Imran announces ‘Pakistan Bachao Aur Hukoomat Hatao Tehreek’

Re: Imran announces ‘Pakistan Bachao Aur Hukoomat Hatao Tehreek’

You think living under Taliban rule is "dignity"?

That is just your own myopic and hateful view and conclusion, I never said or implied that.
Please carry on polishing the boots of america. Btw are you a muslim pakistani or yet another farigh hindu, trolling our forums.... just so that I can put your arguments into perspective.

What a childish argument !!
Really, there was such level of terrorism in Pakistan before ? I never heard of any suicide bombs before that. Just because you "think" violence was directed towards your pretty little india, you think that makes your argument correct ? grow up !!!

thats what Immi doing now:D:

Just suicide bombing is not terrorism, target killing innocent people based on their religion is also terrorism.
Terrorism at that time was directed only towards non-Wahhabis hence did not have to be suicide bombing. They resorted to suicide bombings because they could not kill Pak army personnel by KKs.

Imran and his fellow Taliban-apologists say that terrorism in Pak got worse when Pak joined war against terrorism. So their argument is that once America leaves terrorism in Pak will also stop.
This is the argument of a naive.
Reality is that terrorism in Pak got worse because Pak stopped supporting Taliban's terrorist activities. Whether America had been involved or not, Taliban mufsideen would have inflicted their fasaad on Pak anyway. And even if America leaves, their terrorism against Pak will continue, as long as Pak continues to oppose them.

Solution is that Pak should continue fight against them, continue to purge army and intelligence of their supporters, continue to stop their fundings from Saudis, and disband madressahs which create these anti-Islam anti-Pakistan kharijis.

hold on, so when MQM does that you shout ‘hey others do it too’ and sort of make it acceptable, why then it becomes unacceptable if someone is doing it in name of religion? Hypocricy all over the place.

Only MQM holds the right to “forgive” terrorists i.e. Amir Khan… only in name of reconciliation, nation’s interests, way to go :k:

It is unfortunate that you compare political target killing with religious terrorism.
Target killing of an innocent person just because he does not belong to Talibanic cult is the worst form of terrorism.

Target killing is never acceptable, whether done my elements in MQM or in PPP or in ANP. But usually such killings are not endorsed by the higher ups of these organizations, rather done by their extremist elements.
But target killing by Taliban and their affiliates is the basis of their existence. The very reason such organizations are formed is based on hate. This is why while MQM or ANP or others can be negotiated with, these religious maniacs can not. The only way to deal with them is to eliminate them.

Target killing is still target killing and terrorism as you agree as well, why allow "political" parties and condemn "religious" cult? Both kill for their agenda.

Thats BS that "higher ups of the party don't know", this is as blatant a lie as govt and military both claim that they don't allow drones.

"negotiated"? after killing of few hundreds they "negotiate", settle down and then after some period they start all over again, whats that thing called again? oh yeah "negotiation" again.

By the way, you forgot to comment about "forgiving" of terrorists.

lashkar e jhangvi, sipah sahaba, tehrik jafaria and sipah mohammad dheenga mushti in the 90s was responsible for many deaths.
although most of those were in the form of drive bys i think.

Who said to allow any?
But do you really think bombing people while they are praying in a mosque is equivalent to a political worker killing the rival worker?

By the way, you forgot to comment about "forgiving" of terrorists.

Oh, so now they are "terrorists"? What about when Imran racist Talibanin was trying to unite them against MQM?
But now that they rejoin MQM then they suddenly are "terrorists"?

Political violence can never be equated with religious fasadis, because they are the enemies of not just the country but also the religion.

Look at threads where people talked about target killings, MQM was blamed more than anyone and you and other MQM supporters said that all parties do the same. Your next question is again trying to get moral high ground compared to TTP, bottom line is innocent people get killed in terrorism whether it is from a party that claims to be religious or it is "political" party.

okay so now you are going back from your own definition? Looks like you are very insecure, you can't stand your own grounds, you are just going back and forth to condemn one form of terrorism while trying to defend the other which happens to be your favorite. Whether Imran was trying to unite them or not, I'll call them what they are. If you think I'll call them angels because IK was trying to unite then you are wrong, I like to call spade a spade regardless of who is holding it.

