Imran accuses HRCP of promoting foreign agenda

I think he is losing his mind.

Imran accuses HRCP of promoting foreign agenda - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has criticised the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan for alleging that the Islamabad sit-ins have diverted people’s attention from the current situation of human rights in the country.

Addressing participants of the PTI sit-in here on Wednesday, he questioned the sources of HRCP’s funding.

“You don’t need to tell us what is right and what is wrong, just tell me first what are the sources of funding of the HRCP which claims to have been working for the improvement of human rights in Pakistan.”

Also read: Sit-ins and extremism diverting attention from rights concerns: HRCP

Mr Khan accused the HRCP of receiving funds from abroad to promote the agenda of foreign countries to defame Pakistan.

He questioned the performance of the rights organisations, including the HRCP, about empowering women in the country.

“Can anybody tell me if the HRCP has ever highlighted the sufferings of the victims of US drone strikes in Fata,” he said.

The PTI chief said his party’s sit-in had created awareness among the people of Pakistan about their basic rights and women empowerment.

Mr Khan said he failed to understand why electricity supply to the parliament house, the president house and the prime minister house had not been disconnected despite being defaulters of Rs12.6 million, Rs10.8m and Rs6.5m, respectively.

He said the government had not been able to pay Rs556 billion to Pepco because some influential people were defaulters of Rs384bn and as a result people were facing electricity outages.

He claimed that the government had earned Rs70bn through overbilling last month and people might be subjected to overbilling of Rs100bn this month.

“I can pay my electricity bill, but I want to show to the people that they are facing power outages because the rulers don’t pay their bills and taxes.”

He said the country’s exports had declined by up to 10 per cent because of electricity shortage, but the PML-N leadership had been blaming the sit-ins for the situation.

Re: Imran accuses HRCP of promoting foreign agenda

u abhi soch rahey ho ? me ko pura yaqeen hey keh yeh zahni tawazn kho baitha hey :cobra:
lekin wait abhi log aien gey aor u ko bataein gey key kitni achi aor azeem bat kar gia yeh 62 sala No jawan :omg:

#no_mind](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=no_mind)

Imran is so desperate for power, he will say anything to keep attention on himself.

I think Imran was right. This HRCP has been proved 'Good for nothing'. They don't talk about issues, they just run behind aid.

Having said that above, Imran Khan should not feed the trolling behavior of every tom , dick and harry.

I think you didn't read, who started it first. Is HRCP limited to Islamabad (where sit-ins have been arranged)? What about degrading position of human rights all over Pakistan. Why don't they talk about problems of people say in rural areas of Sindh and bring a solution. This all show there are some motives behind such statements of HRCP.

totally agree with this…:k:

So, what is their foreign agenda? Btw, HRCP has been publishing reports on human rights issues all over the country. Dunno how they are limited to Islamabad only?

Dharnas are not taking place all over Pakistan. No?

What stopped HRCP to work and publish reports on issues across Pakistan instead of commenting on dharnas which are limited to Islamabad and that too in a particular area. Ask them to visit areas of Islamabad like 'nala lai' to report polluted water, illiteracy, etc and get more aids from their lords (not for solving the problems, but getting branded bread and butter for their own families)

Sit-ins and extremism diverting attention from rights concerns: HRCP - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

What a joke these organisation (run by full of make-up begmaat holding mineral water bottles in hands and chanting slogan for mehngai). So dharnas promoted and strengthen sectarian forces. How? Did they chant ‘Kafir Kafir shia Kafir’ instead of ‘Go Nawaz Go’. Talking of hope people have in government and solving their problem, who stopped PPP to deliver in their 5 year tenure? What did Punjab government and Federal government did for rape victims, attacks on minorities before these dharnas started. Isse kehte hain ‘naach na jaane aangan teRha’.

????

Nothing stopping them. They have published reports, including issues you raised across Pak all the time.

phir rona kis baat ka tha?

I think they are crying for TRPs media is offering to dharna news.

It has chapters in all provinces and HCRP does a great job. Asma Jahangir is a multiple UN SR and has been an asset on key human rights issues. Just because you don't read about it doesn't mean they cover the issue. They are the force behind the enforced disappeared persons issue as an example.

You lot see a western conspiracy in everything. Its sad.

If they are that active and effective, then why the statement against dharnas being hindrance for human rights and a tool to promote sectarian forces.

See who is being hypocrite here. HRCP / Imran haters or Imran and his supporters.

PS: I'm not a fan of IK and his dharna politics, but kisi se khuda waste ka bair rakhna is not my cup of tea.

sigh What does the news article state?

300,000 people have left Balochistan, says HRCP chief - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

That is the first one. Then there is this one:

HRCP team briefed on problems faced by journalists - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

So as you can see they focus on Balochistan. They focus on freedom of the press. And that is just this week.

And the article that first highlighted the case stated that the sit in diverts attention from core Human rights issues, which is in fact true. The Dharna’s have become a american high school popularity contest. Nothing more. They just try to one up each other without actually covering real issues that affect Pakistan.

My question is if they are that for freedom of press, etc why they can't digest freedom to protest through sit-ins? meetha meetha hup hup (dollars), kaRwa kaRwa thoo thoo (No media coverage to them).

Its a statement of fact. Pure and simple. The Dharna's have taken away attention from the waziristan operation, the fight against polio and sectarianism.

Also back up your accusations with proof. Please show me where they get foreign funding. Opinions on ARY don't count. Actual hard facts. Concrete proof. Not the PTI standard.

poora mulk foreign aids pe chalta hai bhai.. ye bhikari NGOs bhi ussi pe chalte hain. enough said?

Nope. You make wild accusations when you have no proof. Either prove it or drop it.

First you tell me what is the source of funds of these organisations to arrange seminars in 5 star hotels?

Hey you made the accusation. You are backed into a corner and your ego won't accept you made a mistake. Isn't there something in Islam about being humble and accepting ones faults?