crime against humanity not just national.

he has yet to prove himself ... sirf baatun se kia hota hai! but like someone said he still has a long way to go to be able to make his position! perhaps 2/3 yrs!

A nation where people are happy being led by financially corrupt, tax absconding, money laundering criminals rather than an absolutely clean politician with tons of public service projects on his record ought to be damned....

Plundering the nation's wealth, having billions and billions in foreign accounts where the average guy is barely getting a meal on table, corruption on a massive scale and failure to govern constitutes immorality of the highest order which is incomparable to anything else.

Try hard to assassinate IK's character as you you may, everyone knows this is a man who's only given everything to Pakistan and taken nothing from it, which is why he is sch a threat to the criminals in the assembly and their goons who support them. Even his critics accept that.

The photoshopped "evidence" is not worth commenting on.

And doppleganger, IK/PTI and the constitutuents they represent are not involved in ethnic strife with other groups, hence no need to merge with other political parties.

I urge you to reconsider your decision

For one, he is in a panga with MQM so I guess immi should merge with altaf bhai’s rear? :hehe:

I think you are trying to set up a two party american system in Pakistan, but strangely want PTI out of it. What is** sauce** for the goose is sauce for the gander](Answers - The Most Trusted Place for Answering Life's Questions)

Pasha Sangsar sirf ALLAH aur us kay RASOOL SAW ka dushman hi hota hay Momin to nahi waisay app ki itna yaqeen kyun kia app koi galat baat kartay hoo kia

o reaaly pasha just tell where did BB got that dimaond necklace which is of millions of dollars and from where DID BB got millions of dollars in Swiss bank sir she was the most corrupt women and aslo the one who sold sikhs to India and yes Bhutto was not corrupt he was a murderer he murdered the father of Ahmed Raza Kasuri and father of SAAD RAFIQ the bigges facist we ever had