I think everyone was responsible for target killings in Karachi. It is just people like you who think it was more MQM.
But while these were crimes too, such crimes of targeting political workers can not be equated with killing of innocent people. This is not the same. You equating the two is an insult to the innocent people who lost their lives for not belonging to Talibanic cult.

okay so now you are going back from your own definition? Looks like you are very insecure, you can't stand your own grounds, you are just going back and forth to condemn one form of terrorism while trying to defend the other which happens to be your favorite. Whether Imran was trying to unite them or not, I'll call them what they are. If you think I'll call them angels because IK was trying to unite then you are wrong, I like to call spade a spade regardless of who is holding it.

And when did I change the definition? I was just speaking the language of your own Talibani Imran.

^ all of sudden political workers are NOT innocent? way to go preaching holy than thou bull...!

AGAR NAHI KARTA TO KARACHI KE ANDAR KADAM BHI NAHI RAHNE DETE.

KUENKI MQM WALE SAMAJHTE HAIN JAISE KARACHI UN KE BAAP KA HA..

If you are calling their organizations "terrorist organizations" then how come you are calling their active supporters "innocent"?

Political workers are their own enemies. But these fasadi khariji organizations are the enemies of Pakistan and Islam. How can you people equate the two?

Taliban-apologists will shamelessly go whatever length to try to downplay their crimes.

Why wasting time.
DNA khan forgot this after Dharna.
No announcement, no movement, no tehrik.
Back to media shows.

:rotfl: so you added “based on religion” just to save MQM from blushes. so its okay to target kill people based on ethnicity or political view, that is not “terrorism”? great job you are doing here trying to defend MQM’s terrorism. Only people who die because of different “religion” are innocent but people who die because of different political view or different ethnicity is fine, they deserved it, isn’t that so?

So the report that came out of investigation showed how many people involved from each party? yeah I know, you are not going to believe that report so I am not even going to give a link for that.

:rotfl: dude check post#86 in which i quoted your post 85, when I brought up MQM’s terrorism you went there and changed it to make specific to religion, how convenient.

Captain1:

Only people who die because of different "religion" are innocent but people who die because of different political view or different ethnicity is fine, they deserved it, isn't that so?

No killing could be "fine". Not even if between two criminal gangs. But now read the following carefully before posting anything again:

People getting killed just because they belong to the a different belief system (read: non-Wahhabbis), can not be equated with political killings conducted by extremist elements from different political parties against each other.

If you can not agree with this simple fact then you would be following Imran in being Taliban-apologist.

Coming back to the topic:
This Imran Talibani wants this government to go only because he has seen some polls saying that he has a chance to win big. He is being power hungry currently.
He is as much opportunist as other politicians. But his support to Talibanic extremist cause makes him even a bigger security threat than other politicians.

I am not from George W Bush's camp to say "either with us or against us" may be you are. To me anyone killing other because they belong to a different religion, sect, political party, ethnicity is a terrorist, you may downplay it to your liking and call them just "criminal" but they are terrorist nonetheless.... now I don't care if this definition throws me into Imran's camp, MQM camp, PPP or if it makes me apolitical in your view but I definitely know people will go to any length and change their views, drop their values to "accomodate" their party line.

I told you to read it carefully, but you didn't.
Calling political workers who kill their opponent a terrorist or criminal is a non-issue. They obviously are. There is no question about it. Regardless of which party they belong. MQM or ANP or PPP or JI.
Problem is your equating such criminals with fasadi kharijis who kill innocent people based on their religion. Neither victims of the two kinds of terrorism the same, nor are the killers. Anyone who tries to equate them would be a Taliban apologist.